We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
4 Bedroom Bungalow with Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 Bedroom Bungalow with Private Pool
Private Pool with Waterfall Feature at Night!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
4 Bedroom Bungalow with Private Pool
Private Pool with Waterfall Feature at Night!
South Facing Private Pool (Sun All Day!)
South Facing Pool with Sun all Day!
South Facing Pool with Sun all Day!!
Private Pool with Sun Loungers!
Outside Covered Seating Area with Fans!
Great Covered Seating Area with Sofas & Fans!
South Facing Pool with Sun Loungers (Sun all DAY!)
Great Private Pool (Cleaned every 2 days!)
BBQ Area!
Large Flatscreen TV with DVD Player!
Master Bedroom with En-Suite Bathroom
Double Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom
Double Bedroom with En-Suite Bathroom
Double Bedroom with En-Suite Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Pattaya, Chonburi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jasmineja...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent stay in a great house. Brian the owner was very helpful.
The property catered to all our needs and i would recommend to anyone. The property is on a nice private estate which was quiet. The pool was a particular highlight with my kids, very hard to get them out of it. The only downsides was trying to get the baht bus into Pattaya itself. A couple of tiles came out in the pool but Brian had his odd job man right on the case, a few wear and tear issues around the place but didn't affect our fantastic stay, Im sure that when the property is not being rented Brian will have his odd job man onto them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool kids just loved it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you for the review and i'm pleased to hear you had an excellent stay as you said in your review. No matter how much we upgrade and fix things that needed fixed, which we do, there will always be some small things to fix it's the nature of our business and we do as soon as they appear or our guests mention them to us, we have our odd job man on hand and fix ASAP. Please note there is a private taxi number in the villa and the driver can speak reasonable English can pickup all your group 1-9 persons from the villa to central Pattaya for only 300 Thai Baht very cheap & reasonable shared among all group sizes, this takes between 10-15 minutes drive not far or long at all. Thank you again for the nice and positive review. Brian & Staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arto K
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not bad, lots of space but very worn out”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
9
people found this review helpful

Stayed here 11 nights at December. All arragements concerning booking, payments and such were very smooth and prompt.

Maids and manager were very polite.

Area itself was nice located, even if the 10baht busses did not go nearby at evenings. The willage itself was not so nice, there was no common pool, no workout-area.

And then about the villa. What you expect when saying "luxury villa"... You might be disappointed. Villa is spacy, but very very wornout... Kitchen been "renovated" with red paint :) side-slidind door to terrance il locked and no key to it, it would be so nice to use it. Lines to tv-speakers were cut and speakers did not work. Path to backyard was very dangerous... "Bridge" broken, but anyhow theres nothing to see at backyard and doors to rooms located back... supprise... Locked and could not been opened. Lots of lights outside did not work. Bbq dismissed somewhere one day and never returned, lol.

Best part of the villa was pool, but be aware... Many sharp stones there and my daughter had her leg wounded there... Not a bad one, but not what you want at "luxury" villa.

There are much more better villas in the area, so skip this one. I ad some pics to my rewiew.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. I appreciate and accept that you have your own opinion but your opinion is very much different from the other 15 good reviews i have received from other guests that have stayed!!! Any future guest/inquiry reading the review please bare this in mind and read all the other reviews!!! Thank you for mentioning that the booking procedure payments,etc, were smooth & prompt. Thank you especially for mentioning my staff maids & manager being very polite, they have worked for me, many years and understand the needs of all our guests.

Regarding common pool & workout area??? we don't advertise that we have this in our advert?? we have a private pool at the villa which is 1 of the main reasons guests book our villa, they don't book my villa to use the common pool or workout-area!! which is not mentioned??

Regarding baht bus taxis, if you walk to the beach front from the main village entrance 1kms approx 10 minutes you can catch the 10 baht bus taxis every 2 minutes to Pattaya. As i said to you in emails, we have a private taxi number in the villa, that can pickup all your group from the villa to central Pattaya for only 300 Thai Baht shared among 8 people very cheap!!! and only takes 10 - 15 minutes drive.

You did mention the best part was the private pool but had sharp stones!! my pool man told me on 2 occasions when you stayed that your children had been throwing stones in the pool when they were playing because he seen them when having to clean the pool......this may be the reason your daughter had a leg wound, because the pool is just fine.

The patio doors you mention does have a key and it opens, but you did not ask for the key or the door to be opened anytime while you were at the villa, if you ask then we give key & open.

Going back to other comments regarding worn out and kitchen, i can only disagree with you on this and once again to any future guests/inquiry reading this review!!! please read all the 15 reviews and then makeup your own mind i think you will see why i disagree with these comments.

We don't proclaim to have a *5* Star Luxury Villa!!! and we certainly don't charge for *5* Star luxury Prices!! We do have a very good standard villa for very reasonable price Approx Average/Rate $150 Per Night this is very good value shared among 9 people that we can accommodate, with Free Wi-Fi, Free Maid Cleaning Service, Free Utilities upto 40 units Per Day, Free Customer Care Manager Service. I think overall this = Very Good Value & My Other Reviews (Please Read!!) indicates that is the case. Brian & Staff...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahar Z
1 review
“My Kids still keep wishing that they are still there...”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My family and I stayed for almost a week there with our entourage because my eldest daughter was racing Jetski at the King's Cup 2014. The place was definitely homey to my kids and still wishing that their home was more or less like 'their home in Pattaya'. Brian is an awesome owner. The neighbourhood is really safe. The maids, whom we can actually trust to lock up and let themselves in for cleaning, come every morning, very helpful and friendly. We love our stay there. Thank you again Brian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the feeling like we were at home and didn't want to leave
Liked least: just maybe one of the bedroom's toilet seemed to be blocked and also better kitchen utensils.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Thank you for the Great Review it was my pleasure to have such a nice family staying at my villa. We look forward to hearing from you again in the near future..... Brian & Staff...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannikeD
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely - but a bit shabby”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were two families (4 adults and 5 children) staying there for two weeks. Communicating with the owner was easy through e-mail, he arranged pick-up from the airport to our satisfaction. However: The bungalow is in need of renovation, it was quite shabby-looking (but you could see its former glory). The furniture and appliances was worn down and actually a bit dirty, with cob web in the ceiling and a greasy kitchen The pool lacked some tiles (but was great in size) etc etc - not the luxury as it was put out to be, but still ok.
The daily cleaning was great, the staff was friendly (regretfully they didn´t speak English well, would have been nice to chat).
We ended up paying 5000 THB in electricity, after having turned off AirCon during the day and not using the washer.
All in all I would recommend it, but be aware that it is not as luxurious as in the pictures - also: There is not much out door space other than the short drive way and the pool, so the kids lived in the pool.
Not far down the road there was a great restaurant (again: poor in speaking English), called Famous House. Next door was a great little bakery with an American owner, who had the loveliest carrot cake (not any signs for it, so you have to ask what cake he had that day).
Easy to get around with the bath-bus, or by calling the taxi number which was on a sign inside the house (driver spoke poor English).
The villa area was fine, but outside (down Chayapruk road) was not so nice. Once you got used to it, you barely noticed the garbage laying around.
-
We rented a speed boat for a day, great fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size on the pool
Liked least: that it was shabby
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Thank you for the review. I can see in the review that you did enjoy the villa as in your comment "Lovely" and you would recommend me to your friends. We take all the reviews very serious and you did mention some issues!! firstly please let me apologies as my villa has been so busy and booked with many customers that we have not had any periods long enough to do any re-decorating or upgrading. Since your review we have now re-decorated and upgraded many things in the villa. I have to say the other 10 reviews in my advert with Tripadvisor never thought the same...anybody reading this please also check the other Reviews all very positive...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunaD24...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Paradise at your fingertips”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at this particuliar villa and it was just paradise. The villa is in excellent condition and the furnishings luxurious.Super friendly and efficient housekeepers on site daily. The property Manager Ann friendly thoughtful and efficient. The villa is easy to book and Brian Gaitens puts one at ease that your booking is safe and secure and is ready to assist in any way possible. Only minutes from bustling Jontiem Beach and downtown Pattaya, one escapes the madness of Pattaya with a short drive back to one's own's Shangri-La. Close to shops and a daily visit from street vendors.
The pool beckons you each morning before your day starts and it's inviting waters tingle your senses when you bring your family or party home.
The open verandah is wonderful at night as it is undercover with beautiful furniture.
This is great for families or a big group of friends it has 4 bedrooms all with bathrooms, large open plan lounge area and modern kitchen.
Also being able to wash your own clothes, cook and barbecue if the mood takes you.

Having travelled to many places around the world I would definitely recommend this wonderful villa to any one travelling to this part of Thailand.
Our Thai friends who came to visit and stay with us were very impressed by the villa and loved the pool.

On a side note when we had to cancel our last booking due to illness in the family Brian returned our deposit fast and efficently without delay or question.

We are returning without question to the villa and we enjoyed every moment. We have stayed at the Sheraton Pattaya for the past number of years and coming upon this gem in Pattaya which is so cost competitive and maintains the same level of luxury.
We are very thankful for this villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, beautiful villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for the Great Review & Comments this is very much appreciated by myself & especially staff who really go out there way to make sure all our customers are looked after well and do such a good job keeping my villas cleaned and maintained. Please note we give all returning customers discounted prices for any future bookings. Brian & Staff...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haapsalu, Estonia
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and the pool
Liked least: Small yard
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Firstly...thank you for booking my villa for a 2nd time and i look forward to you booking for a 3rd time soon. I am pleased you enjoyed my villa and thank you for mentioning you can "trust me" this is very important when renting villas in Thailand as you need to know that you can trust the person you are booking with. We very much look forward to hearing from you again very soon. Brian & Staff...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment was stunning
Liked least: no Jacuzzi or heated pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you for the Good Review we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at my villa. Thank you for mentioning the great job my maids do, they have worked for me many years and without them my business would not be the same...so they also deserve allot of credit for your stay and review. Brian & Staff...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing