We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and customer service”
Review of Siam House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siam House Hotel
Ranked #42 of 596 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed on Soi 12. Very good location, just few minutes walking from beach, 12 minutes from Walking street. Quiet small street, but just few steps from Second road, where you will find everything. Minibar with reasonably priced drinks. Room is being cleaned every.
Shower has good water pressure, but it is not separated from rest of the bathroom, so when you take shower enter floor gets covered with water.
A bit expensive comparing to alternative options around.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorisCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamGuestHouse, General Manager at Siam House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Boris,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write and provide us with your kind words. We at The Siam Guest House value and appreciate your visit with us. Again, we are absolutely grateful for the pleasure of serving you and your feedback.

We will pass on your kind words to the staff. They will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, the Siam Guest House.


With Kind Regards,

The Siam Guest House, Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Been going to Siam House for 4 years and every stay was enjoyable. It's location, Soi 15 or Soi Norway, is a quiet place just 2 minutes motorbike drive from the busy and noisey environment of the action packed nightlife of Pattaya. The rooms are awesome, large open apartment like rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Siam House is a small guest house over 3-4 floors (without a lift) near the beach at Jomtien Complex, Pattaya. It is ideally located for the beach during the day and the restaurants and bars in the evening. Nevertheless, there was very little street noise in the room at night. The owner is a very warm and welcoming Thai man who did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. He even came out to meet us at a local landmark when we couldn't find the hotel. The rooms are spotlessly clean and are bright and airy. Rooms are cleaned daily, with sheets and towels changed daily too. The rooms feature a kitchen area with fridge, microwave, a hotplate and kettle. Tea and coffee and bottled water are provided. There is no restaurant in the guest house but there are several close by, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner at modest prices. Free Wi-Fi is available. Other guests also seemed to enjoy staying at Siam House, which had a very relaxed ambience. I would stay here again if I was in Pattaya.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bedhopper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MBSV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Venanzio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: zona tranquilla e piena di italiani con cui relazionarsi..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mix G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanze con jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 463 in Pattaya
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#6 of 463 in Pattaya
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
GP Rooms
GP Rooms
#179 of 544 in Pattaya
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
#1 of 60 in Jomtien Beach
149 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 463 in Pattaya
2,469 reviews
3.4 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam House Hotel

Address: 308/17 Moo 10, Soi Thappraya 15 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 596 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: £26 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siam House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel of 12 apartments with adjoining Italian restaurant. The rooms are very spacious and equipped with all comforts including sitting area and kitchenette. The hotel is located in a quiet and peaceful area but very close to walking street for the night and the beaches and pools for the day, well served by public transport wifi-cable tv-air conditioning-Double Safety Deposit Box, all included in the price. Assistance and information to better enjoy the city of pattaya ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Siam House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing