We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Come back to this hotel for the services” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Come back to this hotel for the services”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I just finished my 12 days vacation in Thailand last week. This time I stayed in 4 hotels in Bangkok and Pattaya. I stayed 5 days total in Marriott Pattaya Resort & Spa.

I have stayed numbers of times in this hotel before. The reason I keep coming back was because of the excellent services. There are numbers of reviews saying the hotel is old. Yes, it is a 15+ years old hotel. If people like to stay in a new hotel in pattaya, there are numbers of hotel to choose (Hilton, Holiday Inn..etc).

During my stay, the hotel hosted a party for the return guests. I got a chance to talk with the new Director of F&B, John Manley. I complained to him that the food in their Garden Cafe and excutive lounge was just too tasty. I just ate too much and had to skip lunch! This trip, I gained about 4 lbs mainly because of the food here. :)

I am coming back to stay in this hotel in early December again.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wingnewaddress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Wingnewaddress,

Thank you for a very nice review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn that you keep coming back because of the excellent services.

We believe in providing our guests with consistently superior service excellence for them to come back again and again quite like you do.

I appreciate your loyalty and like to thank you very much for staying with us.

The entire team and I look forward to serving you again in December.

Yours sincerely,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    386
    112
    22
    16
See reviews for
183
329
188
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

If you happen to need non-sleazy lodging in Pattaya, it's a choice you won't regret. I stayed at the Marriot Pattaya Resort & Spa for 2 nights, on the second weekend of November, 2014. The staff were ver helpful and polite, despite my checkin details being a bit complicated. (First night voucher and 2nd night booked with Agoda)
My Pool View room was large, very comfortable and was cleaned, to a high standard every day, Sheets and towels were both changed every day. Breakfast was alright with a wide fair variety of food on offer, but a bit expensive for the standard choices on offer. The swimming pool, within the gardens is very large which means you can enjoy a little poolside R&R, even though there was a very loud group of Chinese tourist using the pool for some group game activities. The location of the hotel is fantastic, with the front leading onto Second Road, the other side, through lovely gardens leads right out to Beach Road with an really good Italian restaurant/brew pub just out and to the right.
Furthermore, on one side of the hotel is The Royal Garden Plaza, which you can enter through 2 side doors on the hotel. A better and cheaper breakfast can be had at the Coffee club restaurant there as well and they open at 7:30 AM and serve all day. All the staff I met during my stay were a real credit to the hotel. This, I believes, makes the Marriot Pattaya a real credit to the Marriot organisation and what it strives to provide to its clients, worldwide.

Room Tip: Lovely stay, but the hotel breakfast is a bit average and overpriced....save your money and go to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tominthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Tominthailand,

Thank you for a very nice review and for sharing your great experience during your recent stay at our resort . We are happy to learn that you have found the associates were very helpful and polite.

If you would like to provide any further points or feedback to help our team and service improve, please feel free to contact us.

The entire team and I look forward to warmly welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abadan, Khuzestan, Iran
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in hotel for 4 nights from 9 to 13 Nov.
Nice atmosphere, good proximity to walking street and shopping malls, nice- clean-neat room/service
And above all, kind, caring and very polite staff
We enjoyed every hour off our residency there!

They also surprised us with a lovely "honey mooners" complimentary design of our room!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Saber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Saber S,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed at the Marriot Pattaya Resort & Spa for 14 nights, covering the last week of September and the first week of October, 2014. Before my holiday I contacted the Director of Rooms, Nopporn Kongvuth, to see if I could have an early check in, after a long trip from Wales. He could not have been more helpful and polite and my early check in was arranged. This set the standard for my dealings with all the staff I dealt with during my 2 week stay. There may be a lot newer hotels in Pattaya with lots of glass and chrome but they could not have better or more friendly staff, who could only be described as superb. My Pool View room was spacious and very comfortable and was cleaned, to a high standard every day, Sheets and towels were both changed every day. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food on offer, including a choice of exceptionally tasty Thai food. The Assistant Manager of the Garden Restaurant, Bankie looked after me really well and made sure that I enjoyed the Seafood Buffet, one evening, which proved excellent value for money and a real treat for a lover of seafood. The swimming pool, within the gardens is very large which means you can always have a nice swim, even when quite a few people are using the pool. The location of the hotel is first class, the front leading onto Second Road, the other side, through the gardens leads right out to Beach Road. On one side of the hotel is The Royal Garden Plaza, which you can enter through a side door on the hotel. Very handy, especially if it is raining or to hot, for your liking. I used the Irish Pub on the other side of the hotel, which is part of the hotel complex, most nights. It is a really nice to have a drink, play pool or have a late meal. Danny, on guitar and his 2 lady singers provide entertainment, 6 nights of the week, Tuesday to Sunday, and were always willing to sing a few Tom Jones numbers for me ! All the staff I met during my 2 weeks were a real credit to the management of the hotel. This, I believes, makes the Marriot Pattaya a real credit to the Marriot organisation and what it strives to provide to its clients, worldwide.
Philip A Crozier, FCMA, CGMA

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilCrozier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Philip A Crozier,

Thank you very much for your long, detailed and wonderful review including the nice words you have for some of our associates. We feel really happy about your satisfaction and are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort recently.

Furthermore, we are honored to hear, that you rate our hotel as “Excellent Hotel in Great Location with Superb Staff”. We try our utmost to treat our guests like royalty, to make them feel comfortable and to enable them to have a great time in our hotel. The entire team and I can’t wait to welcome you back again in the near future, so you may continue on your adventure of experiencing world-famous Thai Hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed at the resort a year or so ago and being a Platinum member expectations were higher then the delivery

Planning another trip over Xmas and I hope the rooms and bathroom qualities have Improved ever so slightly which would mean a drastic improvement over the last experience I had!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Syedarehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Syedarehman,

Thank you kindly for your observations. The points you raised have been addressed. On your next reservation please feel free to contact Khun Nopporn, our Director of Rooms, (e-mail: nopporn_ko@minornet.com) who will assist you in ensuring absolute satisfaction. We will strive diligently, this time, to exceed your expectations.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity of serving you again at Xmas; a wonderful time of year!

See you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa is the best Resort within the City of Pattaya Beach Area. The Resort building is huge with multi building stories and it is connected with Beach Road 1 and Beach Road 2 (i.e. you can get access to both Roads).

The lobby of the Resort is open air with low ceiling level and dark Thai wooden furniture and architectures.

The three main attractions of the Hotel are: The Tropical Garden, Swimming Pool and All sea-facing rooms with balconies.

The Tropical Garden is Huge, well maintained and really you feel you are in forest within the city; which is rare to be found in this area. It consists of tall Royal Palm trees and different types of huge, giant tropical trees and synaptic branches; which creates nice shades and cold breeze.

The Swimming Pool is superb and surrounded by lavish tropical trees; where you can really feel you are in paradise. It is well maintained with Jacuzzi area and sink-in bar; which is decorated with Thai architecture and it is open till late.

Most of The Rooms are either full sea-facing or partial sea-facing with nice balconies.

The advantage of the rooms in this Hotel, is that you are always connected with horizon; either through the balcony or when you are leaving the door immediately, as all the corridors / passages surrounding the door rooms are open (i.e. as you are in the roof of each floor; where you can see the city view once you step out of the room).

The Executive Lounge is superb and provides several food presentations and all day hot and cold drinks.

For non-Premium Marriott Members, paying additional is worth; where you will save the money, hassle and efforts while searching for food outside the Resort.

Room Tip: Most of The Rooms are either full sea-facing or partial sea-facing with nice balconies. The adva...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Saeed Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Mr. Saeed A,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed comment. We feel really happy about your satisfaction and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa. It’s made our day, to read this.

Furthermore, we are honoured to hear, that you rate our Hotel as “the best resort within the city of Pattaya Beach Area”. We try our utmost to make our guests feel comfortable and to enable them to have an amazing time in our hotel.

The Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa Team can’t wait to welcome you back again in the near future, so you may continue on your adventure of experiencing world-famous Thai Hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here from the 15th of October until the 30th of October. I arrived a bit to early for check in, but straight away I was met by pleasant staff. The traditional Thai greeting was in abundance. The porter fetched my bag from my car and directed me to the reception. I was met by a young lady who was full of smiles and extremely well dressed. I was offered a cold towel to wipe my weary head and a surprisingly tasty refreshing cold drink. I explained that I was early, she replied with no problem she would of what she could to speed things up. To my surprise within twenty minutes my room was ready and a bonus they had upgraded me. The room was spotless with all new fittings and fixtures. The bathroom had glass panels in the wall so you could look out whilst having a bath or shower. Or in depending on what you were in Thailand for!!!
The bed was extremely comfortable and the bedding was pristine. Along with a huge balcony over looking the pool and lush green we'll maintained gardens, I was in heaven. I made a point of leaving twenty baht a day for my room maid. Everyday she came and returned my room to its former condition. Plus a turn down service in the evening. The security at the hotel is very well marshalled, they salute you as you approach the lift and select the floor your require. Whilst coming home in the early hours one morning through the back at entrance one security was standing in the dark and gave me a bit of a scare. But it goes to prove they do there job. I never had one problem with bringing a guest in what so ever. The restaurant in the hotel is brilliant, fresh fish, steaks everything, salad bar. Service and standard is very high here. The pool bar staff are friendly and will serve you every need, good tip order a lunch time snack from the pool bar the watch as your chef cook it for you. Yellow curry I can recommend well all of it really.
The pool is extremely clean and they have a separate children section will pool slide. If you want great service and to feel secure in Thailand then this is the place to be. Nothing was to much trouble. It's situated bang in the middle if everything but once you close your door you wouldn't know it was all going on outside. It is an oasis in the middle of a war zone lol. Top tip,, don't be scared to get involved in there culture and there ways, be pleasant put your hands together and bow you head slightly, this goes along way with all Thai people, especially the staff who are serving you. I can not say a single bad thing about this hotel, they looked after me like royalty, because I treated them and other users of the hotel with respect.
Thank you all at the Marriott resort and spa Pattaya.
Nathan Blake.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank puffett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Nat,

We thank you so very kindly for your long, detailed, positive & complimentary feedback. It is wonderful to hear someone such as yourself, have so many compliments to pay. We are honoured. As you mentioned, we do try our utmost to treat our guests like royalty, they deserve nothing less. It’s in our blood to respect, to pamper and to please; to the best of our ability. We do it because we love doing it – not because we have to. We are over the moon that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, it’s made our day, to read this today. So on that note: we can’t wait to welcome you back again in the near future, so you may continue on your adventure of experiencing world-famous Thai Hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Property: AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Address: 218/2-4 Moo 10, Beach Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style, at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa. Located in the heart of the city, there's so much to see and do - and you'll love the view. For work or play, we'll make your day, with endless options to adventure or unwind. Gather your team in contemporary, airy meeting rooms with state of the art facilities, or bring the family to experience the simple pleasures of fun by the sea. We'll keep everyone interested, with AVANIKIDS for the little ones. Take in a game of golf with friends. Share fun with the family at a nearby waterpark. Taste a world of flavours in our selection of the finest restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Holiday Gems and TravelUp so you can book your AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pattaya Resort And Spa
Marriott Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing