We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and Marriott standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good location and Marriott standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stay here for 3 night for my girl friend birthday ,got offer for upgrade and free cake send to my room on birthday ,every things are nice and Marriott standard ,just 2 suggestion

1.room is kind of outdate ,wood Flooring have lot of damage,should renovate room soon

2. Water drain very slow and bathroom are too small ,the property is old so it no easy to fix





Other than that I highly recommend this hotel to
anyone

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Patrwan,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for recommending our hotel to others. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the room upgrade and birthday cake. We sincerely hope you and your girlfriend took away fond memories of her Birthday with us.

With regard to the observations you raised, we thank you, they have been duly noted. They were immediately reported to our Management team, so we can look into possible areas where we can improve.

Thanks once again!

Our resort team and I are always at your service and looking forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    397
    114
    22
    16
See reviews for
198
351
202
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I am an avid Marriott fan and customer and have been for well over 40 years. A Marriott property is always my first choice because I usually know what to expect. The Pattaya Marriott rooms, notably the bathrooms, need a serious make over. They remind me of something I would see in the 1960's. They have an antiquated bath-tub that one must "climb" into in order to simply use the shower. Hopefully, you do not slip upon entering or exiting the bath-tub. Once you have "climbed" into the bath-tub, the shower is good. The sink area is also 1960's vintage. There are no electrical outlets to plug in a shaver or hair dryer. Shame on Marriott!

Room Tip: Request a room with an up to date bathroom if they have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Robert J O,

Many thanks for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback relating to your bathroom is greatly appreciated; I have already reported these issues to the relevant department. We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction, but please allow us to recommend our Terrace Suites for the future as the bathroom design would perhaps be more to your liking.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Not everyone is a big fan of Pattaya. It is a bit on the sleazy side in many places. However, the Marriott is a wonderful oasis on the middle of the chaos. Not a huge property and lacking beach front space. However, it is a well maintained and wonderfully landscaped space. We stayed in a Terrace Suite and found it to be very pleasant. The restaurants are typical of a Marriott property and the Executive Lounge is minimal at best. All that said, it provided us with a pleasant break from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank portagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear portagio,

Thank you very much for your kind review and especially your praise for our resort’s landscape. It’s something we work hard on to indeed create the oasis feeling that guests often talk about. It’s our unique way of offering a tranquility and calm to return to after the hustle and bustle of Pattaya.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at the Pattaya Marriott for a week in April, in a sea view room on the 9th floor.

The Marriott location is ideal in central South Pattaya. The public areas of the hotel are elegant and well maintained. There’s a large pool with an excellent pool bar (with a popular 2-for-1 happy hour) and a large, well maintained tropical garden (since my last visit a decade ago, the garden is actually now more of a jungle) enclosed by the hotel buildings. There’s a large fitness centre, one of the best in any hotel I’ve stayed at.

Staff were very well trained, everyone from the security guards and bell boys to management were happy, smiling, friendly and helpful.

The breakfast buffet was very good, with a large choice of Asian and Western food.

I was rather disappointed by the room however, it felt like a basic product. Most of the usual amenities are present (although no DVD player), but the soft touches are just not there. There’s no feeling of luxury – it’s purely functional. The walls are a plain and uninspiring beige, there’s only one small picture on a side wall, no plants, flowers or fruit. No Thai orchids to be seen here! I had a twin room with 2 small beds, even though there was plenty of room for 2 larger beds. The room felt under-furnished. It could really do with a sofa or day bed.

I did have an issue with the pool towel and sun lounger arrangements. Two pool towels were provided in the room every day, but they’re not available at the pool. Sun lounger cushions were covered in fabric, and therefore very badly stained with other peoples sweat, sun cream, and other substances. Because only 1 towel per person was provided, and the towel only covered half of the cushion, you had to sit with your lower body on the dirty cushion cover. Quite disgusting really. They need cushion covers can be wiped clean; or at least provide 2 towels per person so the cushion can be covered properly.

Bizarrely the hotel keeps two very large parrots which are wheeled into the garden every morning and kept in a small cage. The noise they make is very loud – you have to hear it to believe it. The squawking echoes around the enclosed garden and pool area from about 7.15am every morning, so don’t expect a lie-in if you are a light sleeper. After a few days the noise became tiresome.

I enjoyed my stay, but the hotel really needs to revisit the room decoration and the pool towel arrangements. And please donate the parrots to a wildlife centre!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on high floors have a great view, but you will need to wait for the elevator at busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m21ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear m21ad,

Thank you very much for your long, detailed review and for sharing your kind words; in particular for mentioning our friendly, attentive staff, and our central location. We appreciate you taking the time for such interesting, detailed feedback. Thank you.

We are thrilled to learn that your overall experience was of a positive nature and we will try to rectify or improve the areas that were unsatisfactory to you.

Thank you kindly once again.

Our resort team and I are always at your service and looking forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here in July 2013 on a business trip. The hotel was excellent, large room with a view of the pool. Grounds of the hotel very also superb.

The hotel is connected to a shopping mall, we went to a fantastic teppanyakki restaurant there which I could only recommend.

As for location, well it is on the edge of the infamous walking street - so you know what you are going to get. Would definitely NOT recommend for families with kids, anywhere outside the hotel around there would be appropriate - at least I would not take my family there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear sheamy,

Thank you for your excellent review regarding our property. We are very happy to read that our resort and facilities met or exceeded your expectations. We are thrilled too that you would highly recommend ‘Benihana’, our Teppanyaki Steak House Restaurant; which lies adjacent to the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed again at the Pattaya Marriott, from 8th to 22nd May, 2014. As with my first visit, last September and October, Nopporn Kongvuth, the Director of Rooms arranged for me to have an early check in, after a long trip over to Pattaya, from Wales. I was very grateful for this. The exceptional level of care I receive from Nopporn, sets the standard, which the rest of the staff I deal with in the hotel, always give me. I had a really nice spacious room, overlooking the pool, which was cleaned to a very high standard every day. The quality and choice of food at breakfast in the Garden Cafe Restaurant, is the best I have experienced in over 30 years of travelling, the World, and staying in 4 and 5 star hotels, both on business and pleasure. Meals in the day and the evening are always, very high quality and good value for money. Bankey, the Assistant Manager, in the Restaurant always made sure that I was really well looked after, whatever time of day, that I visited the Restaurant.
The swimming pool and gardens in the grounds of the hotel are really lovely. The pool is very large, so even if there is quite a few people in the pool, there is always room to have a nice swim. This is something that I really appreciate.
Dicey Reilly's, the Irish Pub, which is part of the Marriott hotel, is an outstanding place to have a meal and a drink. Winit, the manager sets a very high standard, in the pub and all his staff ensure that you are made to feel, really welcome there. On my stay, last year I played pool most nights with Kijja and Tewan, when they had finished work. I had taken my own pool cue last year and I know that Kijja and Tewan thought it was a very nice cue. On this visit I took over a cue, exactly the same as mine, as a present for Kijja, who is an exceptional pool player. He could not have been more grateful. I have now been home, just a week and I have already gone and bought, another cue, exactly the same, to take over, for Tewan. I hope to visit again, next March or April. Both Kijja and Tewan, help make my breaks at the Marriott Pattaya, really special.
The location of the hotel is excellent, the front of the hotel leads on to Second Road and if you go through the gardens, on the other side, this leads directly on to Beach Road. A side entrance of the hotel, takes you directly in to the Royal Garden Plaza, which is all air conditioned. Very handy, if you are feeling a little hot.
All the staff that I dealt with, again on this visit, are a real credit to the management of the hotel. This makes the hotel a real credit to the Marriott Organisation and what it strives to provide to clients, throughout the world.
I hope to return, to see all my friends, in the hotel, next March or April. I would be back sooner, but my third grandson, is arriving, in August. I hope to be spending, quite some time with him and his two, older Brothers.

Room Tip: Pool View Rooms are Really Nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilCrozier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear PhilCrozier,

Thank you very much for your fantastic, detailed review, we can’t thank you enough for your 5 star TripAdvisor feedback peppered with compliments. Thank you for sharing your kind words and spending your precious time to do so . We thank you in particular for mentioning our hard-working, attentive staff. We are thrilled too that our Dicey Reilly's staff was able to contribute to the happiness of your stay; and thank you for your generosity shown towards Kijja, things like that don’t make their day or their week, it makes their entire life. Thank you. Yes, we certainly feel like you are part of our ‘family’; it is a privilege and an honour to have friends like yourself staying with us. For this is what we strive for the most at Pattaya Marriott: people checking-in as guests and leaving as friends.

Our resort team and I are always at your service and very much looking forward to taking care of you upon your return in March or April next year.
We will be here waiting.
We all wish you the very very best on the arrival of your third Grandson.

Thanks once again for your thoughtful compliments.

Warm regards,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights. The first thing I would say about this hotel is it's location. Very well sited indeed. Near to the beach and for people looking for the bars and clubs at night it's walking distance to Walking Street.

The staff are incredibly courteous and friendly. I read reviews that the rooms are dated. Well I suppose they are but they are very clean and not all hotel rooms can be modern, state of the art affairs. They have all the necessary essentials. The bathroom is not the best. Mainly due to a rather silly glass partition wall rather than solid one. Whilst sitting on the toilet or standing in the bath showering you can peruse your hotel room. Yes it does have blinds which can be drawn but what is the point?.....perhaps a toilet for exhibitionists! The tv channel selection is rather disappointing also. Not a great selection of English speaking channels and by the end of trip got bored watching the news.

The swimming pool is fantastic and only spoiled by the outrageous price of water. 94baht, nearly £2 for the same size of bottle sold in 7-11 shop for 7 baht. The problem is if you buy water outside it doesn't stay cool for long because of the heat.

As a Marriott Gold member we were upgraded and had free use of the executive Lounge and free buffett breakfast. The breakfast was excellent, good choice and in the whole staff good. It was ruined by some of the staffs understanding of English. On occasions i was given tea instead of coffee and when asking for tea I specified English Breakfast tea but was given herbal tea. But I suppose their English was still better than my thai.

Overall a very good hotel. Would I go back? I've booked up for a trip in June so it can't be that bad!

Room Tip: Don't buy water from the hotel unless you are on a mega budget! Buy from nearby 7-11 shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOMAROMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear GOMAROMA,

Thank you very much for your long, detailed review. We appreciate you taking the time for such interesting feedback, of which, all has been duly noted with many many thanks.

We are thrilled to learn that your overall experience was of a positive nature and we will try to rectify or improve the areas where we came up short, in time for your return in June. We strive daily to develop in all areas, including working on the English language but we’re happy to learn that the friendliness of our staff compensated a little in this area. Thank you very kindly once again.

Our resort team are always at your service and look forward to welcoming you back again next month.

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.5 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Property: AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Address: 218/2-4 Moo 10, Beach Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style, at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa. Located in the heart of the city, there's so much to see and do - and you'll love the view. For work or play, we'll make your day, with endless options to adventure or unwind. Gather your team in contemporary, airy meeting rooms with state of the art facilities, or bring the family to experience the simple pleasures of fun by the sea. We'll keep everyone interested, with AVANIKIDS for the little ones. Take in a game of golf with friends. Share fun with the family at a nearby waterpark. Taste a world of flavours in our selection of the finest restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotelopia, Travelbag, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pattaya Resort And Spa
Marriott Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing