We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent hotel in Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exellent hotel in Pattaya”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at the Pattaya Marriott for 3 days in May with my family.

The Marriott location is ideal in central South Pattaya. The public areas of the hotel are elegant and well maintained. There’s a large pool with an excellent pool bar and a large, well maintained tropical garden enclosed by the hotel buildings. There’s a large fitness centre, one of the best in any hotel I’ve stayed at.

Staff were very well trained, everyone from the security guards and bell boys to management were happy, smiling, friendly and helpful.

The breakfast buffet was very good, with a large choice of Asian and Western food.

Rooms felt like a basic product. Most of the usual amenities are present , but the soft touches are just not there. There’s no feeling of luxury – it’s purely functional. The walls are a plain and uninspiring beige, there’s only one small picture on a side wall, no plants, flowers or fruit. No Thai orchids to be seen here! I had a double room with king size bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmitNThakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear AmitNThakkar,

Warm greetings from the Pattaya Marriott.

Thank you for sharing with us your review of your recent stay. We are delighted to read that your overall expectations have been met and that our team has made you & your family feel at home.

We have noted your concerns relating to the 'basic' feel of your accommodation and we will continue to look at ways to improve our guests in room experience.

We do look forward in welcoming you & your family back in the near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    398
    113
    22
    16
See reviews for
199
349
202
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I enjoyed first class service from all the team especially Bankey, Santiago and John at breakfast. Very friendly and attentive. Also the entire team at poolside bar, Beer and 10 very good service. The lovely friendly person who greeted me as I came out of the lifts (sorry didn't catch your name). Also the Manager of entire resort Fa she is so professional and helpful. I will certainly return to this fine resort. Great location and large rooms with stunning views. Thank you for a relaxing and stress free stay. Keep up the great work. Lisa

Room Tip: Higher floors for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Lisa F,

Thank you very much for sharing what was certainly a wonderful stay with us. Rest assured your comments have been shared with our entire team and especially our team whom you have mentioned by name!

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The team here is very good. From check in to check out all went well. Some issue at the restaurant that was not resolved to my satisfaction caused some dismay(which I discussed with management but got no resolution that was satisfying) but beyond that the staff really tries to please. HOWEVER the facility itself is in dire need of investment. Ownership is obviously milking the hotel. The hotel is plain dirty. Don't get me wrong they try and keep it clean it is just old and worn. Floors in common area are stained and shoddy. Rooms dated. Bathtub is very difficult to climb into unless you are an olympic athlete.Shower is in bathtub (although I see from previous response that some rooms are different, wish I would have gotten one of them as a Platinum member). Location is fine, a bit seedy but good. Adjoining nice mall with restaurants. Hotel breakfast is more than adequate. This hotel could easily be a 4 star, maybe 5 but Marriott spend some money. Your competitor, the Hilton, is so much better. This should not be.

Room Tip: Ask for room with refurbished bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear mark t,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We are appreciative of your comments and the concerns you have raised. We are continuously looking at ways to improve our guest experience and improve on our facilities as evidenced by a complete upgrade of our Garden Wing rooms.

We would be delighted to show you our room types which offer a walk in shower upon your next visit and are positive that these would meet your satisfaction.

If you would like to address any further points regarding your stay I would welcome the opportunity.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stay here for 3 night for my girl friend birthday ,got offer for upgrade and free cake send to my room on birthday ,every things are nice and Marriott standard ,just 2 suggestion

1.room is kind of outdate ,wood Flooring have lot of damage,should renovate room soon

2. Water drain very slow and bathroom are too small ,the property is old so it no easy to fix





Other than that I highly recommend this hotel to
anyone

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Patrwan,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for recommending our hotel to others. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the room upgrade and birthday cake. We sincerely hope you and your girlfriend took away fond memories of her Birthday with us.

With regard to the observations you raised, we thank you, they have been duly noted. They were immediately reported to our Management team, so we can look into possible areas where we can improve.

Thanks once again!

Our resort team and I are always at your service and looking forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I am an avid Marriott fan and customer and have been for well over 40 years. A Marriott property is always my first choice because I usually know what to expect. The Pattaya Marriott rooms, notably the bathrooms, need a serious make over. They remind me of something I would see in the 1960's. They have an antiquated bath-tub that one must "climb" into in order to simply use the shower. Hopefully, you do not slip upon entering or exiting the bath-tub. Once you have "climbed" into the bath-tub, the shower is good. The sink area is also 1960's vintage. There are no electrical outlets to plug in a shaver or hair dryer. Shame on Marriott!

Room Tip: Request a room with an up to date bathroom if they have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Robert J O,

Many thanks for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback relating to your bathroom is greatly appreciated; I have already reported these issues to the relevant department. We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction, but please allow us to recommend our Terrace Suites for the future as the bathroom design would perhaps be more to your liking.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Not everyone is a big fan of Pattaya. It is a bit on the sleazy side in many places. However, the Marriott is a wonderful oasis on the middle of the chaos. Not a huge property and lacking beach front space. However, it is a well maintained and wonderfully landscaped space. We stayed in a Terrace Suite and found it to be very pleasant. The restaurants are typical of a Marriott property and the Executive Lounge is minimal at best. All that said, it provided us with a pleasant break from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank portagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear portagio,

Thank you very much for your kind review and especially your praise for our resort’s landscape. It’s something we work hard on to indeed create the oasis feeling that guests often talk about. It’s our unique way of offering a tranquility and calm to return to after the hustle and bustle of Pattaya.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at the Pattaya Marriott for a week in April, in a sea view room on the 9th floor.

The Marriott location is ideal in central South Pattaya. The public areas of the hotel are elegant and well maintained. There’s a large pool with an excellent pool bar (with a popular 2-for-1 happy hour) and a large, well maintained tropical garden (since my last visit a decade ago, the garden is actually now more of a jungle) enclosed by the hotel buildings. There’s a large fitness centre, one of the best in any hotel I’ve stayed at.

Staff were very well trained, everyone from the security guards and bell boys to management were happy, smiling, friendly and helpful.

The breakfast buffet was very good, with a large choice of Asian and Western food.

I was rather disappointed by the room however, it felt like a basic product. Most of the usual amenities are present (although no DVD player), but the soft touches are just not there. There’s no feeling of luxury – it’s purely functional. The walls are a plain and uninspiring beige, there’s only one small picture on a side wall, no plants, flowers or fruit. No Thai orchids to be seen here! I had a twin room with 2 small beds, even though there was plenty of room for 2 larger beds. The room felt under-furnished. It could really do with a sofa or day bed.

I did have an issue with the pool towel and sun lounger arrangements. Two pool towels were provided in the room every day, but they’re not available at the pool. Sun lounger cushions were covered in fabric, and therefore very badly stained with other peoples sweat, sun cream, and other substances. Because only 1 towel per person was provided, and the towel only covered half of the cushion, you had to sit with your lower body on the dirty cushion cover. Quite disgusting really. They need cushion covers can be wiped clean; or at least provide 2 towels per person so the cushion can be covered properly.

Bizarrely the hotel keeps two very large parrots which are wheeled into the garden every morning and kept in a small cage. The noise they make is very loud – you have to hear it to believe it. The squawking echoes around the enclosed garden and pool area from about 7.15am every morning, so don’t expect a lie-in if you are a light sleeper. After a few days the noise became tiresome.

I enjoyed my stay, but the hotel really needs to revisit the room decoration and the pool towel arrangements. And please donate the parrots to a wildlife centre!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on high floors have a great view, but you will need to wait for the elevator at busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m21ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear m21ad,

Thank you very much for your long, detailed review and for sharing your kind words; in particular for mentioning our friendly, attentive staff, and our central location. We appreciate you taking the time for such interesting, detailed feedback. Thank you.

We are thrilled to learn that your overall experience was of a positive nature and we will try to rectify or improve the areas that were unsatisfactory to you.

Thank you kindly once again.

Our resort team and I are always at your service and looking forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.5 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Property: AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Address: 218/2-4 Moo 10, Beach Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style, at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa. Located in the heart of the city, there's so much to see and do - and you'll love the view. For work or play, we'll make your day, with endless options to adventure or unwind. Gather your team in contemporary, airy meeting rooms with state of the art facilities, or bring the family to experience the simple pleasures of fun by the sea. We'll keep everyone interested, with AVANIKIDS for the little ones. Take in a game of golf with friends. Share fun with the family at a nearby waterpark. Taste a world of flavours in our selection of the finest restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Travelbag, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pattaya Resort And Spa
Marriott Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing