We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Although a little antiquated the hotel itself is the best place to stay in Pattaya. You can expect the standard Marriott quality and attention to detail. The club lounge is a great perk for gold members and I highly recommend joining if you can, because it makes a difference in this hotel, they treat you like a king! The staff was great, and even showed me around Pattaya my first night in town! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel if you find yourself in Pattaya. Treat the staff well and they will treat you better in return!

Room Tip: Any room is great it's the very personal attention the staff gives that makes this the best plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Mike S,

Thank you so very much for your superb 5 star review and for sharing your kind words regarding the professional service, staff afforded you while spending your time at our Club Lounge. Also, for your kind words regarding your gratitude for our staffs’ guidance and attention to detail.

We are also very happy for your recommendation of our resort to the TripAdvisor readers. Your words are very much appreciated.

We are always at your service and very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    434
    123
    22
    16
See reviews for
227
376
226
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Pattaya for 2 nights in March 2014. The overall stay was perfect! We were treated as 'celebrities' since we arrived till departed. The staff was wonderful. They were very well trained and professional. Breakfast was plentiful. Service was great, almost a zero-mistake experience. We are also a 'club @ marriott' member so we kind of expected the best from 'our' service provider, and they didn't let us down. Our sons still talk about their experience and always want to go back. Love this place and will be back again.

Room Tip: some 'garden view' room can be special when it posits overlooking the swimming pool. Kindly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yodieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear yodieng,

Thank you very kindly for your excellent 5 star review. We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our property’s professional service staff and breakfast offerings. Your happiness thrilled us and we’re glad your overall expectations were met or exceeded during your stay. We guarantee your experience will be replicated upon your return.

Our resort team and I are always at your service and very much looking forward to your return soon!

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Although the hotel is a bit older than some in the area, the quality of service and exceptional staff make up for everything else. My wife and I traveled here with two children on our annual visit to Thailand. Upon check-in I was advised that we had a nice balcony room; however the bathroom was clearly visible to other areas of the room because of the glass walls. Seeing this was not the best option with children, they brought up the housekeeping and service staff who wallpapered the glass walls in the bathroom to make it completely appropriate for children. The staff here are always wonderful, and are among the best in Thailand. The ladies in the concierge room are exceptional and friendly. They also have a wonderful breakfast buffet. Thank you Mr. Nopporn Kongvuth for the wonderful experience. We look forward to returning to the Pattaya Marriott soon.

Room Tip: Corner suites with balconies are very good and ground floor terrace suites have remodeled bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Thomas W,

Thank you very kindly for your outstanding 5 star review and for taking time in sharing your kind words regarding the professional service staff afforded you, and our wonderful breakfast buffet, during your recent stay with us. In particular for mentioning Mr. Nopporn Kongvuth, our Director of Rooms, who exceeded your expectations and contributed to your overall positive hotel experience. Your words were very much appreciated.

We have noted your concerns relating to the bathroom and we will continue to look at ways to improve our guests’ in-room experience. As you mentioned, the design of the bathroom in our terrace suites is preferable to some folks and the bathrooms have recently been remodeled and upgraded.

Our resort team and I are always at your service and very much looking forward to your return soon!

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at the Pattaya Marriott for 3 days in May with my family.

The Marriott location is ideal in central South Pattaya. The public areas of the hotel are elegant and well maintained. There’s a large pool with an excellent pool bar and a large, well maintained tropical garden enclosed by the hotel buildings. There’s a large fitness centre, one of the best in any hotel I’ve stayed at.

Staff were very well trained, everyone from the security guards and bell boys to management were happy, smiling, friendly and helpful.

The breakfast buffet was very good, with a large choice of Asian and Western food.

Rooms felt like a basic product. Most of the usual amenities are present , but the soft touches are just not there. There’s no feeling of luxury – it’s purely functional. The walls are a plain and uninspiring beige, there’s only one small picture on a side wall, no plants, flowers or fruit. No Thai orchids to be seen here! I had a double room with king size bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmitNThakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear AmitNThakkar,

Warm greetings from the Pattaya Marriott.

Thank you for sharing with us your review of your recent stay. We are delighted to read that your overall expectations have been met and that our team has made you & your family feel at home.

We have noted your concerns relating to the 'basic' feel of your accommodation and we will continue to look at ways to improve our guests in room experience.

We do look forward in welcoming you & your family back in the near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I enjoyed first class service from all the team especially Bankey, Santiago and John at breakfast. Very friendly and attentive. Also the entire team at poolside bar, Beer and 10 very good service. The lovely friendly person who greeted me as I came out of the lifts (sorry didn't catch your name). Also the Manager of entire resort Fa she is so professional and helpful. I will certainly return to this fine resort. Great location and large rooms with stunning views. Thank you for a relaxing and stress free stay. Keep up the great work. Lisa

Room Tip: Higher floors for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Lisa F,

Thank you very much for sharing what was certainly a wonderful stay with us. Rest assured your comments have been shared with our entire team and especially our team whom you have mentioned by name!

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The team here is very good. From check in to check out all went well. Some issue at the restaurant that was not resolved to my satisfaction caused some dismay(which I discussed with management but got no resolution that was satisfying) but beyond that the staff really tries to please. HOWEVER the facility itself is in dire need of investment. Ownership is obviously milking the hotel. The hotel is plain dirty. Don't get me wrong they try and keep it clean it is just old and worn. Floors in common area are stained and shoddy. Rooms dated. Bathtub is very difficult to climb into unless you are an olympic athlete.Shower is in bathtub (although I see from previous response that some rooms are different, wish I would have gotten one of them as a Platinum member). Location is fine, a bit seedy but good. Adjoining nice mall with restaurants. Hotel breakfast is more than adequate. This hotel could easily be a 4 star, maybe 5 but Marriott spend some money. Your competitor, the Hilton, is so much better. This should not be.

Room Tip: Ask for room with refurbished bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear mark t,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We are appreciative of your comments and the concerns you have raised. We are continuously looking at ways to improve our guest experience and improve on our facilities as evidenced by a complete upgrade of our Garden Wing rooms.

We would be delighted to show you our room types which offer a walk in shower upon your next visit and are positive that these would meet your satisfaction.

If you would like to address any further points regarding your stay I would welcome the opportunity.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stay here for 3 night for my girl friend birthday ,got offer for upgrade and free cake send to my room on birthday ,every things are nice and Marriott standard ,just 2 suggestion

1.room is kind of outdate ,wood Flooring have lot of damage,should renovate room soon

2. Water drain very slow and bathroom are too small ,the property is old so it no easy to fix





Other than that I highly recommend this hotel to
anyone

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Patrwan,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for recommending our hotel to others. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the room upgrade and birthday cake. We sincerely hope you and your girlfriend took away fond memories of her Birthday with us.

With regard to the observations you raised, we thank you, they have been duly noted. They were immediately reported to our Management team, so we can look into possible areas where we can improve.

Thanks once again!

Our resort team and I are always at your service and looking forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,543 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.5 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 447 in Pattaya
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Property: AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Address: 218 / 2-4 Moo 10, Beach Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style, at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa. Located in the heart of the city, there's so much to see and do - and you'll love the view. For work or play, we'll make your day, with endless options to adventure or unwind. Gather your team in contemporary, airy meeting rooms with state of the art facilities, or bring the family to experience the simple pleasures of fun by the sea. We'll keep everyone interested, with AVANIKIDS for the little ones. Take in a game of golf with friends. Share fun with the family at a nearby waterpark. Taste a world of flavours in our selection of the finest restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelbag, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pattaya Resort And Spa
Marriott Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing