We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Must stay place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amari Garden Pattaya
Ranked #25 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Must stay place”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I loved this place. The Frangipani trees and the smell it's flower was the most attractive thing for me. All the rooms were so clean. Only issue is, if you are planning to get a room in the night, they are going to give you the most expensive room. It's always better to plan for extra rooms before the trip and book it before you reach there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanishtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for not only taking the time to post a review but for the lovely comments you have made about our hotel. We are very proud of the property and indeed glad that you ahev also enjoyed it so much. Kind regards, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    675
    188
    61
    45
See reviews for
434
617
148
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We spent a relaxing "birthday" weekend getaway at the Amari Orchid (we live in Bangkok so Pattaya was the 'closest' option). Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and the very helpful friendly staff. Our wonderful travel agent, Lenny from Expat Holidays Thailand (www.expatholidaysthailand.com) arranged an upgrade for us (as a birthday surprise) and we got an Executive Room on the 22 floor. It wasn't a beachfront view, but the view over the pool and up into the city was just as interesting.
The hotel is very popular with large tour groups and the weekend we were there it was full to overflowing, especially at breakfast time. The restaurant staff worked hard keeping the buffet stocked, but be prepared to wait if you are there on a busy day! The food was okay, not great but we've had worse at other hotels.
The swimming pool area is great – lots of sun lounges & umbrellas, although the pool-side service (drinks/food/towels) was slow and not well organised; but the swim up bar was well patronized!
Spoil yourself with a relaxing treatment at the hotel's beautiful spa. The staff (and products) are amazing and very well priced in comparison to other hotels/5* star spa locations.
As a holiday destination in itself, Pattaya leaves a lot to be desired. It's a bit sleazy and not overly family/child friendly; the beach (for want of a better word!) is not worth the effort (nor is the Bh30 price for a broken old sun lounge) unless you want to take a boat ride out to one of the islands for parasailing, jet-skiing, fishing etc.
But if you are looking for a nice hotel in a convenient location with good service and pleasant ambiance, the Amari Orchid fits the bill.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotela dn frot eh lovely commnets about the garden, clean rooms etc. I have also noted a few areas where we can improve and can assure you that we will be working on these going forward. Kind regards, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Amari hotel. The first few days were amazing...the gardens, pools and lobby areas are lovely and great for relaxing! however the were wedding going on for the last 2 days of our stay and it did get over crowded and loud by the pool area. I too am indian and enjoyed watching the celebration but it did get a bit much when you cant get a bed by the pool or walk around because the dance floor is smack bang in the middle of the pools.

The rooms were lovely and clean, beds really comfortable and AC is good. Prior to the wedding parties the pool areas were also really clean and towels always available. The staff couldn't do enough for you...always friendly and helpful.

The food at all the restaurants was lovely and of good quality however its very pricy!! TOP TIP...eat at the Hilton (ten min walk away) it so nice and views are amazing!! Drift Bar on 15 floor as Happy Hour from 6.30pm and Edge do a fantastic Buffet for only 800 bahts.

Spa is nice but also way too expensive. This is a great location though, its peaceful and supermarket opposite is handy!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinaj1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for posting this review on our hotel and I am glad you found the peace and quiet to be to your liking. It is nice being at the quiet end of Pattaya. My apologies if the weddings in the garden did boil over but I do hope the tranquility made up for it. Kind regards, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

If you fancy sharing all your hotel facilities with indian wedding parties that overcrowd the pool and totally takeover the hotel then stay in the amari pattaya..you might get a cheap deal. We ve been here 1 week and had bangra muyic plating full blast by the pool all day one day then until 2am in gardens outside on another night and we re on day 4 now of these endless wedding ceromonies which are right between both pools so u cant avoid them. Worse part is they sit by tge pool shouting and arguing with each othe. Security kicked some out the pool but they are so ignorant they just ignore them and carry on. Currently there ate 7 imdians on ONE sunbed next us smokimv cigars. This hotel has seperate wedding area away from pool but that doesnt seem to work. Avoid this hotel if you want a quiet break as if there are weddings on its mych worse than a club 18 to 30s in Ibiza.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CKskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We have had weddings at the hotel over three days and I apologise to you for any inconvenience or dissapointment you have felt by this. There is a fine balance catering for everyone and maybe we have got this worng on this particular occasion. The weddings did use our party ground on one day event and the pool for a lunch however there has been no evening events in the garden until 2am, by either of these. All outside events were in the day time. We also ahve a 10pm curfew for any garden event at anytime of the year. Many guests have also commented how interesting these events where, how fabulaous the decoration was etc and how indeed it was such a pleasant occasion. We do try to cater for all ( we do have large gardens and two spacious pools) and once again I apologise to you for the disturbance this has obviously caused you. Thank you again for your feedback, Kind regards, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Arrived late at night and could still get a meal In the resturant @ 11pm. Breakfast was fantastic. They catered for a lot of nationalitys. The staff were lovley. Allways polite and so helpful. The rooms were clean and allways well stocked with tea coffe toiletries etc. Ok the veiws were not great we could see the road but I'm not on holiday to stay in my room. I could allways get a bed by the pools. Reception has free iced water and a fruit juice available till about 11pm. I really cannot fault this hotel. I fould it was a calm soothing place to stay and would go back there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banjobuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the very positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here and indeed wanted to stay longer. Hopefully we can welcome you back here one day again very soon. Kind regards, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Went with the family, rooms were nice, end of July - August 2012, they hired out the pool side for weddings, so for two long days were working on a temporary building, banging and erecting structures, on the Thursday they shut one of the pools for another wedding reception, so there was not enough beds at the other pool for people staying, kids running up and down the corridor all night long. There is an Indian suit shop in the ground floor with the guy always harassing you, do you want a suit, if I want one I'll buy one. Suggest you go next door they don't shut the pool in the Holiday Inn, really not impressed

Room Tip: Book the hotel next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My apologies to you for any distrubance and inconvenience caused when here with us. We do try and cater for all but possibly on this occasion did not get it quite right. The weddings did use the pool on two occasions and although most people found it interesting and nice, I appreciate it is not waht everyone wants. I will share your views with our team and we will use this in our planning going forward. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the future for what i am sure would be a most enjoyable stay. Kind regards, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

the hotel has an excellent location right on the beach on the far end from walking street....the hotel has 2 wings--the garden wing and the ocean tower...we ended up staying in the Garden Wing which is the older of the two!! the garden wing has 3 floors without a lift so not really suggested for families with kids....the breakfast was quite decent....overall a decent experience while minus the cold and uncourteous service from the staff!

Room Tip: avoid the garden wing and if u end up in the garden wing--insist on lower floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chordiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for taking the tme to review our hotel and share your experience. I have noted your comments and will be sharing them with our team. The locationa dn breakfast as you point out are excellent but I also noted about the service levels and will ensure our team takes note of this as this is so unlike the people of Thailand. For the Garden WIng, to add a lift is part of our next project and you cna be sure it will be completed as we move forward. I hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#18 of 447 in Pattaya
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,077 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Property: Amari Garden Pattaya
Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As part of our continuous efforts to enhance the your experience at Amari, we will be embarking on an exciting refurbishment programme from April 2017 to December 2018. Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing