We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not suggested for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amari Garden Pattaya
Ranked #25 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not suggested for families”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We were with our family and our room was on the second floor but in this modern world we were shocked to hear that there r no lifts which is the worst part of our tour.Rooms were very small and kids were very annoyed.The lobby was open without any ac's which was very humid and irritating.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumeetjyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Sumeetjyoti,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I do apologise that you and your family did not enjoy the experience at the Hotel due to the absence of elevators and our open air lobby area. Our Garden Wing was opened in 1972 and although renovated throughout its 41 year history, elevators have not been able to be added. I do understand that the open air lobby can be humid during the hotter days and also apologise that this caused you and your family discomfort.

We hope you may consider staying with us again and I would recommend you choose our Ocean Tower for a future occasion which opened in 2007 and has guest elevators and a fully enclosed and air conditioned lobby area.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    674
    188
    61
    45
See reviews for
434
615
147
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

The room was really perfect. However there are to things that should be improve.
First the atmosphere for having breakfast. It was so crowded loud and the food was not really good and not so much varieties. Second the swimming pool was toooo much chlorine in it. My eyes, hair and body was totally smell of chlorine. If they could adjust these 2 points, it would be perfect

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Claudia R,

Thanks for your review and I am glad that the room was perfect for your needs.

Due to the large number of pool users of all ages, we do ensure that the pools are chlorinated to a required standard. We have checked the PH levels after reading your review, and they are steady at the recommended level of 1.5. I do apologise you were left with a chlorine smell on your body.

I have also forwarded you comments to the Executive Chef regarding breakfast. The restaurants to become crowded at some specific times when the Hotel is running high occupancies, however the food variety should always be maintained to our normal presentation standards.

We do hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

i stayed at ocean tower 18th floor and it was worth the price. the bathroom was spacious, beds were nice. the hotel was located at the quieter area of pattaya, far from the attractions but i really liked it. hotel compund was huge with two bug pools and many chairs for tanning and relaxing. hotel was reasonably priced, real value for money

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vincenterritory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear vincenterritory,

Thanks for your review and great to read you felt the Hotel was great value and enjoyed the room, location and Hotel facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed at the Amari Orchid Pattaya - Ocean Tower. My stay was for business and extremely pleasant. The atmosphere is fantastic and the personnel always had a smile on their face. They were able to accommodate any request I had.

Room Tip: Depending on your neighbors the halls in the early morning/late night can be somewhat loud depending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beek_Ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Beek_Ag,

Thanks for reviewing the property. Glad to see that you enjoyed your business stay and that the atmosphere and service was fantastic.

My apologies you experienced some noise from the corridors in the evening/early morning.

We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We have arrived at the Amari Orchid after staying at the Amari Watergate, and are disappointed. I blame this on the Amari Watergate which is wonderful and probably made our expectations too highg. We are in the Garden Wing which matches up to most of the descriptions on here and not the 4 star descriptions in the brochure. There is nothing "superior" about our superior room; it's small dark and the shower is tiny. There is no storage for 8 nights worth of clothes. We have looked at a room in the ocean tower which is lovely and we are prepared to pay for an upgrade.. The first time I have ever thought that.. However the price to go from a supposed 4 star to a definite 5 star is prohibitive. maybe I'll just sleep by the beautiful pool instead.

Room Tip: If you can only afford a garden wing room stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frantastic18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear frantastic18,

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to read that our Garden Wing did not live up to your expectations. Although the building has aged and the room configuration is not the same as some newer building designs, we do strive to ensure the room layouts and amenities are modern and the cleanliness is impeccable.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Ocean Tower and swimming pools.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed here in 2008 and thought its about time to write a review.....

We were initially booked in the Garden wing but after inspecting the room I decided to upgrade to the luxurious Tower wing. The reception staff was very courteous and handled the whole thing with a smile. Our very first impression was very pleasant as the front office staff took us to inspect the new room in the tower wing and was very patient with us as we inspected almost 3 room before deciding to stay in Family suite.

It was a great room with the view, we loved the room and the service provided. By the time we checked in it was almost 11:00 am and we were hungry and the restaurant provided the food with a smile. The breakfast spread was an extensive one and very good, we had an amazing variety of food.

A special thanks must go the concierge for taking care of my car rentals and tours. Overall a very pleasant and nice stay.

Travelled to Thailand again in 2012 November and just because of this experience stayed at other Amari properties - Phuket and Bangkok.


Amazing hotel, just at the right distance from the Walking street. Not very far and not very close. Very very good bar and the Swimming pool. The staff is very courteous and always smiling.

Thanks for making our stay a very pleasant and memorable one.

Room Tip: Choose the corner room facing the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnoldmassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Arnoldmassey,

So nice to read that you had enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and that you were pleased with the room and the service from all areas.

I will be sure to pass on your thanks to the Concierge team.

Thank you for your support of the Amari brand. It is great to read that you have been able to visit and explore different parts of Thailand whilst staying with Amari Hotels and Resorts and have enjoyed your experiences.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for a couple of days. The room was pretty big and nice. The view was good. The staff was pretty helpful. Just a bit disappointed with the breakfast!
The overall experience was good. That's a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cedricboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear cedricboston,

I thank you for your review and am pleased that you liked the view and thought the room was spacious. I apologise that you were disappointed with the breakfast. I have passed on your feedback to the Executive Chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#17 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Property: Amari Garden Pattaya
Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As part of our continuous efforts to enhance the your experience at Amari, we will be embarking on an exciting refurbishment programme from April 2017 to December 2018. Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing