We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place To Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amari Garden Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amari Garden Pattaya
Ranked #24 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Solan, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

I really love this hotel. This is my second visit to the city and the subsequent stay too at the Amari. Found this property as amazing as it was 3 years back. The hotel is very good, staff being very helpful adds good memories to your stay. Enjoyed my stay fully.

Promise to definitely come again n stay here.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Monish0085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Monish M,

So nice to read that you enjoyed your stay after not having been here for 3 years. We do pride ourselves on our product and service and I'll be sure to share your feedback with the team.

We look forward to your return and hope that it will not be so long between visits.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    673
    188
    61
    45
See reviews for
434
614
146
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel was amazing, kept to a very high standard. The grounds were spotless. Swimming pools were so peaceful with no music or noise just people relaxing in the sun, heaven. The rooms were nice, a little dated but overall had everything you would need and want. The only slight annoying aspect was that in the hallways are speakers in the ceilings that play some calming music but it could be heard in the rooms in the dead of night and it kept me up a couple of nights this could be due to my good hearing as when I asked the hotel o turn it down it seems I was the first to complain about it. Hotel is in an excellent location, near some amazing restaurants and nice bars with live bands. We walked down to walking street a couple of nights, about a 30 minute walk but was a nice walk. You can get a tut tut taxi for 10thb that you just jump on and it can take you down to walking street too. Overall very nice stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Our group were in Pattaya for a golf weekend. We stayed in the Horizon Club suites of the AMARI Ocean Tower "spectacular views". However the real treats: #1 was the private breakfast area in club lounge just a floor below our bedroom on 20th floor, this enabled us to avoid the more crowded main breakfast area on 3rd floor, #2 was the "Happy Hour" drinks and nibbles (generous amounts) from 5:30 to 7:30 in same location was really special, we stayed the whole two hours for all our four days there. The AMARI Staff also arranged our golf t-times and transport (at our request) to the Burapha GC, great GC and the hotel bus was very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Ray B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at the Hotel for your Golf weekend in Pattaya. I will be sure to share your comments with the Horizon Club team who will no doubt be delighted.

Pattaya is one of the greatest golfing destinations with more than 20 courses located within 45 minutes drive from the Hotel. We're always happy to help make golf bookings or any other necessary arrangements.

We hope to see you again for your next weekend away.

Kind regards,

Brendan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife in November and thought it was a fantastic hotel. The staff are so friendly and will help you with a smile on their face. The rooms are lovely, clean and spacious and worthy of any 5 star hotel(we did stay in the tower). The only grumble I have is that the hotel being built next door means you have constant noise around the pool with hammering, drilling , cutting etc. going off all day while you try to relax. We will definitely revisit but when the building work is complete.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I was here on biz and my stay was entirely too short. I will be coming back to Pattaya and I will be staying longer. That said the Orchid is a fabulous hotel and the amenities appear to be first rate (I didn'tm have the time to sample them all). And Pattaya? Well Pattaya is an experience you simply must have to understand. And the Orchid is a great home base for exploration.

Room Tip: I had a corner room in the tower and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Richard P,

I amd delighted to know you enjoyed your stay on your recent business trip to Pattaya.

We look forward to your longer visit next time.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We were stunned by the size and beauty of the grounds on our arrival. The room was spotless, nice nice bathroom and a new 32 inch samsung tv. We took the lap top in order to watch some films in case the thai channels on offer were boring but didn't use it as hd hbo had a permanent stream of decent movies to watch. The room was of of sufficient by average size. The pools were quite simply beautiful, the swim up bar was nice but our favourite was the infinitely pool. The location of the hotel was perfect. Its located on the north side closer to where most of the restaurants are and far enough away from walking street (the more sleezy end of pattaya). There were tuk tuks that would be available literally every 30 secs to take you around the 3 mile one way circuit for only 20 baht (40p). You just get on and off whenever wherever you like. A great stay. Looking for for negatives I can only say that the pool bar was expensive at 200 baht a large beer (4£) but there was happy hours at I think one til 2 and 4 til 5. The gf tended to have a nap late aft so id watch hbo and order some ice for a vodka and coke in the room. Staff were happy to deliver ice to the room and id tip them 20 baht (40p). For info, most bars on the seafront charged 60 or 70 baht for a bottle of singha and 40 baht for a bottle of coke. (1.60 £ for a round happy days). Also, a couple of dishes of rice and a chicken green and red curry came to about 260 baht so £5.20 for two meals. Try poker bar, real value for money, pool tables and English football on tv. So you could get 4 beers and two meals for a £10 (500 baht) a great stay.
Oh make sure you get a speed boat to coral island for a day, it was beautiful. 8£ return journey.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pbowde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I stay there for just one night but is very good hotel by the beach. The pool in the hotel is not so big but good enough for sun bath. The bfast is pretty good and staff is friendly. I book the room at the higher tower and the room is nice and clean with good sea view. The hotel is be the beach so just walk along and there are lot of nice restaurants.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bill133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#16 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#18 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Property: Amari Garden Pattaya
Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing