We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convinient and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amari Garden Pattaya
Ranked #25 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convinient and relaxing”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Hotel is near restaurants and bars but not in the middle of the buzz of loud music and show bars so it becomes a convenient point to enjoy night life but get a quiet rest afterwards! Beach, just crossing the street, is small and not much sand (in fact all Pattaya is the same!!) but hotel has nice swimmingpools and garden. Staff attentive, rooms big and breakfast buffet very complete.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the swimmingpool as there is a construction site on the other side which will p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montse64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    675
    188
    61
    45
See reviews for
434
617
148
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Amari Orchid is an excellent choice for Family Holidays. The ambiance and amenities are perfect for kids. Staff is well trained and professional. The child care facility and fully loaded child club lets you explore Pattaya leaving your kids behind in safe hands in the hotel. The travel desk service is also very reasonable. We arrived with just the hotel booking in Pattaya but the travel desk made sure we do not miss out on any attraction. The location is also one of the est with one side opening on the beach front and other on the market side. Would highly recommend for group and family holidays.

Room Tip: We stayed in garden facing rooms and they were pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth_Balasaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Siddharth_Balasaria,

Thank you for your review and it is great to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and your children enjoyed the Kids Cave activities whilst you were able to explore Pattaya.

I appreciate you recommending us to the Tripadvisor community and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Happy New Year

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed in the Garden View which felt more traditional than the tower building. Yes the rooms are more dated but the restaurant and lounge area were lovely. The staff are especially friendly and helpful and the food superb (I liked the smoothies at breakfast and proper sausages along with fresh pancakes straight from a machine).Prices were reasonable for a 4 star hotel for this time of the year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had a fabulous stay here. Stayed in the garden wing in a deluxe room that was huge, big bathroom, bigger balcony with sun lounger and chair and overlooking the pool, garden area and sea.
The whole hotel is spotless with beautiful pools and luxury sun loungers. The staff are very helpfully and will do anything you ask of them.
Breakfast is a lovely experience with a choice of English, Indian, thai, as well as many other varied cuisines, cakes, fruit and drinks. Sit out in the breakfast area and enjoy the sunshine. Fab !!
The hotel has several bars and restaurants, our favourite was the tavern by the sea where cold beer and thai curries were enjoyed while watching the world go by.
Located at the top end of the beach road getting around is easy, just get a Baht bus, basically a truck that you hop on and off at a cost of ten baht each. They go round in a big circle so you just get off where you want.
An excellent hotel that we will most definitely stay in again.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room garden wing 367
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PnA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear PnA63,

Thank you for providing such a positive review of your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of the Hotel and in particular our breakfast and Tavern by the Sea.

We hope to see you again soon.

Happy New Year.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I've stayed at several of the hotels in Pattaya and the Amari Orchid is definitely top tier. We've stayed there 3 times over the last 3 years. Located at the north end of Pattaya Beach it has a great view of entire beach (the north end is quieter and a little distance away from the chaos that the rest of Pattaya is so well know for). It's an easy baht bus ride or motorcycle taxi ride down to walking street or where ever you want to go.
The rooms are clean, spacious and well designed. The staff is very courteous and responsive to our needs. The pool and spa are fantastic, and staying at a 5 star hotel you want to make sure that you make the most of the amenities. With all the great food everywhere in Pattaya we have not explored the restaurants except for Mantra which is excellent but expensive.
The only draw back to the hotel is that the wifi internet is not complimentary in the rooms and for free internet you most go down to the lobby or pool to use.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

One of Excellent Hotels to stay on Pattaya Beach. We have stayed in Junior suites. We have availed the Club Lounge offer which includes complimentary internet, brunch, drinks etc.. throughout the day. It was one of the best trips.

Room Tip: Try for Executive/Junior Suites on higher floor to get spectacular view of sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SubhajitJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear SubhajitPilani,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and review of your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the services in the Horizon Club.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Merry Christmas.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romanshorn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I love this hotel so much. it's very great service and very friendly staffs. I have my partner booked suite life package include lounge access.We stay on 15 Floor with ocean view (we got this room 3 times already) A lounge very great on 19 Floor and nice view. Foods, canapé and drinks is better than some 5 star hotel.
Spa is a great experience from us too. It's very relax and enjoy massage. We loved it.
I and my partner will choice this hotel again when we will go visit pattaya in next time... Narong

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victer1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#18 of 447 in Pattaya
831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,075 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Property: Amari Garden Pattaya
Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As part of our continuous efforts to enhance the your experience at Amari, we will be embarking on an exciting refurbishment programme from April 2017 to December 2018. Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing