We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience with amazing view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amari Garden Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amari Garden Pattaya
Ranked #25 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience with amazing view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

My stay at the hotel was part of my honeymoon trip in the month of April 2009. I had booked the hotel through my travel agent in India and i got a good deal out of it as i knew the travel agent well. However i did not know much about the hotel before my visit.

Both, my wife and me, were amazed when we checked into the hotel room. Being situated bang opposite the pattaya beach and the most happening area in pattaya, my room on the 15th floor offered a fantastic view of the ocean on one side and the pattaya city on the other. I had booked my room in the tower wing which was a fairly new property and the rooms were just fantastic. The room had a private balcony and had an open bathtub concept. The service at the hotel was fairly good and the hotel staff was very warm and courteous. However, on one of the evenings we arrived around 11pm and were surprised to find out that their asian restaurant "Mantra" (which is the only kitchen which serves Indian food) had closed for the day and we had to settle for the Italian cuisine.

We also went for their signature spa package which offered refreshing full body massage after a great body wrap and it worked out to be a great experience.

Could not explore much of the food at the hotel, but Mantra did offer a good variety and taste of different asian cuisines.

Overall the experience at the hotel was very good.

Chao.

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — non availability of indian food 24/7
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wanna-travel-places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    673
    188
    61
    45
See reviews for
434
614
146
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2009

Went as part of a group of 20 for a 7-day family golf vacation. Stayed in a Duplex Suite at the top of the Ocean Tower. Very nicely furnished, very comfy bed and plenty of storage. Bath, shower, washbasins and toilet arrangement not very private and possibly not to everyone's taste but we didn't mind as there was a second toilet downstairs.

Drinks and finger food in the club lounge every night was included in the room rate as was breakfast in either the lounge or the restaurant. Quite high quality food but as we have found at Amari hotels elsewhere (Bangkok and Phuket) you have to practically beg the staff to bring tea or coffee at breakfast. I don't understand it because nothing else is too much trouble. We ended up just laughing about it.

Bars and restaurants were empty and soulless so we avoided them for the majority of our stay. Bar service in particular was extremely slow and expensive. With so many F&B choices within only a few minuttes walk or bus ride it was not something that troubled us greatly.

The hotel is located at the north end of Pattaya beach in what seemed to be a fairly "nice" area. The Dusit, Holiday Inn and Hard Rock hotels are all in close proximity as well as plenty of shops, medical, spa and massage parlours (the safe kind).

A really good feature of the hotel is that it is on one of the "Baht Bus" routes which runs the whole length of Pattaya Beach to Walking Street and back again passing several major shopping areas as well as the nightlife that Pattaya is famous for. This bus has a flat fare of 10 baht per person, just hop on and hop off as you like. Its a great way of getting around and no unpleasant haggling or misunderstandings over the fare.

We had children with us and were somewhat wary of Pattaya's reputation but as we got to know it better we realised that it has cleaned up its act quite considerably and you can safely take women and children to most areas without being pestered or affronted. Where the hotel is located is quite safe and free from the seedier forms of entertainment on offer elsewhere.

Hotel check-in and check-out were painless and quick. Staff were very pleasant and helpful as we have come to expect. I would not say trhat the hotel is really geared towards family, beach or golf tourists, it sits better with business travellers and conventions with the possible addition of Weekend Breaks.

Amari are a dependable brand.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlLeGrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2009

cannot praise amari orchid enough,everyone was really helpful and friendly.it was paradise and we would reccomend to every age group,,thank you amari, for wonderful memories..

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

Hotel is really clean and the lighting at night is very awesome in pool area

Stayed December 2009
Helpful?
Thank leothemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

I enjoyed every second in the resort. The standard in the rooms, the amenities, the service, the SPA (WOW) and the quality of the food was outstanding!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetraHerget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

This was the 5th visit to Thailand & 2nd to Pattayafor my wife & I. After the 23 hour door to door journey we were ready for a great rest. We had to wait 3 hours for our room so were told to get some breakfast (we were charged 1,100 Baht approx £20). Oh dear,our room overlooked the taxi rank on the main road. We asked if we could move rooms & reception were great but we had to wait 24 hours so no sleep that day or night. Our 2nd room was quieter, overlooking the garden & pool. A very nice large room. However, surprisingly none of the rooms had a balcony. Then I realised why after ordering a poolside drink. 124 Baht (£2.50)for a CAN of Singha beer. The very same was 25 Baht in the shop 50 yds away. So, no drinks on the balcony before dinner. We were given a free dinner by our travel company, romantic in the candlelight by the pool. Unfortunately the candles under the Bainmarie holding all the cooked meat & fish. So it was spicy soup & salad with a glass of wine. We later had to pay 340 Baht ++ bringing it to 380 Baht. £7.60 per 175 ml glass.
This hotel is very nice with wonderful staff ie maid, reception & bell boys but every night we came back & witnessed a nice duo singing to nobody which is a shame.
The hotel owners won't lose any sleep though because during our stay they held 2 weddings & 3 corporate events over 2 nights each with approx 100 delegates per company.Food & drinks prices were the same in Henry J Beans too (Owned by the hotel)
Very good value is to be had at Gullivers next door (Red wine 400 Baht per BOTTLE 65 Baht Singha) nice food, service, setting & atmosphere
It's a great shame about the prices because as I said the hotel & staff are very nice

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrGManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

Make the bar cheaper and you will get people to stay in hotel at night time.Everynight band played to no one.Water in room 149 baht. for 1 bottle,could get 8 for that price at 711.The staff are first clas and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steelersbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#16 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#18 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#19 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Property: Amari Garden Pattaya
Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel and Holiday Gems so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing