We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been here twice and definately will go again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #21 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

it took me 10 years to persuade my husband to go to Thailand, eventually he gave in, most people tried to put us off of Pattaya saying it was seedy etc but being open minded we decided to give it a try. When we arrived at the hotel we couldnt believe it, it was absolutely beautiful, the lobby is awesome!!! Our rooms wern't that fancy but apparently this year all the rooms are being refurbished. The staff were wonderful, and the reception staff looked beautiful in their national dress. The hotel has its own spa, we had an aromatherapy massage which was wonderful though quite pricey. The hotel is in a brilliant location, there is lots of night life within walking distance although we caught the little bus to walking street every night which was about 20p. The food in the hotel was lovely though again quite pricey compared to the strip outside. There are 3 swimming pools and lots of sun loungers, by day we sat by the pool and had our lunch brought to us which was lovely. We have come to this hotel 2 years on the trot now, we are visiting Thailand again this year but as part of a cruise so wont be staying in a hotel but we are definately going back next December (2012)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lelly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,359 - 1,365 of 2,069 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

this hotel is at the top of beach road away from the bars but a few minutes away in a baht bus. When we arrived the entrance and reception took my breath away. Trees water, fish, plants, amazing. Most people we met have been back several times to this hotel because the staff look after you so well. Fresh fruit and newspapers everyday, and mor ebottled water than you can drink. The pools are lovely and the one on the terrace has got terrific views over the bay. The beach round the corner of the hotel is so pretty to look at and there is a lovely little place to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank higgins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Check-in was quick but our preferences hadn’t gotten through to the hotel from the internet booking company, so we weren’t entirely satisfied with the room we ended up with, even after looking at four rooms. Despite it being 10pm this quickly got from the floor staff back to the duty manager (Imee), who immediately got involved and sorted out the problem. The rooms themselves are fairly small, but the one we ended up with was recently renovated to a high standard, with a spacious balcony and a spectacular view straight down the beach. Note that some of the rooms we saw looked a little dated, so it’s worth asking for a renovated one. Do youself a favour and pay the extra for a sea view room. A large part of the hotel was closed for renovation during our visit, so I guess they have a progressive update plan in progress. Much of the public area is very grand and airy, although some parts suffer from low ceilings. The hotel has prime position on the ocean side of the road, perched on a headland at the end of the beach. The circular Beach/Second Road “Baht bus” runs right past the hotel, so it’s only Bt10 to get to most local points of interest (ask the concierge how it works). There’s a lot of open space with two fairly big pools (one with great views from its headland location) as well as their own strip of private beach, offering a refuge from the hawkers. The sun beds are huge and comfortable, made up with two large beach towels by the pool attendants. The beach umbrellas are massive, so you can relax on a sun bed and be completely in the shade if you like.
Being an upmarket hotel they charge premium prices (for the area) for internet, F&B and spa service. A decent American breakfast (and free Wi-Fi) can be had for about Bt200 at Gulliver’s Travellers Tavern (exit the hotel next to the 2nd floor pool, then walk about 50m along the Beach Road). Savanna Spa (diagonally across roundabout at hotel’s main entrance) offers a pretty reasonable Thai massage for Bt200/hr, along with many other spa services with no “extra services”.
I’ll definitely be staying here again, but next time will book on the hotel’s own website (same price as the internet booking sites) so that my preferences get noted.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 330driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

What a hotel, the reception area was the most impressive we have ever seen, a sunken garden with waterfall and pools with carp in them, 150 yards long and 25 yards wide , the rest of the hotel also lived up to the reception, staff very friendly and couldnt do enough for you. wouldnt go back to Pattaya but would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Look in reviews and see what people say, if roughly 75% give it a good review its a good guide
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HANGNOK10YUNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We have just spent a couple of days in Pattaya and spent most of the time at the hotel itself as it seemed to be the only decent hotel there. I would recommend it for many reasons and the first being it's superb location with views of the beach. The beach itself is in my opinion a write-off as at high tide there is only 10% beach and 90% sun umnbrellas abd chairs and the water is brownish. So we enjoyed the pools at the hotel instead. Reason No. 2, we did not see much of the sec traffic with old blokes walking in with a young thai woman hand in hand and disappear up in the lift. This was very common in many of the first class hotels and I was not impressed but I guess, any business comes first. The third reason, the duck in red curry sauce. Heavenly. The staff is very curtious and friendly, the security actually checks on people walking in from the beach to make sure they are staying at the hotel ,
I should also mention the bakery shop in the foyer. Master pieces every day as well as some seriously good bread. Nice to enjoy on the balcony and we enjoyed the happy hour between 1700 and 1900 when a Mojito goes for around 200 bath.
So, in a few words, if you have to go to Pattaya, stay at Dusit Thani and enjoy the facilities.
Shopping in Pattaya, nothing to write home about. I prefer Bangkok any time.

Room Tip: I would go for a room like 516 or any other room in that wing. Best sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varangian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We have stayed here many times and really do love it.

What we like most is the service levels which are amazing.

We last visited in 2009 but they had a record of our room preference and as returning guests we received fresh fruit and a newspaper daily.

What cannot be avoided is the fact that The Dusit occupies an ageing building. The constant programme of improvements in some way offsets this but in my opinion the quality of the workmanship leaves a lot to be desired.

The standard rooms were renovated over a couple of years with a bathroom makeover and new carpets and soft furnishings and LCD tvs. The corridor leading to the rooms were painted and carpeted.

Whoever got the contract to carpet the place needs a good talking to all the carpets seem to be of poor quality for a hotel and badly fitted. trip hazards abound.

The public areas are amazing but you get the impression that a sticking plaster is being used on the guest rooms.

There are now so many new amazing hotels in Pattaya the Dusit is slipping behind but for us despite all this it retains a special place for us.

You may read this review and think we do not like the Dusit or would not return. Far from it the people who work there ensure for us we have not had our last trip to the Dusit.

As off season visitors we got a great rate.

Beware on checkout if they try to charge your credit card in your home currency. It will cost you dearly. Insist they charge your credit card in Thai baht. If in doubt google "dynamic currency conversion" to find out why.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bren990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

well what can i say about this hotel, in one word its fabulous, spotless clean, amazing staff, great spa, highly recomend spending some time in the spa, room was garden view and a very good size room,Theres the chaba pool which is huge, and at least 2 more swimming pools. plus kids pools, a cake shop and you can also get pots of tea and coffee there as well. move from a chair to get breakfast and a member of staff will be there to pull the seat out for you when you return, in short your waited on everywhere, this hotel rightly deserves its star rating, pool towels are provided, and tea coffee facilities, mini bar and snacks are provided in your room to purchase if you get a yearning for a sweet snack. the saturday night barbecue is spectacular, you can eat your way round the world in one night at this event, they cater for all, so much food. loved this hotel, wish it was in spain, id go every year. but pattaya i wont go back too.

Room Tip: bed was very large but hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sapphire53_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 458 in Pattaya
1,605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.8 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 458 in Pattaya
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 458 in Pattaya
2,371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#19 of 458 in Pattaya
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £41 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing