We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* thai hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #19 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“5* thai hospitality”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have recently returned (October) from our stay at the Dusit Thani (Pattaya), unfortunately I was taken ill after we arrived and eventually hospitalised. Although it was not a great holiday for me, I have to write a revue on the hotel because the staff were amazing.
All staff from reception to housekeeping and the driver who helped with transportation were genuinely concerned and courteous.
We have been staying at the hotel for the past 10 years with no complaints and this experience has not put me off, because we have booked a return trip in February, and we cannot wait, we are counting the days to our next stay. Hopefully with no health problems.

Margaret and Andrew Hodgson

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs Hodgson,

Thank you very much for your support and for posting your review. Great to know that you have recovered. I will surely convey your kind compliments to our Team who will defintely be delighted.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in February next year.

Stay well and in touch,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    594
    187
    84
    37
See reviews for
493
778
105
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just returned from another memorable trip to our second home, The Dusit Thani, Pattaya. This time our trip was just as good as our previous ones. May we say a big thank you to all the staff, particularly our maid on 4th floor, she was superb, pampered to our every need. Also, Pond in the breakfast restaurant, who was so courteous and helpful and always had a smile and a chat. The boys around the Pool, Sompong, Sameon, and all the others were extremely good, looking after us and also having a good chat and a good laugh with them all. They all make us feel so welcome. We had a sea view room on 4th floor and the view from the balcony was wonderful, we had a good view of the sea, the swimming pool and also all along Beach Road. We also met up with all our friends, who we see twice a year at the Dusit. Once again, thank you very much to all the Dusit Staff and hopefully will see you all again next May 2014.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a Sea View as the views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Pauline,

Many thanks for your review and kind words, and we are indeed gratified to learn of your positive stay experience again. I will definitely share your gracious compliments with the Team who will be most delighted to have delivered to your expectations.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your "second home" in May next year.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I had the pleasure of another week's delightful stay at the Dusit Thani hotel in Pattaya in October 2013. The what you would expect of a weather was great and the hotel fully deserves its 5* rating!
The hotel has been gradually modernising and refreshing various external aspects of the hotel and looks very good - this continues (another new tennis court was being built).
I had a Sea View room, which in my view is worth the extra supplement from a Garden View room, because of the sunsets across the ocean - wonderful view and colours.
The pools are all of excellent quality and very clean. I used sun loungers most days, with sun umbrellas, all of good quality. Towels are provided and set up for you by the pool boys, who are very polite and efficient. Free iced water is provided, and there is a good pool snack menu - not the cheapest but what you would expect of a 5* hotel.
The buffet breakfast is top quality and very filling, with excellent coffee and a great choice of good foods.
The tennis courts are also very good for some exercise, if that is your thing.
The hotel is very conveniently placed in North Pattaya, away from the noise and hubbub of South Pattaya, but on the fixed price "baht bus" route. There is an exit to the Beach Road which is now security controlled using the room card, which is very convenient.
Reception and Check-Out was efficient as usual. The Reception Atrium with plants and waterfall features is beautiful and sets the ambience of the hotel.
The whole Dusit experience is one to allow you to wind down and relax, and let someone else take the strain!
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, and I hope to return in 2014.

Room Tip: I suggest a Sea View Room for great sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatchawal S, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Kevin,

Thank you so much for your kind review and positive comments. It is very much appreciated.
My team and I are glad to learn that you enjoyed our resort and had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Chatchawal Supachayanont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

For a long time I had wondered what a holiday in Thailand would be like ,so it was my friends wifes birthday and my wifes birthday both in October so off we trot to pattaya ,well what can I say the dusit thani was the cleanest place ever the food ,pool room attendant was all first class.i will surely stay again and hopefully very soon . I couldn't fault any of the service well done.we never mentioned the girls birthdays but on the day there was cards cakes fruit etc left in the room ,thankyou

Room Tip: visit the buffet barbacue
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Gerard,

Many thanks for your kind review and appreciative words. We are extremely happy and needless to say, most proud to receive compliments from satisfied guest as we strive to consistently meet or exceed their expectations.

Again thank you and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Wonderful holiday in the Hotel Service was first class, Food was excellent and the BQQ was second to none absolutely fab. We have been coming to the Dusit Thani Pattaya for 18rs and it never disappoints. The staff make you feel special, and the pool boys take care of everyone. We come twice a year May and October and meet lots of friends, and have a bril, time. Once again thanks for wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merrilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Merrilyn,

Thank you so much for your kind review and continuos support. We are very glad you had an enjoyable stay with us again It is indeed a great pleasure to receive compliments on our BBQ, food, pool and the service by our Team

We look forward to welcoming you back in May next year.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I would like to thank all staff for yet another wonderful stay at the Dusit Thani, Pattaya. After 9 years, the hotel is as good as ever. Yes, there are people who bemoan the place saying that it is old & needs a facelift. The process of change is slow but it is most certainly happening, although I am not too sure sure about the new colour. The situation is just perfect and those who prefer more modern buildings, of which there are many, are welcome to go.
Once again - top notch.

Room Tip: Don't stay in your room for too long, you will miss so much. A/C is noisy but essential but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul_williams_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you so much for your appreciative words. It makes us extremely happy and needless to say, most proud to receive compliments from satisfied customer as we strive to consistently meet or exceed their expectations. Naturally, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Service excellent. Can't be faulted. Thai people had a way of making you feel special, as if you were the only one there.
We found Breakfast great with lots of variety. Even had salads, sushi, cold meat, cheese and crackers. We ate so much we didn't feel like eating all day. Pool service very good with towels and a cold drink being constantly bought around. Location was at quiet end of Ocean Road, which suited us with taxi trucks outside resort. We could get to all the shops for 20 Baht each (each way). Over the road we walked out gate for foot massages, reflexology and facials. All cheap. foot reflexology 350 Baht and pedicure and manicure 200 Baht. Close to everything by taxi truck. WE paid tor a "Red Hop off Hop on Bus"to take us to a few sights. We found this a waste of money. Better to take taxi truck. We went to stay at Dusit 24 years ago and were expecting the Resort to be a bit tired. It has been carefully looked after and still looked new, obviously modernised and fresh. We were not disappointed at all with our stay at Dusit Thani. Loved the total relaxation, facials and massages.


Room Tip: We had a garden room. Sea View would be better. We had a bath over shower. I believe that you can a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Carol,

We cannot thank you enough for your kind words and we are indeed gratified to learn of your positive stay experience. I will definitely share your gracious compliments with the Team who will surely be delighted to have delivered to your expectations.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 449 in Pattaya
1,563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 449 in Pattaya
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#21 of 449 in Pattaya
1,639 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 449 in Pattaya
1,662 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 449 in Pattaya
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Property: Dusit Thani Pattaya
Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing