We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location-renovations needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #21 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Great location. Shops only a ten baht ride away. Great breakfast good Italian restaurant.

The rooms are very tired. Cleanliness is ok. You can hear everything they say in the next room. Very noisy if you stay next to the road. If you come here to rest expect loud music until late at night but it might come from across the road. Poor choice of tv channels but free wifi.

The pools are great, good destination with kids. Gym is good.

Staff friendly very few speak acceptable English.

When the hotel gets busy it's hard to get a seat by the pool.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Carolinahej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Carolina,

Thank you for posting your comments on our page. As I do not have your full name and stay dates, I cannot verify if you had informed us of your displeasure with our room during your stay as we would have done our utmost best to accord you a room change and make sure you had a pleasurable stay. I do regret that we were not given this opportunity to make it right during the time of your stay with us. As for poor choice of TV channels, there are a total of 32 channels in our room and we try our very best to accommodate all preferences of different nationality guests that we have. It would help very much if we know your preferred channel.

We take all comments seriously and will always look into appropriate corrective action for improvement wherever possible.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,031)
There are newer reviews for Dusit Thani Pattaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,031 - 1,037 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

In comparison to the Dusit in Hua Hin this hotel is a clear 2nd. We stayed in the club room which has snack food, coffee and tea all day as well as happy hour in the evening with an open bar, which is obviously great. However, the 2 pool areas are a little run down and while there are very basic kid's pools, there are no activities for the kids except an ordinarily kid's club.
The hotel is located away from all the standard Pattaya riff raff so you can go or a walk without being harassed by men in frocks for the most part.
Best thing about the hotel is the club access for sure

Stayed: December 2013
Thank nickvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatchawal S, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Nick

Many thanks for your posting your comments on our page. I am sad to read that our Lagoon Pool was not up to your expectation. We have just renovated our Chaba pool this year and Lagoon Pool renovation will be in the next phase. I have taken note of all the points highlighted and would like to sincerely apologise for our shortcomings. I do regret that we did not get the opportunity to make it right during the time of your stay with us. Appropriate corrective action for improvement wherever possible will be taken and I look forward to welcoming you back again and to make up for some of the unfavourable impressions you have experienced.

With kind regards,

Chatchawal Supachayanont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Had a great 2 weeks in Pattaya in October 2013 staying in the Dusit Thani. Perfect location to explore the area, lovely clean hotel
Fruit in the room each day, bed and towels changed daily. Polite helpful staff
Lovely clean pool area
Will be back

Room Tip: Spacious rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Jayne,

Thank you so much for visiting our page and posting your comments regarding your recent stay here at Dusit Thani Pattaya. We greatly appreciate your comments and want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as our guest.

We look forward to your next visit. Wishing you & family a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Dusit has been the best established Pattaya hotel for a long time, with extensive grounds, and positioned at the end of the main beach, but bridging to the rapidly developing Naclua/Wong Amot area north. They have two pool complexes, 5-6 tennis courts, a gym, and a spa.
There is now a lot of competition, of course in Pattaya, with the Amari, Holiday Inn, Hilton and many others springing up. However, with a refresh, the Dusit is still grand, has good customer service, and is a very pleasant place to stay. (After a day experiencing Pattaya; the diversity of humanity, the crowded roads, the odours (good and bad), the hustle and bustle...it is nice to retreat back into the sanctuary of the Dusit and enjoy a beer on the balcony, overlooking the bay). Thanks to Khun Chain for looking after us.

Room Tip: The higher, the better the view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APMuchTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dearr Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, comments and recommendation. It is very much appreciated ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will defintely convey your message to Khun Chain who will surely be delighted with your compliment.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always loved it there, this time we were a little disappointed.; Its the little things that count isn't it. after a long trip there was always a drink waiting while the check in was sorted, not this time! we were put in a room on the third floor and the room stunk of previous smokers! the bedding, carpets etc the girl said as she showed us the room we will move you if you don't like it! she must have known it wasn't up to scratch? they moved us next day but that took most of the day. We felt the welcome and the service was just ok and not great as it always had been in the past .I would say the hotel is tired.

Room Tip: non smokers need to be on the fifth floor as the rest are smoke smelling
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meoldmatenicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatchawal S, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your posting your review regarding your stay on our page. I would like to apologise for our shortcomings during your arrival and room not up to your expectation. I regret that we did not get the opportunity to make it all right during the time of your stay with us. I have taken note of all the points highlighted and would like to assure you that appropriate corrective action for improvement will be taken immediately. Again my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused and I look forward to welcoming you back again to a more positive stay experience during your next visit.

Best regards,

Chatchawal Supachayanont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was our 5th time at the Dusit, and just as good as the last. We stayed from the 14th March for 10 nights, as usual the variety of the breakfast was fab, the location is the best in Pattaya, the pool attendants are very attentive, as are all the staff, our house maid May, was excellent and so friendly, we met so many repeated guests from last year, and from the year before ( that tells you something ) and we were invited to the meet and mingle, which is a very nice gesture, we ate at the bay restaurant which was excellent. All I can say it was another fabulous trip, and we are hopeing to return in March.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatchawal S, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Bella,

Thank you so much for your continuous support and review. We are all very delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us again in March this year.
I will surely convey your compliments to the Team who will be definitely be motivated to perform even better.
I look forward to welcoming you back again next March.

Take care and with kind regards,

Chatchawal Supachayanont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This review covers our holiday in October I couldn’t post it earlier due to a recent entry about the Dusit. We’ve enjoyed another brilliant holiday at the Dusit Pattaya out favourite hotel worldwide where we’ve been staying more years that I care to remember in fact my first visit to this hotel was before it became part of the Dusit group. I’d been very surprised at a few of the negative remarks that have been posted as they didn’t sound like the Dusit we know and love thankfully we didn’t find anything different from our numerous previous visits. The hotel is as good if not better than ever due to the addition of DVD players and free Wi-Fi in all rooms neither is that important to me but they are to the children.

Many people have asked why do we keep returning to the Dusit time after time and to be honest its difficult to give them a simple answer as there are so many things about this hotel that make it special so were do we start. The staff I suppose, many who been working there for years, the position in Pattaya which has got to be the best in the whole town being one of the few hotels that can truly claim to directly on the sea, the wonderful gardens I think many of us tend to overlook the work that the gardeners put in to maintain the lawns, hedges, flowers and shrubs. The management is superb I travel a lot on business and as the company travel department tend to book people into the same hotels over the years I become very familiar with reception, restaurant and housekeeping staff all over the world but its very really that I meet anybody at the higher level of management however at the Dusit I know all the management from the general manager Chatchwal Supachayanont, Neoh Kean Boon and my old friend the splendid Pramot Sothana and of the new staff members the wonderful Imee and her staff at the Dusit club and the lady in charge of the Peak restaurant who always remembers our children’s names I’m sorry I can’t remember hers. The whole Bell captains team who in addition to booking taxis are a wonderful source of information and a special mention for the young lady who cleared our room she was brilliant our son is the most untidy person in the world, nothing is ever hung up or put away just dropped on the floor, his younger sister is the opposite she folds her brother clothes and tidies up after him but with Master Slob in the room that’s a full time job.

There are three excellent restaurants the Peak must be the best Chinese I’ve ever eaten in with a great view of Pattaya bay at night, the breakfast in the Cascades is wonderful but let’s have the creamed spinach everyday not just a few days each week. We enjoyed again the Saturday night BBQ at the Bay all you can eat, the only things our children didn’t put in the chocolate fountain were the chicken drumsticks. I should also mention the young ladies at the Dusit Gourmet who are always so cheerful and friendly.

We would not think of staying anywhere else in Pattaya and we are already looking at dates for our next visit to the Dusit.

Room Tip: Although I like the Garden view rooms its worth paying a little extra for the sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomj100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatchawal S, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Tom

It is very heartening to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us again and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

My team and I appreciate your kind comments about our hotel facilities, location, food, staff and service. Your words of appreciation mean a lot to us and it is always a delight to know that we have exceeded our guests’ expectations.

Many thanks once again for taking the time to write and I look forward to welcoming you back to your “second home”.

Best regards,

Chatchawal Supachayanont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 458 in Pattaya
1,588 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 458 in Pattaya
1,706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#19 of 458 in Pattaya
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.1 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 458 in Pattaya
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £60 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing