We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A masterpiece of design, luxury and in idyllic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #19 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A masterpiece of design, luxury and in idyllic location”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Beautiful hotel with built in gardens, spa, tailor, gift shops and restaurants to choose from. The Superior Room we stayed in was plush and modern with all the amenities you need. It even had a speaker in the ceiling so you could hear the TV in the bathroom! The room had a great view of more gardens and was close to the sea. Due to the tropical nature of these gardens, the toads / frogs croaking can be a bit noisy at night, but don't let that put you off. Our stay included breakfast, which was out of this world. Lots of choice that catered for all tastes.
Top tip. Not all the prices stated are what you pay. For instance, if you want afternoon tea, please remember to add a service charge and Vat to the price shown and even ask before buying. This way of labelling prices caused some confusion and some crossed words.
Top tip. Ask your rep for recommendations for restaurants and eat out at night in Pattaya. The restaurants in the hotel are plush and empty because they are very very expensive! There is plenty of choice on the promenade. We found a good italian/Thai restaurant. Be warned Thai food is delicious, but can be very very hot. Not good when your clothes are sticking to you because of the heat. Another top top, eat indoors as it's air conditioned. Not as romantic as eating outside, but a lot lot cooler.
If you are going to Pattaya as a couple, 7-10 days is enough. You will see some sights at night, but don't worry. It's all pretty safe. The Walking Street makes the Red Light area in Amsterdam look like Disneyland and is not ideal for couples in the evenings as it can may leave you feeling a bit uncomfortable.
Overall, the hotel was great and it was a very relaxing stay. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view as this avoids rooms facing the main road. If feeling rich, as for a Premier R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NakedSwordsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review and recommendation. We are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us again. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive compliments on our location, garden, breakfast, restaurants and room.
Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    580
    185
    82
    33
See reviews for
467
769
102
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is an A Hotel.

Great location - easy to reach any popular areas of the city.

Amazing room - the sea view room is super!

Excellent service - all staff are quite helpful and polite.

If there's one thing need to mention - the breakfast. The restaurant was half open during my visit time, food were a little cold.

Will definitely come back someday.

Room Tip: Not to familiar with its floor chart, but any rooms with sea view are brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadaniu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Daniel,

Thank you so much for your kind review, comments and recommendation. It is very much appreciated ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I have taken note of your point regarding breakfast food and will definitely look into it for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A first class hotel , in a great location , the staff are excellent , great service , we stayed three nights, our room was really nice . We enjoyed the breakfast , everything fresh . There are great seafood restaurants on the each front , all reasonably Priced , the restaurant in the hotel was good value too , reccommended .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scroz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I'm extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the kind review of your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are happy with our location, service, food and restaurant. On behalf of all the team, thank you again for your review and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Great location. Shops only a ten baht ride away. Great breakfast good Italian restaurant.

The rooms are very tired. Cleanliness is ok. You can hear everything they say in the next room. Very noisy if you stay next to the road. If you come here to rest expect loud music until late at night but it might come from across the road. Poor choice of tv channels but free wifi.

The pools are great, good destination with kids. Gym is good.

Staff friendly very few speak acceptable English.

When the hotel gets busy it's hard to get a seat by the pool.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolinahej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Carolina,

Thank you for posting your comments on our page. As I do not have your full name and stay dates, I cannot verify if you had informed us of your displeasure with our room during your stay as we would have done our utmost best to accord you a room change and make sure you had a pleasurable stay. I do regret that we were not given this opportunity to make it right during the time of your stay with us. As for poor choice of TV channels, there are a total of 32 channels in our room and we try our very best to accommodate all preferences of different nationality guests that we have. It would help very much if we know your preferred channel.

We take all comments seriously and will always look into appropriate corrective action for improvement wherever possible.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
289 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

In comparison to the Dusit in Hua Hin this hotel is a clear 2nd. We stayed in the club room which has snack food, coffee and tea all day as well as happy hour in the evening with an open bar, which is obviously great. However, the 2 pool areas are a little run down and while there are very basic kid's pools, there are no activities for the kids except an ordinarily kid's club.
The hotel is located away from all the standard Pattaya riff raff so you can go or a walk without being harassed by men in frocks for the most part.
Best thing about the hotel is the club access for sure

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nickvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatchawal S, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Nick

Many thanks for your posting your comments on our page. I am sad to read that our Lagoon Pool was not up to your expectation. We have just renovated our Chaba pool this year and Lagoon Pool renovation will be in the next phase. I have taken note of all the points highlighted and would like to sincerely apologise for our shortcomings. I do regret that we did not get the opportunity to make it right during the time of your stay with us. Appropriate corrective action for improvement wherever possible will be taken and I look forward to welcoming you back again and to make up for some of the unfavourable impressions you have experienced.

With kind regards,

Chatchawal Supachayanont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Had a great 2 weeks in Pattaya in October 2013 staying in the Dusit Thani. Perfect location to explore the area, lovely clean hotel
Fruit in the room each day, bed and towels changed daily. Polite helpful staff
Lovely clean pool area
Will be back

Room Tip: Spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Jayne,

Thank you so much for visiting our page and posting your comments regarding your recent stay here at Dusit Thani Pattaya. We greatly appreciate your comments and want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as our guest.

We look forward to your next visit. Wishing you & family a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Dusit has been the best established Pattaya hotel for a long time, with extensive grounds, and positioned at the end of the main beach, but bridging to the rapidly developing Naclua/Wong Amot area north. They have two pool complexes, 5-6 tennis courts, a gym, and a spa.
There is now a lot of competition, of course in Pattaya, with the Amari, Holiday Inn, Hilton and many others springing up. However, with a refresh, the Dusit is still grand, has good customer service, and is a very pleasant place to stay. (After a day experiencing Pattaya; the diversity of humanity, the crowded roads, the odours (good and bad), the hustle and bustle...it is nice to retreat back into the sanctuary of the Dusit and enjoy a beer on the balcony, overlooking the bay). Thanks to Khun Chain for looking after us.

Room Tip: The higher, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APMuchTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dearr Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, comments and recommendation. It is very much appreciated ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will defintely convey your message to Khun Chain who will surely be delighted with your compliment.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,533 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,582 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#18 of 447 in Pattaya
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Property: Dusit Thani Pattaya
Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing