We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice 5* hotel away from the main entertainment hub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #21 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

excellent hotel, great b/fast, big rooms, superb service...everything abt this hotel is good !!! just the location is far away from the malls and main entertainment hub.. on the beach road. rest all is gud... !!! close to the tiffany/alcazar shows and located on the beach gives a great view too..

shud be given a try... no complaints from my side..!!!!! :)

Room Tip: Among all 5* hotels, Its better and spacious than those high rise buidlings... !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazytraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments and recommendation. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us back in March 2013. Together with the Team, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,050 - 1,056 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Review Dusit Thani Pattaya
We have just sent 28 nights at the Dusit Thani Pattaya and had a wonderful time. The hotel is beautiful and he staff friendly, helpful and courteous. The grounds are fabulous and so well maintained and the atrium and reception are stunning. Breakfast is first class with such a variety to suit all tastes.
The only let down to the hotel was the room. We had a deluxe sea view room and the location and view from the balcony was fantastic but we had been told by the hotel that all the sea view deluxe rooms had been refurbished and this one certainly had not been refurbished. The bathroom was old with chipped bath and yellowed grouting and the tiles on the step out of the bathroom was chipped. the tiles by the handrail on the bath were cracked. There were marks on the headboard and there were holes in the net curtain over the door to the balcony and were very badly stained. Not, I feel, up to the 5 star rating. This certainly wasn’t due to bad housekeeping, which we could not fault, but the room was obviously old. I am sure we would have been moved if we had asked but the location of the room was perfect.
I have split my review into several areas so that people can just jump to what they want to know.
Room and Housekeeping
Room was fairly large with large bed, side tables, plenty of lighting and power sockets, chaise longue, 2 large drawers, flat screen TV with lots of channels (sound piped through to the bathroom), DVD player, hairdryer, Tea/ coffee making facilities, dressing table and mirrors. The wardrobe is very small with not a lot of hanging space and part is taken up by the safe. I am sure this isn’t a problem if you are staying a short time. There is an ironing board and iron so if you need to leave clothes in the suitcase because there is not enough hanging room you can iron them as you need them. A very good supply of toiletries were provided and maid service was available twice a day. Bottled water was also provided daily – in fact we have never been to a hotel before where we did not have to buy bottled water. The mini bar was very well stocked with a variety of drinks. The balcony was spacious with a clothes airer, good chairs and table.
Pools & Beach
There are 3 excellent pools, 2 children’s pools and a Jacuzzi. All are salt water. There are plenty of sunbeds around the pools. In the morning, complimentary iced water is brought around and was very much appreciated. The sun beds were the best I’ve ever used at a hotel. The pool guys set up the towels on the bed for you and umbrella if you want it. There is a problem if you sit around the Chaba pool as there are motor boats landing continually on the beach directly below the pool area. This starts at 6.30 in the morning. Many of the boats really rev the engines so it is fairly noisy but it is the smell of the petrol that is so overpowering.
We did like to stroll along this part of the beach (to the left of the hotel as you look across the bay)at lunchtime and have a beer at Joy’s at the end of the Dusit Thani beach. There are sunbeds set up for guests on the beach and a towel station. There have been some horror stories on the forum regarding jet ski scams on Pattaya beach but Joy’s comes highly recommended and we met many people who were repeat customers.
The boats taking and bringing people to and from the para sailing or islands (30 sometimes to a boat)are a real nuisance, especially for guests who swim in the sea. One driver of a boat coming in actually shouted at the swimmers to get out of the water and the passengers often get off the boats and throw litter, dirty tissues, empty bottles and cans .it is only the constant collecting of litter by the Dusit beach guy and the staff of the jet ski owners that keeps the beach clean.
To the right side of the hotel as you look across the bay, again there are sunbeds set up for guests and there are 2 shacks selling food and drinks and a lot of massage ‘huts’
Breakfast
Breakfast was available until 10.30am and such a variety. There was Thai and Indian food, cereal, fruit, salad, eggs, bacon, a variety of bread and jams, danishes and cake, juices and much more. We tried to get a seat over the atrium which was absolutely stunning with its pools, exotic plants and waterfalls. We did decide not to have breakfast one morning when we were asked to take a seat on tables that had been set up in the corridor!!! But the next day we were taken to a room that had been opened joining the atrium. The waitresses and waiters were first class – so friendly and helpful, even remembering if you drank tea or coffee.
Restaurants, bars and lobby
The Peak restaurant serves Thai food. We ate there 3 times and the food and service were excellent. We ate once in the Bay which serves Italian food. The scallops were delicious but the spaghetti bolognaise was not to our taste. Again, service excellent. We ate once in the Cascade restaurant. After 3 weeks my husband wanted the British fish and chips with muchy peas. Big mistake!! The fish was laid on a thick bed of tartare sauce, which he absolutely hates (tartare sauce was not on the menu description) so although he tried to scrape of the sauce it was over everything including the chips. The fish was greasy and the batter not very nice. Serves us right for ordering English food in a Thai restaurant. In future we will just go to the Pig and Whistle when we have a yearning for English food.
The service at the pool bar is good and happy hour from 3.00 – 5.00 offers 50% discount.
The lobby bar is stunning with a good band playing nightly. Unfortunately it was mainly empty. The price of the drinks were so expensive - almost triple what you paid outside the hotel + the 10% service charge and 7% tax which is added to all food and drinks in all hotels in Thailand. Why do they charge the 10% service charge first which means you pay 7% tax on the service charge too????
Events
As has previously been mentioned, there are a number of events held at the hotel which means on certain days the point or the Chaba pool area is unavailable. Mainly this isn’t a huge inconvenience unless the hotel is very busy and a certain number of selfish guests still took 3 sunbeds for just 2 of them while other guests were forced to go on the beach. While we were there several events took place including presentations, team building and weddings. Only one really disturbed guests. This was an event held on the 21st Dec. The tables were set up around the Chaba pool and the event delegates were taken to play volley ball on the beach using a mega phone. We were sunbathing on the point and in the end we and many other guests had to leave because the megaphone was switched so high and the referee of the game was shouting so loud, it was unbearable. We are early risers and we both missed our afternoon snooze that day so we returned to the hotel at 10.30 to catch up on our sleep, only to be confronted with karaoke from the event which was right outside our window. This really is not acceptable for the amount of money charged per night at this hotel.
New Year and Christmas eve galas. We really dislike being forced to pay for these as compulsory events. At the hotel, many guests from other countries had not been told they must pay for these – I wonder if this is something the travel agents in England have adopted as a way of making extra money. We paid over £200 EACH for the New Year gala and over £100 each for the Xmas Gala. The entertainment was mainly the waiters and waitresses dancing, the in house band and and guests singing carols. Hours seemed to be taken up announcing prize winners for the raffle draws – if you were getting food and did not immediately claim your prize another number was drawn out and you missed out, The sand artist, acrobats and puppets were good but the rest was very ‘cheap’ entertainment. At the Xmas Gala, a bottle of HOUSE red wine was £67 (+10% service charge and 7% tax) . We bought our own (£19 for 4 litre from the 'best supermarket) and went to our room when we wanted a drink. We usually have a couple of bottles of wine when we have attended the galas at other first class hotels we have stayed at in Thailand where we were charge £25 per bottle. We certainly didn’t see many drinking wine that night!
Gym and Tennis courts
There are tennis courts and an excellently equipped Gym – really that’s all I can say – well we were on holiday!!!
Would we return to this hotel – definitely but not at Christmas & New Year unless we didn’t have to pay for and attend the galas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatchawal S, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your detailed comments on our page. I'm glad to learn that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. I've taken note of the few shortcomings highlighted and rest assured, all feedback given will be reviewed for improvement and that will include re-training with service audit.

My sincere apologies for those few shortcomings and I look forward to welcoming you back again with a much more positive stay experience.

With kind regards,
Chatchawal Supachayanont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I've stayed at the Dusit many years before so I quite knew the property. But its been renovated since & very nicely so. The lobby is very pleasant & the sound of the waterfall transported me into a zone of calm.

View from the sea-facing rooms is splendid & a very nice sit-out accentuated my morning tea & newspaper experience. Service is efficient & courteous.

Sitting by the rain forest area (I think that is what its called) for breakfast was very charming. The hotel is also beautifully landscaped so a walk around the property was in order.

With direct access to the beach & its scenic & large swimming pools the hotel does win me. The location is also very good. It might be the Dusit Thani again for me in Pattaya.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again and for posting your kind review and recommendation. We are very delighted you had an enjoyable stay again this time with us.
It is indeed a pleasure receiving compliments on our location, grounds & garden, room, atrium garden, service and facilities.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Hotel, lovely, food good, clean hotel, I stayed in the club for 21 nights, I got the worst view of the garden, considering we were there for a long time you would think they would give us a better sea view !!!

Could not believe how rude reception staff were, never a good morning ! in the CLUB LOUNGE !!! every morning at 6.30am we would go fir a run, they would ignore us ! shocked shocked shocked !!!
I complained down stairs.............NOTHING WAS DONE, never waste my money again. 9 year I been going to Thailand never had rude staff................. ruined our hoi day

Serving tea they treat the Thai guest like royalty !!!! had no time for us !! for the management who read this I was in room 835 from 20 th dec to 9 th jan, YOU REALLY NEED TO TEACH YOUR STAFF BASIC MANNERS, OVER PRICED FOR BAD SERVICE !!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raffy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Raffy,

Many thanks for your posting your comments regarding your recent stay on our page. I am sad to read that the service at our Club Lounge was not up to your expectation. I have taken note of all the points highlighted and would like to sincerely apologise for our shortcomings. I do regret that we did not get the opportunity to make it all right during the time of your stay with us. Appropriate corrective action for improvement including re-training of all staff concerned will take place immediately. I look forward to welcoming you back again and to make up for some of the unfavourable impressions you have experienced.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We were here for one night and very appreciated the services. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. There were 2 big swimming pool and private beach which was very special in Pattaya area. Sunset view was very nice and romantic.
If breakfast did not include in your booking, I would recommend to have breakfast here. There were variety of food, including Thai, American, Continental, and more, it was ฿720 and opened 6.30 to 10.30. The staff were friendly and professional. I was enjoyed staying here.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Annie89302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Annie,

Many thanks for your kind review and comments. It is very much apprecited.
We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed our resort and had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Really beautiful property and well located. Huge property with excellent landscaping and facilities. Excellent rooms and the staff is very courteous and helpful. The spa is excellent though a bit expensive. The hotel is priced on the higher side but it is worth every penny spent. A quiet and heavenly place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatchawal S, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Ramy,

Thank you so much for your appreciative words and it makes all of us extremely happy and needless to say, most proud to receive compliments from satisfied customer as we strive to consistently meet or exceed their expectations.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Chatchawal Supachayanont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Hotel Location is good.
Good rooms and good property.
Polite and Helpful Staff....
Went with Friends didn't take breakfast which was included in the package so they gave us discount on the Food we ordered in room.
Staff always ready to help.

Room Tip: Ask for room which faces the poll as well as the Sea, good view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WandererKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and comments, we appreciate it very much !
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our resort and had a memorable stay.

Together with the Team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 455 in Pattaya
1,611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.8 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 455 in Pattaya
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 455 in Pattaya
1,106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 455 in Pattaya
2,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#19 of 455 in Pattaya
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £60 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotelopia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing