We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to fault”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #20 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nothing to fault”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I have been staying at this hotel on business for over 20 years, and it is one of the highlights of my year. On my most recent visit I was trying hard to think of anything to fault, and all I could come up with was the slight congestion at the egg station during breakfast, as people have to wait there for their eggs at the same place others are trying to access bacon, ham etc. I've made a mention of this to the head chef.

The location is excellent, at the quiet (northern) end of the bay and a considerable distance from the noisy nightlife area. There are wonderful views across the bay and vantage points on each floor to sit and enjoy the view if you do not have a sea view room (other rooms face the gardens and they are fine too, although one wing does look over the roof of the ballroom area).

Each room has a decent-sized balcony. There is nothing to fault in the comfort of the bed, and the bathroom although not overly large is functional and perfectly adequate. There is a choice of restaurants, and a good buffet breakfast is served in the Cascade. It is probably a challenge, with guests who have either western or Asian tastes, to offer a good choice of both in a limited space, but the Dusit Resort manages to do so.

The grounds are well landscaped and there is a private beach area and large swimming pool, as well as a smaller decorative pool area. The building also contains a garden area complete with waterfall which no doubt provides a good photo opportunity for many. There is a spa, but it is not something I have tried.

The staff, as one would expect with one of Thailand's top hotel brands, are polite and efficient, although the breakfast staff could sometimes be a little more attentive in serving tea and coffee.

If you want a comfortable and relaxing environment in a good position by the sea, look no further.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Barry,

Our sincere appreciation for your kind words when describing your experience at our resort. I am glad we did most things right and have taken note of the points you highlighted regarding the egg station and more efficient service during breakfast. We will surely work on that.

Looking forward to your next visit here again.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    566
    183
    82
    32
See reviews for
439
741
98
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Beautiful location; please take the Sea view rooms (facing the swimming pools) - 4th floor or above. We got our room upgraded from Garden view to Sea View at Rs.700/- per day and it was definitely worth it!! Really enjoyed the stay there; they have two pools and a private beach area. Extremely courteous staff and very helpful. Loved the housekeeping staff for the special personalized touch. Excellent variety for breakfast. Just Awesome!! :)

Room Tip: Please take the Sea view rooms (facing the swimming pools) - 4th floor or above. We got our room upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Namrata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate very much your kind words & recommendation, and I am happy to know that you had an awesome time here with us ! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giffnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

You get a good impression as you approach the front entrance of the hotel & this continues throughout the whole hotel.
Room was very spacious & I particularly enjoyed the very comfortable bed.
Service could not be faulted.
The grounds are nicely laid out with extremely comfortable loungers around the pool.
Attended the BBQ one of the nights during our stay.....it was laid out beautifully but somehow although all the raw materials foodwise were there, the cooking of the food was very disappointing.
The Club lounge was a big plus especially in the early evening where you could enjoy a drink & meet some interesting people.
This lovely hotel made bearable our stay in a badly chosen resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiffnockIain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani during your recent visit to Pattaya. We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave your kind review of your stay with us.
We are absolutely delighted that you are happy with our room, bed, Club Lounge facilities and overall service. We have taken note of your comment regarding our Saturday BBQ and will look into it for improvement wherever necessary.
On behalf of all the team at the resort, thank you again for your kind sentiments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pully, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Great location within walking distance to shops and restaurants, nice garden, good resort facilities with two pools and access to beach, very attentive and friendly staff. Excellent Club facilities including spacious Club room. Thai food in the Cascade restaurant disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank Claude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review and comments, we appreciate it very much !
My team and I are glad to learn that you enjoyed our resort and had a memorable stay. We will surely look into the Thai food section at our Cascade restaurant for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

we have stayed at the dusit about 6 times now.this year we did 16 nights at the amari and 8 at the dusit.we were sorry we didnt do all holiday at dusit.there is no comparison.our maid who cleaned our room was excellant nothing was to much trouble never had to buy water for room it was replaced all the time.steff in lobby bar were lovely and on the pool.free barbecue was excelant and so was breakfast no complaints at all see you next year

Room Tip: i think sea view rooms ar best that is what we will be booking next year
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Sheryl,

Thank you very much for the positive review and we are all very delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us again.

It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our maid, Lobby Lounge staff, BBQ and breakfast, and as always we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 bed room suite, expecting the check in at 2pm. Almost 4pm rooms were still cleaning up.

The room itself has very low ceiling. There's always stingy smell in the toilet.

There's 2 swimming pools. Both of them were not well cleaned.

I felt tired with this hotel. It shouldn't be rated as 5 stars hotel at all.

I tried the Peak for breakfast. Limited of choice.

Emily, the hotel manager, is very responsible but it couldn't help since hotel itself is very old. We cannot feel any pleasant there. Anyone who wanna try this hotel, try Sheraton. It's much better.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PiZziePizZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback and we are deeply sorry to learn that your
recent stay experience fell short of expectations. We welcome such feedback to understand our customer needs better and assuring you of our commitment in addressing your concerns.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings and we welcome another opportunity to serve you again with a positive guest experience.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed at the Dusit Thani, Pattaya which must have one of the best locations on the beach at the furthest away end from Walking Street with a fantastic view over the bay. Our room was located on the 6th floor and well serviced by 4 lifts. However there was a B.O. smell in the corridor in the mornings as the maids opened the doors to each room as they cleaned it and there is insufficient ventilation in the corridor to take away the room smells. Not pleasant.

Our club executive room was a good size but with tired decor. It needs upgrading now in todays market to stay at the top of the hotel stars.

The hotel was full of Russians who have yet to fully understand Western or Thai manners so it was a bit rough and ready. Because of this we will not stay here again.

As we were there to see the Pattaya International Tennis we only attended the Club lounge upon arrival and it was like a war zone, we have never seen such a frenzy of the Russians attacking the buffet. In fact the Chefs delivering the food could not even get it off the tray as a crowd gathered upon his arrival and the food was dished straight out on to their plates leaving none for anyone else. The free drink was being guzzled. There was insufficient seats or tables and when my wife was up looking at the buffet someone lifted her chair without me noticing so we had difficulty getting somewhere to sit. We never went back into this club lounge, it was a terrible experience.

However the breakfast in the Cascade cafe was very good with enough of a selection of international choices for everyone. Although it was busy it was not a frenzy.

The BBQ night on saturday was one of the best BBQ's I have ever been to and well worth a visit, although it was expensive. However you don't need to stay at the hotel to access it.

All in all this was a forgettable experience and I am sure there is better hotels in Pattaya than this. When we go to the tennis next year we will look to stay somewhere else. I suggest you look elsewhere as well as at these prices there is plenty of choice.

Room Tip: I would not book a club room in this hotel but ask for a room with a sea view instead. The club pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demented999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sad to read that our room and Club Lounge were not up to your expectation. I have taken note of all the points highlighted and together with my team, we are responding to all the points you raised to avoid recurrence.

My sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced and we look forward to welcoming you back and to make up for some of the unfavourable impressions you have experienced.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Property: Dusit Thani Pattaya
Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Destinology, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing