We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beach and pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #20 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

When we arrived at this Hotel it was 1PM and the staff said that she needs another 1 hour to clean the room as the check in time is 2PM. I ve already notified that we will do an early check in , however we visited the beach and pool area and were back in time at 2. but the rooms were not done, the receptionist again said to wait another 5 minutes without any apology and after half an hour we got our room.
The room was big but little old property and bathroom with a bath tub. The swimming pools were 3-4 in numbers and had good beach and Pattaya city view. The hotel is big and have some private beach which i loved most. The staffs were little not very smart and quick to understand English. Even the checkout was not very quick.
We had a good stay.

Room Tip: sea view and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saish746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst we are delighted to note that you have overall enjoyed their stay with us, we sincerely apologise for the slight delay in check-in and staff not very efficient. We assure you that we are actively working to improve our service levels and would like to let you know that your feedback is invaluable to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,035 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

The resort is at a good location, the whole resort seems the be need of renovation, carpets and couches need to be updated, balconys are dirty, the whole resort was feeling empty so it was no problem to use the pools, beach and fitness. No manager was greeting the guests at the club lounge which is a common routine at high star hotels/resorts. The club breakfast was very dissipointed with to few choices,

Room Tip: Sea view is better than view to another room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatchawal S, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Nick,

Thank you very much for having chosen Dusit Thani Pattaya for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

I am sincerely sorry that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your comments are well noted and
appropriate action will be taken for improvement.

I look forward to welcoming you back again and to make up for some of the unfavourable impressions you have experienced.

Best regards,

Chatchawal Supachayanont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here just 1 night, so didn't get to experience much of the facilities.

Nice location by the beach, relatively quiet, efficient and friendly service.

Rooms were relatively large, though there is a rather assuming wardrobe door that opens to become a window into the shower...

Only place can compare it with is the Holiday Inn. Dusit Thani I prefer, as a little more in the way od charm, decor and comfort.

Decent breakfast spread - would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mupple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Mupple,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani on your recent trip to Pattaya. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our location, room and services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon - hopefully for a longer stay this time around.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

This is our first time in Thailand oh it's brilliant we are travelling as a couple and the Dusit is a perfect hotel for couples we upgraded to clubrooms and they are worth the bit extra the staff are brilliant the spirits are branded, snacks all day canapés are superb. Worth every penny. The only downside if you smoke u can only smoke outside and its 8 floors down from the club room management take note. Breakfast is lovely everything you can think of even good old bacon and eggs
Views from the balcony are spectacular. We are on a twin center holiday, next week we are moving onto Phuket

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Maureen,

Many thanks for posting your comments on our page. We are glad that you are enjoying your stay and are happy with our facilities and services. With regard to smoking, we do have smoking rooms available upon request..

Please do enjoy the rest of your holiday.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I visit Dusit Thani Pattaya on a weekend. Their service was beyond excellent. Every staff always smile on you and give you fully support on every issue. The location of the hotel was also very convenience to travel anywhere in Pattaya.
Definitely gonna come back to Dusit Thani Pattaya!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Panut M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatchawal S, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Panut,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Pattaya. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy with the service, staff and location. I will be sharing your compliments with the Team and they will surely be motivated.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Chatchawal Supachayanont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

First class view of the sea, star treatment by the entire staff, really comfortable rooms, bathroom with all possible amenities and simply great food. I did not try the pool or the spa, hence cannot comment on the same.
The staff is really helpful and friendly. That as per me is the biggest asset for the hotel. Yet, the location, ambience and the over all environment is fantastic.

Room Tip: Chose the sea facing rooms. You will get a great view. Both during the day as well as night. The Pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhawaniPathania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Your kind and generous words about our property and the services fills us with pride, thank yo u !. I will definitely share your compliments with the team and you can be assured it will be received as a huge boost of moral and motivate all of us in our pursuit towards ensuring exceptional service standards.

Again thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Terrific view over the bay of Pattaya. Club sandwich to dry, fries not hot. Tiramisu much too dry. Mango fresh juice nice. Staff friendly. But food should be better quality for this price. Too avarage.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Marc,

I appreciate very much your comments and have shared them with our Executive Chef. We have discussed and corrective actions will be taken for immediate improvement. You will be seeing the improvement when you next visit us.

Thank you for posting your review.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,626 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
1,739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 456 in Pattaya
1,119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 456 in Pattaya
2,404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#18 of 456 in Pattaya
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £64 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing