We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #20 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I recently stayed here for 12 nights and as usual had a wonderful time. We have stayed here many times before and although the service is excellent the bedrooms are becoming to look tired and dated. The advantage this hotel has over others in Pattaya is its location as it is one of the few that is situated on the beach, it is in a quiet location but only minutes from the hectic Pattaya nightlife. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Both garden and sea views are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank Carl_Lewis_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Carl,

Many thanks for your positive review and recommendation. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us again. It is indeed a pleasure to receive your compliments on our location and services. As for upgrading our rooms, the renovation exercise is on-going now in phases as you may have seen.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    580
    185
    82
    33
See reviews for
465
768
102
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It is lovely hotel and it is located on to beach road .all transport is easily available just outside the hotel.The interior is quite spacious,all staff are very helpfull.the hotel is surrouded by its garden. Ther is all small area where some vegetables are grown.

Room Tip: best rooms I prefer are sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patel222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our page. We are pleased to read that you liked our location, staff, services, grounds & garden and sea-facing room.

We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This place dusit thani pattaya is a beach resort. Every room has excellent view of the sea. Higher u go better the view. Very good people and staff. They had my birthdate from my passport records. A beautiful surprise awaited me in the room in form of a beautiful cake and wishes from the dusit thani team... Rooms are well kept ... The swimming pool is huge and extremely beautiful... Private neach although small is good... There is a morning walking strip adjacent to the beach starting from here which is wondeeful for a morning walk... In all very good hotel....

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Umedraisoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad that you enjoyed and had a memorable your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind review.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Dusit, Pattaya, never let's us down. We have stayed many ,many times and are never disappointed .Warm welcomes from the "greeters" at breakfast to the friendly smiles of the room boy or girl.They always anticipate your needs,eg where you like to sit for breakfast.During the recent coup the hotel kept us well informed although Pattaya did not seem to be affected.Will be there again next year.

Room Tip: A sea-view room is always worth a supplement
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Carol,

Many thanks for your continuous support and kind review. We appreciated it very much !
Yes, Pattaya has not been affected by the political situation and everything is running as normal.

Stay well and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had stayed at Dusit Thani for couple of nights while holidaying in Thailand. I must say this is one of the best properties I have stayed in. Located near to the Pattaya beach it is really well maintained. The only issue I had was with the check in, as I had reached by early morning flight and the check in time was at 2pm. I had to wait for more than an hour before they could give me a room. Ambience is fabulous. The breakfast is more suited for South East Asians than anyone else with limited choices. Facility can be rated high but food n hospitality experience was not really upto the standards.

Room Tip: Take a Sea view rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prasadtataverty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Daer Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst we are delighted to note that you enjoyed their stay with us, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced. We take note of the points highlgihted and would like to assure you that we are actively working to improve our service levels and food in the restaurants, and your feedback is invaluable to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have stayed in the Dusit Thani Pattaya on 10 different occassions.This year i went during my birthday and on the morning of the 23/4/14 a large birthday cake and card from all the staff was brought to my room.It was a lovely gesture and brought a tear to my eye.The hotel is like a second home to me.
I will be returning again this year.Give this hotel a try and i think you will not stay anywhere else again.Tony C.

Room Tip: the 5th floor garden or sea view are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Tony,

Thank you so much for your continuous support and for posting your comments on our page. It is very much appreciated !

Stay well and we look forward to seeing you again later this year.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Dusit thani is located on one end of the pattaya beach... Amazing view ... Big and clean rooms ... Market is very near by for restaurants , spa , shopping Ie street shopping ! Ambience is amazinggg! and once u go there , you gott to try the deserts ..... Mouthwateringg

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sayamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to visit our page and post your kind comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and want you to know how much we appreciate your visit. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit, hopefully soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,524 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,577 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#18 of 447 in Pattaya
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Property: Dusit Thani Pattaya
Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing