We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #20 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here a few days to get away from Bangkok..it was perfect setting. The food could be improved, but the swimming pools and room were wonderful. The room was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was a bit local, and could use improvement.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thai_Traveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while in Pattaya. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. I've taken note of your point regarding our food and rest assured, we will look into it for improvement.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 2,126 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is well situated and 5 star services indeed.. The staf was very helpful.. The hotel is a work of the art itself that has a garden inside.. The staff sent a welcoming fruit basket and a cake with a best wishes card since we were on our honey moon.. It was real nice gest..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Alaa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Alaa,

Many thanks for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us and for posting your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you next visit Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Decided to return to the Dusit after a brilliant time last year and again the hotel has that wow factor , the hotel is going through a refurbishment at the moment but at no hassle to the guests the service from all staff is 5star the lads at poolside and the bellboys are full of information the girls at breakfast always helpful and smiling but a special the hotel has is Chantida Jamsawag the hotel reservations manager who goes all out to meet your needs and remembered are faces by name from 1 year ago , that personal touch goes a long way . Writing this sat on are balcony thinking there's no better place we would rather be . A brilliant hotel in busy Pattaya .

Room Tip: Sea facing worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Adrian,

Many thanks for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are glad that you have again enjoyed your stay with us. It is very reassuring to know we are doing the right things in creating positive memorable hotel experiences. I will surely convey your compliments to the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This really is our favourite hotel in Thailand and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when in Pattaya.

It is a sign of a good hotel when not only do the guests return year after year but when the staff remain a constant whilst always delivering outstanding service with a genuine smile.

Whilst we could not recommend any member of staff above another as everyone was exceptional, I would like commend the young man who did turndown in our room.

During our stay we left our safe deposit door open when leaving our room for the evening !!!
Fortunately for us the Dusit have very honest, genuine staff, the young man noticed our wardrobe door and safe left open and reported it. As we were still in the Club Lounge we were notified immediately, we now understand that if we had already left the hotel for the evening our valuables would have been secured for us.

How good is this, this is just another reason while we will return to the Dusit again and again.

Thank you Dusit, we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisDoncasterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Chris,

We are so glad and happy to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us again. Learning that Dusit Thani is your favourite hotel in Pattaya mean a lot to us and it is always a delight to know that we have exceeded our guests’ expectations. Thank you so much for your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back and our sincere thanks to you for sharing your experience with us.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel is excellent. The service from the staff is second to none. Although more information could be available for guests about the resort. We stayed in a deluxe sea view room overlooking the lap pool. (Room 508) A special mention needs to be made about our maid Surirat who was really happy and friendly and our room was immaculately cleaned and all the complimentary additions in the room suchas toiletries, bottled water tea and coffee were always replenished.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
2  Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Denise,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Pattaya. We are glad that you are happy with your stay. I will definitely convey your compliments to Khun Surirat who will surely be delighted.

Hope to see you again when you next visit Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great experience from start to finish! Upon checking in, Ms. Hathairat(reception) check our group in smoothly and professionally. She put up with our jokes, and the way we act like monkeys in the lobby. Hey, we're on holiday--so we're having fun! We pre-booked 4 rooms, but we lost the vouchers, Ms. Hathairat sort everything our in a timely manner. She was wonderful. Mr. Opart(aka--Ping) escorted our group to our rooms. He did it with a smile all the way. All the staff were friendly and greeted us with a warm smile during our whole stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them at all. We visited Pattaya during the national curfew hours, but the Dusit hotel staff made us feel welcome every moment. During our visit to Pattaya, we had dinner and went out for drinks at other modern hotels like the Hilton nearby. At the end, we felt like coming home when we return to our rooms at Dusit. The decor is a classic Thai style, and the service is 5 star. Breakfast was good in the morning, with a semi al-fresco feel when we sat at the garden patio table.

Only one glitch I would like to drawback on is the concierge service. We wanted to find out flight information and get help with airline contact. Anything we ask, their reply was "Please check the web" or "I don't know, please check online" (with a smile on the face) If i had my laptop with me, I would--but who takes their laptop to the beach?! I ended up coming back to my room and did it myself using the wifi on my phone. Anyway, that didnt ruin the trip.

I just want to say that this hotel is a modern classic of what a Thai beach resort hotel would be. If you want something for modern, you can do to other chain hotels near-by. But you wont feel like you're in Thailand. Friendly staff, friendly service, smiles from everyone. YEAH DUSIT!!! We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Get a deluxe sea-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyW0rldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Andy,

Many thanks for posting your kind review & comments on our page. We are very glad that you, your friends and colleagues enjoyed your stay with us. I however apologise sincerely for our shortcomings at the concierge. Immediate corrective action will be taken to avoid recurrence. I will definitely be sharing your compliments and comments with the Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Pattaya again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Have being staying here since 1999 & can only echo the thoughts of those below...

After all this time you might think familiarity would lead to contempt, but not at this hotel, no chance. Welcomed as friends not guests, genuine warmth, hospitality & dedication making sure your holiday is memorable for all the right reasons is why we return time after time.

All the Staff are great but special thanks to Imee with Sukanya, Benni & the Club team & Boonsong & the Pool team; OUTSTANDING as always. A quick mention for the excellent Resident Manager, always willing to take time out of his day & talk with you. Now what's his name again... ;-))

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Graeme,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your continuous support and valued time spent sharing this review. We are very delighted to know that you had a memorable stay again with us. The entire team at Dusit Thani Pattaya would like to Thank You for your kind and encouraging words,.. and we look forward to welcoming you & Susan back again next year.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 455 in Pattaya
1,635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.8 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 455 in Pattaya
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 455 in Pattaya
2,427 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#25 of 455 in Pattaya
1,129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £66 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing