We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dusit Thani Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #19 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bentota, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent service with attentive but not intrusive staff who are ready to ensure you have a good holiday. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Breakfast service is excellent regardless of how busy the hotel is. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Keith,

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us during your recent visit . We certainly cherish your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Pattaya
again soon

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    987
    550
    181
    80
    32
See reviews for
428
724
93
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel entrance is grand and green, very well maintained. Lobby is huge and the unique part if the water fall inside the hotel. I have seen such a thing for the first time!!! Very well maintained and clean. Having Breakfast sitting beside this huge waterfall is again a life time experience. Rooms are clean and spacious. Sea View rooms are amazing and one can almost the other end of the Beach road at any time of the day. Pool is clean and well maintained...Overall it was a relaxing holiday stay and we all enjoyed....

Room Tip: Choose sea view room only and on a higher floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMITAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I'm extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the kind review of your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are happy with our indoor waterfall, facilities and services. On behalf of all the team, thank you again for your review and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed in Dusit Thani, Pattaya for 3 nights from 10th August 2014 with my parents , and family. Nice location . Spectacular sea view from room 558 and 560. Nice pool area . Resort is secluded from pattaya hustling and bustling . Yet one can go any were whether it is naklue or beach road by bath bus.

Room Tip: Choose sea view room specially 58 to upward even number room in any floor in tower A or B
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Munir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Munir,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Pattaya. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy with our location, room, the services, staff. I will be sharing your compliments with the Team and they will surely be delighted and motivated.

We look forward to your next visit, hopefully soon

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent location. This was our 3rd visit to the hotel and as usual we enjoyed our stay. Staff were extremely friendly. Used the executive lounge as we stayed at the Club rooms. Breakfast also had wide range of food. We will go back again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Schezade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for posting your review. We appreciate very much your continuous support. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and are happy with our facilities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

As expected from Dusit my stay at this hotel was great. The room was upgraded to a deluxe room, which was very spacious and luxury. A fruit basket was also available on check in in addition to free drinks.

The hospitality of Dusit is unparalleled and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Check in and check out were both smooth and very fast. Less than 5 mins each.

The only reason for giving 4 stars for this hotel is that there where renovation works to the swimming pool that was not announced which denied us the use of that specific pool.

The staff available there is always respectful, helpful and willing to attend to any of the needs of there guests. They are even willing to attend to the bizarre requests as well.

Well done to Dusit again.

Room Tip: Choose high level rooms. Note that the lobby is at the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktabbalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the unplanned urgent preventive work at Lagoon Pool & Beach and The Bay restaurant area. I would like to assure you that we are actively working to improve our product and service levels, and your feedback is invaluable to us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Pattaya again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Be careful. August 14 building work going on. No lagoon pool-no lagoon private beach. Noise most of the day. Just 1 pool ,very crowded. Be careful when walking outside. Pavements collapsed .very bad and smell from drains! Filthy beach and broken glass everywhere

Room Tip: Club lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ray s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Unlike in many tourist destinations you find most of the hotels over crowded, this hotel was not the case. We stayed t the sea facing room from where the view was amazing of the sea and the city line. The buffet breakfast at the hotel is also very nice, though the hotel staff may like to add some indian menu in their elaborate menu, as lot of indians were at the hotel. Its location is very nice and right at the beginning of the beach road, so one has multiple options to shop right outside the hotel or hop on to a tuk tuk and go the beach road where there plenty of options to eat(all major cuisines) restaurants are there, plus one can also visit the central festival mall's food court where there are lot of options for kids. One can also stroll to the backside of this mall for multiple shopping options. Visit Big C for cheaper shopping options. And for love of god pls do not visit the Indian Restaraunt shere-e-punjab. Happy Holidays.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Utkarsh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Utkarsh,

Many thanks for sharing your impressions on our page, appreciate it very much !. We are delighted to read that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure this is shared with our team. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#24 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#18 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Property: Dusit Thani Pattaya
Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues.It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu for lunch and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best Italian cuisine is served and the most famous weekend dining in town (Saturday Night BBQ Buffet) is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs and the Jim Thompson, tailor shop and jewelry store are also worth a visit.These perfectly complement the 457 Deluxe and the new Club and Club Grand Rooms and Suites of the environmentally-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelbag, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Destinology and Holiday Gems so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing