We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel resort in pattaya.. Super luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #19 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best hotel resort in pattaya.. Super luxury”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I can write a book about the great hospitality and guest service standards about the dusit thani in pattaya but to keep it short...excellent hotel..above expectations on all standards. Hotel staff will go beyond their capabilities to make your experience am amazing one... Hats off to the duty manager "Amy" who is a hands on employee and despite the hustle bustle she was visibly present around the resort and taking care of individual needs of guests... Brilliant experience
If you want to make your trip to Pattaya a memorable one...try dusit thani! Super luxury!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aarkay121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Your kind and generous words about our resort and services are filling all of us with pride and happiness, THANK YOU ! We are very glad to have exceeded your expectation. I will surely share your feedback with the Team (including Miss Imee) and you can be assured it will be received as huge boost of moral for all of them.. including myself.

Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

With kind regards

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    580
    185
    82
    33
See reviews for
467
769
102
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
BROMLEY
Level Contributor
213 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel on several occasions. Normally , I would give it a Five-Star rating , but because of Building Works in August and a few other minor issues , I will give it a generous Four-Star.
I know this Hotel to be excellent. Service is exceptional and the Facilities ( when all available ) are very good. This includes the Hotel's Restaurants and Bars. Rooms are comfortable and well-appointed.
The saving grace this year was that my Wife and I stayed in the Dusit Club , which was highly enjoyable. Happy Hours were excellent and the Service and friendly atmosphere created by the Club Staff was second to none. Laundry allowances for Club Guests were much appreciated.
Location of the Hotel in North Pattaya is convenient and next to the Beach and is relatively quiet. We found that the Dusit Beach was very pleasant and well-maintained.
Despite some shortfalls this year , we will certainly return to this Hotel and I would certainly give it my stamp of approval.

Room Tip: Dusit Club is well=worth considering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BROMLEYKENT90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments and recommendation. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay again with us. We sincerely apologize for the unplanned urgent preventive work at Lagoon Pool & Beach and The Bay restaurant area. I would like to assure you that we are actively working to improve our product and service levels, and your feedback is invaluable to us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Pattaya again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I write this review as I sit in moon palace cancun, bored to tears wishing I was at the dusit with my family , I have stayed at the dusit nearly every year since 2003, since my father moved to pattaya, love this hotel so much the staff are fantastic, nothing is ever to much trouble. This hotel makes u feel like u are a queen or king, me and my husband travelled here alone many times and the last 6 years have brought our children, they are 6 and one is 2, my 6 year old is in mexico as I write this crying asking to be at dusit because he loves Thailand and this hotel so much , oh and he needs a green chicken curry , do not hesitate to stay here u really will have a dream holiday !!!!@

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kel0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is so nice and motivating to read that we are your preferred hotel in Pattaya. It is very reassuring to know we are doing the right things in creating positive memorable hotel experiences and a dream holiday.

Thank you so much for your review & recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong Region, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Excellent hotel and location, although the room is abit rundown and pillow is too soft (they have a pillow menu to choose from though). very friendly staffs.

Club lounge is totally worth the money. with a little bit of money you get yourself a sea view room, express check-in/out, breakfast at the peak (for club guests only) which can overlook the entire pattaya beach and no line-ups for food. You can also enjoy free drinks with snacks between 17:30-19:30. We had a great time staying there. thank you

Room Tip: go for the club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
3 Thank Lilian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Lillian,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. It is certainly pleasing to know that you have a great time and we have met with your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentota, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent service with attentive but not intrusive staff who are ready to ensure you have a good holiday. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Breakfast service is excellent regardless of how busy the hotel is. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Keith,

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us during your recent visit . We certainly cherish your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Pattaya
again soon

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel entrance is grand and green, very well maintained. Lobby is huge and the unique part if the water fall inside the hotel. I have seen such a thing for the first time!!! Very well maintained and clean. Having Breakfast sitting beside this huge waterfall is again a life time experience. Rooms are clean and spacious. Sea View rooms are amazing and one can almost the other end of the Beach road at any time of the day. Pool is clean and well maintained...Overall it was a relaxing holiday stay and we all enjoyed....

Room Tip: Choose sea view room only and on a higher floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMITAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I'm extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the kind review of your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are happy with our indoor waterfall, facilities and services. On behalf of all the team, thank you again for your review and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed in Dusit Thani, Pattaya for 3 nights from 10th August 2014 with my parents , and family. Nice location . Spectacular sea view from room 558 and 560. Nice pool area . Resort is secluded from pattaya hustling and bustling . Yet one can go any were whether it is naklue or beach road by bath bus.

Room Tip: Choose sea view room specially 58 to upward even number room in any floor in tower A or B
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Munir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Munir,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Pattaya. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy with our location, room, the services, staff. I will be sharing your compliments with the Team and they will surely be delighted and motivated.

We look forward to your next visit, hopefully soon

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,533 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,582 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#18 of 447 in Pattaya
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Property: Dusit Thani Pattaya
Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing