We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Nearby Hotels
Areca Lodge(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Pattaya Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sea Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,801)
Filter reviews
2,801 results
Traveller rating
1,411
993
276
73
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,411
993
276
73
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoam partykings clubrock royaltypool partyswimming poolwalking streetkids clubbeach roadsea viewgreat poolspecial thankshardrockhrhrockingthailandloungebaht
Filter
Updating list...
1,723 - 1,728 of 2,801 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Me and My girls stay at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya ( 22-30 December 2013 ) at Producer Suite. We are have a wonderful time and warm welcome from Guest Service Manager and her staffs. The room and king's club lounge are very nice. We would like to thank you all staffs to give us very good service and we will go back again in the future.

Room Tip: Floor 9 and Floor 10 are special because you can use Kings' Club Lounge as well for free.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supawadee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear supawadee b,

Thank you for your review! We're extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your kind comments over to our Guest Services Manager and her staff. A lot of cool events are coming up throughout 2014 and hope that you'll be able to join us again soon!

Rockin' regards,
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We came as a group of 5 and stayed from the 25th to the 29th of December. The location of the hotel is fantastic and is ideally located near the strip and the beach. The pool was excellent and had wonderful games. The Hard rock cafe was the best place to hang out in the evenings and had a wonderful manager by the name of Joseph who made us feel as though we had known him for years!, he even helped us out by writing a sheet of paper as to what vegetarian thai food that we could eat at any thai restaurant. The room service was excellent and all the loose change that we had kept on the table were untouched but the entire table was clean! We stayed on the 8th floor facing the sea and it was wonderful, Breakfast spread was nice but not very vegetarian friendly although milk,cereals,fresh fruits and veggies were available but that is not something to complain about!

Room Tip: Choose a beach facing room that faces the strip on the higher floors having a smoking room will mean not too many kids on that floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerrNinjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear HerrNinjax,

Thank you for the great review and your comments about our band members! We'll pass on your cool comments to Joe over at the Hard Rock Cafe and the housekeeping staff. We normally have a selection of vegetarian options at the Starz Diner Breakfast buffet but we are currently double checking to see if the selection is sufficient for our guests. If possible, please let us know in advance and we'll prepare a custom designed menu for you and your family/friends during your next stay. We've got a lot of activities coming up in 2014, so we hope you'll come back and join us again soon!

Happy New Year and Rock on!
\m/
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Nicely done up place... Good courteous staff... Had heard a lot about this property from friends and relatives... Specially about their in-house activities... But unfortunately there didn't seem much of them around when I stayed here, except for the 'foam party' that's organized every Saturday... And this too seemed kind of dead coz of lack of participation.

I've had my share of embarrassment when a lady staff knocked once at my door and without cross checking opened the room door with her service key and stepped in for cleaning! Come on guys! This is not done! Have you heard of something called privacy!!!???!!!

The breakfast is elaborate, but being a pure vegetarian my choices were pretty limited. Considering the number of Indians putting up here, I think they need to tweak their menu. And guys please change the vegetarian menu! Its monotonous seeing the same stuff day after day!

The new year's eve gala dinner and party was compulsory and they charged a fortune for the same, but again very very limited vegetarian options and frankly the so called 'party' wasn't up to Hard Rock standards! It actually seems like a waste of money and time!

The program could have been much more interesting and better had they added guest participation and variety rather than the band of 3 artists performing and hopelessly trying to entertain the guests all night long!

A sheer waste of new years eve and money. Frankly, the price I paid for my stay and the gala dinner were exorbitant, I did have some expectations, but now they all seem a waste and I go back longing for more and feeling cheated! I still can't figure out why I paid so much to put up here!

The staff is no doubt good but considering the brand and the tariff I feel they need to roll in English speaking staff. Currently the room intercom is directed to an English speaking operator who tries to sort things for u, but at the end of it all, one has to deal with non English speaking staff! Is this hard rock standard?

My verdict: overly priced property, not worth the money. Some might not agree, but considering the new year's package one IS left longing for more. My experience wasn't too good. Neither the property nor the event was worth the price!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RahulAgarwal1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Had viewed this hotel 2 years ago and thought it would be a nice central place to stay in Pattaya for a months stay! Did not realise that there would be a building site next door. Then to crown it all most of swimming pool closed for about a week whilst they built a stage on it for New Years Eve celebration, and the other half is used for ball games and children's games. Whilst appreciating it is for New Years Eve and was not a cheap holiday. Then they have got to disassemble the staging so I expect the pool will be closed for another week!!
There was no mention on booking that the pool would be out of action apart from a small section. We are so disappointed as swimming is a large part of my holiday, and the trip was for a special birthday celebration.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with drawers to put clothes in, this might seem petty but when on a months stay living out of a suitcase is a bind
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pagie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Pagie70,

Thank you for your patronage of our Hotel and feedback. With the first instance, do accept our apologies for the inconvenience in regards to the partially closure of the pool in preparation for The Lazer, our NY’s Eve Celebration. We would like to re-affirm to you, that the partially closure of the pool as informed will from evening of 28 to 31 Dec, and return to normal operation on 1st Jan onwards. Our colleague will be in connect and further assist you, to ensure your continued relaxation and a memorable time with us, especially at this festive season.

Once again, thank you and wising you a well and safe, New Year 2014.

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Booked 5 rooms for 4 nights for a family vacation. The location is perfect, the rooms are clean and nicely decorated, and the feel is definitely HardRock. However there were a lot of things that if rectified could have made our stay much better.

Firstly everything was chargeable including the games rooms & children activities which has been 'free'(included in the hotel price) in all other hotels I have stayed in.

Secondly, most things by the pool were also for charge ie. the zorbs (inflatable ball which you can get in), the floats for people to lounge in the pool, as well as the cabanas which were usually empty besides maybe 2/3 being occupied per day despite the peak period.

Thirdly, when we brought our own food to the pool (despite being paying hotel guests) the threatened to charge us BHT2000 for consuming our own food! In no other hotel has charged guests for eating their own food by the pool.

Lastly, the WIFI is chargeable but due to rooms not being ready and other circumstances we were given free wifi. However, the wifi signal is very bad and we had trouble connecting to it using all devices (ipad/iphone/samsung/laptop) even once they had added an additional router in some of our rooms so to use the WIFI you had to sit in the lobby, not what is expected at the Hard Rock.

In order to make the visitor more relaxed during their holiday I would recommend increasing the price of the rooms slightly and make everything within the compound complimentary for paying hotel guests and majorly upgrading the wifi system.

Despite all it was still a good holiday but i feel the little things can go a long way in making vacations more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Definitely get a Sea View Room & request for non-smoking floor!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear USGill,

Thank you for your recent patronage of our Hotel and overall, we are delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us. We have taken of your comments herewith and suggestions as well, and rest assures I’ll have further discussion with our colleagues for future improvement. Just a note of recapitulation, that our Hotel do have special-tailored room packages that includes free usage of wi-fi internet, Lil’ Rock Club & Tabu Family Cub facilities as well. As for the consuming of outside foods and drinks in the Hotel’s public areas, we’d like to inform that this is strictly prohibited and please accept our apology for not making known to you in earlier.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and if you have the opportunity to visit us again, do let me know and I’ll personally take care of your requirement.

Wishing you a well and safe, New Year 2014. Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews