We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family fun place! Something for everyone! Will be back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #20 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome family fun place! Something for everyone! Will be back again!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent only one night here and have to say the place was beyond our expectations! The room was simple, nice, and clean. The service at an international standard level. The pool was wonderful, big, and very family friendly. We were lucky to make it to the Family Foam Party which was pretty awesome (They have a foam party for adults later in the night too but too bad due to current situation in Thailand there is a curfew so those activities were canceled). Was very surprised to see many other activities and facilities were all very good and in good quality including the gym, steam rooms, mountain climbing. If you have children there a lot of things too besides the pool. The hotel seems to have these shows every weekend night for children which seemed entertaining. We also had time to stop by for the Dinner and Breakfast buffet which both was very good.

We stayed here for only one night because we had a hotel voucher but we surely wanted to stay longer. We will surely be coming back again!

Room Tip: Make sure to join the foam party!!! Happens during the weekends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mymktp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear mymktp1,

Thank you for your comments! We're extremely pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed all of our activities. Although, the weekly foam party was canceled during your visit, we hope you'll be able to come back again soon since we're planning on relaunching our foam party as the Hard Rock Pattaya Pool Party soon. We'll have an even better setup and more activities for everyone!

Glad you enjoyed the vibe and hope your kids had a great time as well.

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    772
    220
    52
    36
See reviews for
657
562
171
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had an interesting time at the Hard Rock in Pattaya due to the Thailand military coup that recently occurred.

I had a kings club room and that was handy for using the kings club lounge for evening drinks and canapés. The room itself was clean and spacious.

I made full use of the pool and there are constant staff who are present who will not hesitate to place that food or drink order for you.

Location within Pattaya is ideal. Just use the baht bus to get around the city.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Kings Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott_from_Oz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Scott_from_Oz2014,

Thanks for your great review of our hotel! Although there's not much we can do about the political situation in Thailand, we hope we were able to make your overall stay pleasant.

Hope to have you back with us again soon!

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I've been to hard rock hotel in Bali and Penang, so the hotel was quite a disappointment for me. however, the service was extremely superb, like other hard rock hotels, the staff are friendly and helpful. the room was fine. the breakfast was not that great. I was lucky that I managed to go to their foam party. it was an awesome party! the hotel facilities are great but to my disappointment, a lot of activities were cancelled due to non-participants or less crowd, I ended up spending my day at cabana with my book. it is quite a distant from the hanging out places so you have your privacy here. the staff in hard rock shop are really friendly. I got a shirt for their charity event. it was a good quality shirt for 500 bath.

Room Tip: get a room away from the pool when you know that there will be a foam party that night otherwise you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohanaRosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear JohanaRosli,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and kind comments about our staff, the vibe and the Hard Rock Pattaya Pool Party. We understand completely your comments about activities being canceled. Unfortunately, some of our most popular beach club activities require a number of people. We have passed on your comments to our Vibe Manager so that we can prepare some alternatives for your future visit. We would like to know more about your experience with our breakfast buffet. We try to have a variety of quality dishes for everyone but if there's something we may have missed out on, please let us know. We're more than happy to have our chef prepare a special breakfast menu for your next visit. Just let us know know in advance what you prefer. Thank you again for your comments. It's important that we know how to improve the guest experience for all. Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Hard Rock is a great hotel for holiday makers; especially if you are from the far east or Russian. You wont see many westerners here.
It caters well for families and does seem to look after them very well, especially small children, so if that's what you want go for it.
The facilities are of a very good standard and the rooms especially; large, bright and modern. I really liked the bathroom and shower.
Wi-Fi is free and was reliable during my stay which was great as I was on a business trip.
The breakfast was well above Thai standard with lots of choices.
I travel quite a lot in Thailand and am always impressed with the service given in the vast majority of hotels and guest houses. The Hard Rock seemed to go that extra mile; everyone from reception to housekeeping was wonderful and a credit to the organization. Check in and out was simple and you were made to feel welcome at all times. Its always a sign of well trained staff when even after the first day they great you with your name.'
There are lots of other hotels in Central Pattaya which are a lot less expensive and to be honest, I wouldn't have stayed in the HRH had I not been booked in through my Company. Having said that I enjoyed the experience and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view but all seem to be OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickerleg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear nickerleg6,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our service and facilities but we believe your heading "Nice but not for business trips" is quite misleading. In your review you have not mentioned any reason why our hotel might not be for business trips so we're a bit confused. A very big segment of our business comes from corporate bookings and MICE events for multinational companies. Many companies choose to come back year after year due to the satisfaction of their executives and staff, whether they came here for seminars, meetings, training or team building activities. If there is anything we might have missed, please contact us and let us know.

Although there are plenty of hotels that are obviously less expensive throughout Pattaya, we believe our costs are similar to our main competitors. When our level of service is taken in consideration, we believe we rise above and provide great value for money.

We hope you do come back and stay with us again soon!

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This was my 4th stay here and I love coming back. The hotel is so well designed. The rooms are clean and spacious and the beds are comfortable. Great choice of places to eat and room service is brilliant also. The highlight is the pool, it's like a small river with a man made beach. Constant activities for kids and grown ups from water basketball to canoe races. The rock spa is also really good, very professional and their work is great. Gym is also fully equip.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Jarett K,

Thanks for your kind review! We'll definitely pass on your comments to the Beach Club and Rock Spa. Our staff will definitely be pleased to know you enjoyed your experience here. See you on your 5th trip!

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in Hardrock Pattaya for 3 nights . Its a very Self sufficient hotel.... its very child friendly and all in all a total entertainment for children ( various activities for the kids around the pool area) and for the Adults....All available at one place. Breakfast is very good and a large variety and staff is very friendly and helpfull . Rooms are very neat and clean. but it is far from walking street....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noopie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear noopie03,

Thanks for the great review! Very glad your entire family enjoyed our hotel's entertainment and facilities. Come back and stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is decorated in an extraordinary way, the family room we got was big and well equipped even the X Box with Kinect camera was in the room. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful, and speak very good English, the food at the hotel was indeed a 5 star hotel.
Hotel's location is excellent, right on the beach and close to the everything !!!

The hotel has a huge pool but we did not enjoyed it because the water was cold all the time and almost no sun in the pool area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Droh700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Droh,

Thank you for the cool review! We hope your family enjoyed the Xbox! We're in the process of upgrading our in-room entertainment system so your next stay should be even better. Come back soon!

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,524 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,940 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,075 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 447 in Pattaya
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Address: 429 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road | Cholburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour and a half drive from Bangkok, for work, play, meetings or parties, there is something for everyone and everything that rockers would wish. The 323 rooms & suites include exceptional Rock Star Suites, new accommodation for families with kids, luxurious digs for Composers and Executives, and Sea & City view Deluxe rooms for those on a break, to chill or to work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing