We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun relaxing great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #19 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Candy Land
Level Contributor
195 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“fun relaxing great service”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

we just come to Pattaya to party, never even thought of relaxing in this city. its always hit and run and back to Bangkok. well now I have a relaxing place to hide in this hectic atmosphere. the beds super comfy and the room is large. didn't care much for the bathroom but acceptable. they furnish each room with a CD player so its a good idea to bring some. the radio I found only two stations both in Thai.

we never ate here so cant comment there. grabbed lunch at Central Festival (mall) everyday and is a 7 minute walk or jump on the baht bus if its too hot or raining for 10 baht. they also furnish two umbrellas in the closet which is good for rain or sun. we opted for the ocean view, good idea about 25 to 30$ more.

the pool is large a bit shallow throughout with activities going on here and there. basketball, kids inside blow up balls running on water and the staff entertain with other tricks, toys and games. the hotel is kid friendly with kid zones and we saw a magic show. also adult friendly with the Hard Rock Cafe,

I don't know what more to add just I was so relaxed in my room and lounging at the pool getting beers delivered that I wanted to give them the excellent rating. right now its to hot for a return visit so maybe again in the winter season. my rate was probably higher booking on a site that takes Discover card. 130$ a night, fair for our relaxing stay. comes with breakfast but slept right through them. oh yeah if you stay on a Saturday the pool turns into a foam party.

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kai_khem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    772
    223
    52
    36
See reviews for
660
563
171
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I stayed for a night at the Hard Rock with our 5 children (we stayed with family outside of Pattaya but wanted to spend a night in town to shop).

We had a kids suite which was absolutely amazing, with a bunk bed for the little ones, 2 bathrooms, an xbox, board games and books to keep them entertained. The room was huge and there was plenty of room for all of us. Shortly after we arrived there was a knock on the door and we received complimentary carafes of juices and 4 bottles of flavoured milk as well as a fruit basket.

The other room was just a deluxe room (too many of us to fit into 1 room) and that was also spacious and tidy.

The staff was AMAZING and they were so wonderful with the kids. We spent the afternoon in the pool and the older kids loved the basketball and volleyball games going on in the big pool. We also hired a cabana for the afternoon for only 500 Baht, this included 2 beers, 2 cokes and 2 waters in the little bar fridge. It was nice to be able to relax in the shade as it was hot.

Breakfast was included in our package at Starz, the food was pretty good and you can't go past the omlette bar!

Definitely recommend this hotel to people travelling with children. Our family will definitely be back again for a longer stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I am not a huge music fan but still took up hard rock on my trip to pattaya, and it turned to be an awesome experience. The staff is very friendly and keeps you comfortable right from when u enter the hotel. Rooms are excellent. Their swimming pool is the highlight of the property. We even used their spa and they had good masseurs. Right opposite the beach. Centrally located, awesome and must stay place.

Room Tip: Choose their sea facing rooms for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
152 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was my third stay at the Hard Rock Pattaya and will return. My son and I stayed there a week and had a great time as always. Everything was tops. Food, drinks, rooms, cleanliness, staff and most of all was the pool atmosphere. When you think of Hard Rock you think about adults. Not so here. It's for everyone. Pool activities go all day. Free bottled water and coffee replaced every day. Only a 10 baht ride in a baht bus to the walking street. We will stay there again without checking out other properties. It can't get better.

Room Tip: Get a seaview and if you like, request one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 767captlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is located in the center of Pattaya near the beach. Good value for money, with large room and comfy bed. The pool is very big and clean, worth to spend the afternoon there.
Will be back soon Pattaya

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay this year.The room is trendy, neat and tidy. The pool is huge with many facility as rock climbing, huge floating balloon, sandy beach. The breakfast, pizza are delicious. The reason that attract us to come again are the staff there. All of them are nice, friendly and helpful. Once I walk in the entrance, the staff of Concierge said 'welcome back' . The Front Desk staff Bew, Ralph, Ann, Lylar show us their efficiency to check in. We also appreciate the Kings club there. The Poolside rockers and lifesaver~ Villy, Quito, Joey, Sek, Nuck,Keng, Winner, Pinky, Kookkai, Mary, create enjoyable, and relax daytime. The SPA we have there is really nice. The security, Paiwun, he saids funny words and give salute every time we pass through the entrance.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank moonjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear moonjudy,

Thank you for the excellent review and thanks for coming back to visit us! We're glad you enjoyed all of our activities, dining outlets, and other facilities. I'll pass along your kind words to our staff. I'm sure they'll be glad they made your stay so enjoyable.

Come back and rock with us again soon.

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We usually go with the big chains like Starwood and Marriott so was looking forward to my first "Hard Rock experience". Location of the hotel was excellent and staff were professional and welcoming. There is an exit that goes straight onto Beach Road and it is just a few minutes walk to Central Festival Shopping Mall.

We ate in Starz restaurant twice and the food was excellent. On the last evening we tried out the Hard Rock Café, again good food but the drinks are absurdly expensive. Rooms were clean and had a very nice décor and Rock theme. Some negatives however:

- Our "Sea View" room was only a partial sea view room. The hotel is not parallel with the sea (more like 45 degrees) so in our room you can only see the sea if you are right at the window. This was not a big deal for us but when you advertise the room as a 'sea view' room you would expect to have the sea in front of you

- The television. Really poor reception quality.

- Breakfast. This was also in Starz but the quality and quantity of the buffet was not good. Western selection was very limited as were the Thai selection.

- Hard Rock Spa. We booked a foot massage for two. The service and the quality of the massage was great. Though for some very strange reason the chairs were the straight non adjustable type, so you cannot really 'lie down' and really enjoy the massage.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Michael C,

Thanks for the great review! Firstly, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and the Hard Rock experience. We're sorry you feel that the drinks at the Hard Rock Cafe are a bit too expensive but we feel that the pricing is on par with similar establishments around town. There's always a happy hour and drink promotions available so just ask our staff next time you visit.

As for your comments about the Sea View being only a partial view, you are correct. Our building is a Y shaped and there's not much we can do about how the rooms are arranged. However, on your next trip, please contact us beforehand and we'll try to get your a room with a better view!

We're also in the process of upgrading our entire in-room entertainment system and you should be pleasantly surprised next time. We'll also look into your comments about the massage chairs that we have available at the Rock Spa and see if we can improve the facility for future visits.

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,524 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 447 in Pattaya
1,941 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,075 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 447 in Pattaya
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Address: 429 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road | Cholburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour and a half drive from Bangkok, for work, play, meetings or parties, there is something for everyone and everything that rockers would wish. The 323 rooms & suites include exceptional Rock Star Suites, new accommodation for families with kids, luxurious digs for Composers and Executives, and Sea & City view Deluxe rooms for those on a break, to chill or to work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing