We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place, breathtaking views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2011

If you're looking for a great location, breathtaking views of the Gulf of Siam and excellent food you should go for this group of hotels lavishly spread across 65 acres of a cliff in Pattaya. The rooms are spacious with all amenities and the views from the rooms are amazing.
Another attraction is the Infinity pool with its own jacuzzi.
The buffet breakfast is a smorgasbord of different cuisines, including Indian dishes.
The staff are pleasant enough but I wish they knew more than a smattering of English.
The hotel is secluded and quite a distance from the busy streets of Pattaya but you can always hire a cab for about 100 to 200 baht. Be prepared to bargain though. The hotel also has a shuttle service to town a few times a day but you have to book it in advance.
This hotel would be grea for honeymooners and also for business people since they have a huge conference hall.
We are really happy that Reshma Shetty at Kuoni Travels recommended this hotel. If we every go back to Pattaya then we will definitely stay at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a seaview. The views are heavenly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patshekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for recommending our property.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our service, rooms, view, location and the breakfast.
We are very proud of our Indian cuisine and we would like to let you know that the hotel now has a certified halal kitchen.

We look forward to your return and we hope we can exceed your expectations again on your next visit.

Very best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

Suites need desperate renovation. House keeping staff are not unto the mark. Rooms are not cleaned properly and the four nights that we stayed there, the bed linen was never changed. Concierge service is the pits. They are rude and full of them selves.
The only good thing about this hotel is the location and the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ravi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I apologise that we disappointed you and that you did not receive the true Royal Cliff experience. Rest assured that we have taken your comments on board and I have personally spoken to all the staff concerned.
I am certain that on your next visit you will see a difference and will experience what other guests have mentioned in the reviews above. Your happiness is our priority.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to deliver the experience you were after.

Very best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We were there the beginning of April. The resort is a little way off from the main Pattaya area, which could be good or bad depending on why you're there.

The rooms were adequate not hugely well lit but very nice and roomy. Its an enormous hotel which has all the amenities but lacks character. Breakfast as a spread was okay with all the essentials in place but with a limited range on everything but fruits.

The pool was a lovely area overlooking the sea with the massaging jets built into the side but had just an enormous amount of chlorine in it that you could smell in waves as the breeze shifted. There was also a a bar nearby but had spectacularly uncomfy barstools and terribly slow service :) so you weren't likely to hang around there too long.

Their Thai restaurant however was amazing, good food though of course pricier. And the main market area in Patpong of course offers a fair variety and range of restaurants that you don't have to eat in the hotel.

Service was polite and everything was adequate but not great which was my problem or perhaps it was more like that because it was clearly the kind of place that looked like it hosted more conferences than holidaying families. Blah as a resort is how I would sum it up.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Grill, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and facilities further. We have stopped putting chlorine in the pool and instead we use a new cleaning agent that is odorless. For the bar staff at our Infini pool I have spoken with them directly and we have replaced the old stools. We are continuously training our staff so if you do visit us again in the future I am certain you will see an improvement. Good is not enough for us as we want our guests to feel great.

I would like to let you know that we have finished renovating the rooms in Royal Cliff Beach Hotel. They have a trendy design with new amenities. I hope you will come and try it out.

Thank you again for this invaluable feedback.

Very best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I was in Royal cliff to evaluate the property for a big conference. The 35yr old hotel is very well maintained and has over 1000 rooms to offer. The sea facing rooms are tidy and have a brilliant view of the sea. However, soon mountain facing rooms looked old and yet to be renovated. The latter had age old TV sets with no view of the sea. Royal cliff offers great variety at breakfast, with a special section dedicated to indian and chinese cuisines. The hotel also has an indian restaurant which serves delicious indian delicacies. I even met the chef (from kerala) who has a team of 4 to meet every demand that the guests might have. If one is on a holiday with family, i would recommend the club suites which are very spacious and have a fantastic view of the ocean.

Room Tip: Club suites in royal cliff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arpita012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Grill, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. Thank you also for your compliments on our business and conference facilities. We are in the process of renovating our mountain view rooms. I am delighted that you enjoyed our Indian restaurant.

Thank you for recommending our hotels.

I look forward to welcoming you and your group.

Very best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The best ever property i have stayed in my entire travel official and personal. The vast green and clean property is very pleasant and creates a sense of joy and happiness. The view of the sea and indian food served especially with a south indian cook makes the stay comfortable. A real value for money....A must stay hotel

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We had gone on a business group tour, Hotel was excellent, with very good amenities, the infinity swimming pool was awesome. The spa was also good & worth the spend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DhruvMPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Stayed at the impressive looking Royal Cliffs complex situated on the quieter headland of Pattaya so that you are away from the hectic nightlive. Actually the resort is rather impressive with its own convention hall, restuarants and bars galore and even a 4 hole golf facility.

The rooms at the Royal Cliff Beach hotel were decent size, around 36sqm, with modern bathroom (bathtub with shower) and a raised platform housing the sitting area. Actually because of this the hole describes the room as a 'mini suite'! This area opened out onto a pleasant terrace, but was rather bare - a big wooden sideboard with TV and a hard sofa - not even a single cushion. However all in all the room was pleasant and clean.

However what proved to be a downer was the noise level outside of your room. The hotel manager advised me when I queried this was that the hotel was undergoing renovation and they'd decided to remove and not replace the corridor carpets. What happens is that you have bare corridor and lift lobbies where everyone's footsteps echo throughout the day. This was not good during my stay when they hosted yet another big wedding and every single sound and conversation carried underneath your door. They need to find a way to dampen the noise or fit a strip under the wide gap beneath the doors.

Thumbs up to the Indian Restuarant Maharani - food quality and flavour was great. If your seeking somewhere right along the beach, take the outside elevator down to Breezeo where they have casual outdoor dining and drinks. You can even select your own seafood (it's frozen however) and how it's cooked. The Be Yourself, make your own drink where you even select the type of glass for serving is a cute touch.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsianGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 463 in Pattaya
686 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
#41 of 463 in Pattaya
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 463 in Pattaya
1,764 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 463 in Pattaya
2,463 reviews
3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £69 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel went through extensive renovation recently and the rooms offer IPTV solution. Providing exceptional value for money, the hotel offers a wide range of accommodation and all the benefits and facilities of a luxurious five star resort including, 11 restaurants, 5 bars, 2 health spas, Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 floodlit tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 7 swimming pools, kids' world, Teen lounge, exclusive beach and private catamaran. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Cliff Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Beach Pattaya
Hotel Royal Cliff Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing