We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
670
323
126
52
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
323
126
52
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini suite infinity pool private beach sea view panorama restaurant indian restaurant tennis courts main city star hotel shuttle bus pattaya town walking street sitting area big hotel restaurants and bars shuttle service kids club
Filter
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed here for 03 nights, in the sea view mini suite.

The hotel itself is huge... it is part of a 4 hotel complex.
The location is a bit far from the main entertainment area of Pattaya, which can be a good thing if you dont like the 'nightlife' in your face.
The hotel does provide for shuttles to one of the malls in Pattaya.
Taxis can cost around 100 Baht to downtown Pattaya.

The room was fantastic... clean, very spacious, ample of seating room, the beds very comfortable.
The bathroom was very clean, although a bit on the smaller side, compared to other Thai hotels in similar category.

The breakfast spread was extensive with a variety of dishes to suit different tastes.
Even with many people, it never felt too full.

They have a nice Indian restaurant which serves some of the best kebabs Ive tasted outside India.

This hotel would definitely be on our list for next visit to Pattaya.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skytrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are delighted you had a wonderful experience with us. I have passed on your comments to the senior management team. They have asked me to pass on their gratitude to you. We enjoyed taking care of you and your family very much. Our Indian chef was happy to learn that you enjoyed his cooking.

Thank you for putting us on your list for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I just completed my 5 day stay at the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel and had a wonderful time. My seaview room was impeccably clean with stunning views of ocean and pools, the breakfast buffet offered a wide selection, and the hotel staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and will definately come back here when in Pattaya!

Room Tip: Sea view room offers pool and beach views
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff. We are delighted you enjoyed yourself at our resort. Your kind words give all of us the motivation to continually improve our service level.

It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We booked the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel at very short notice to stay for a week end. After avoiding Pattaya for many years of travelling to Thailand, we were somewhat apprehensive of what to expect. However, the hotel was a very good find and a most pleasant surprise . The view from our top floor mini suite was superb and spanned the entire bay. The sun sets were spectacular and after dark the lights of the fishing boats looked like a garland of lanterns across the sea. The staff we encountered were very helpful, efficient and well mannered. Every request was dealt with very well. On every single occasion when we asked for direction to a venue, we were escorted personally. It seemed that nothing was too much trouble. We both remarked that this level of service reminded us of the Peninsula Hotel in Bangkok. The sports facilities were very good as were the various pools, especially the infinity pool with its well designed layered sun decks. There were always plenty of sun beds available as well as pool staff to arrange umbrellas if needed. We tried different restaurants in the three hotels, one formal, one beach terrace and the big Saturday barbecue , all three made for an enjoyable experience. The breakfast service was also nice with plenty of table choice and unhurried. My husband used and liked the attached sports complex. Check in and out was swift . My only caveat would be the predominance of Russian guests, whilst most of them are fine, a small minority is not particularly considerate towards other holidaymakers. I would also like to have free WiFi available and am surprised that this is not the case at present.
However, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elisabeth9500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us. We take our service level very seriously. I will share your kind words with my team.

It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest.

We hope you will return to Royal Cliff in the near future.

Best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Went there recently for a convention, location is magnificent , service and food very good. The only dark point was the check out that took me close to 45 mn, not because there was a queue but because of the slow bureaucratic and inefficient organisation of work. No employee seems to do check out from A to Z but instead the work is devided between several employees who seem to do a bit each and pass the ball to the next. Instead of calling room service first to check minibar, they do that at the end. They also tried to rip me off for a call that had lasted 25 mn and wanted to charge me for 2 hours. Very unpleasant end when you have a flight to catch in Bangkok

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff. We really appreciate your feedback. Please be assure that your concern were looked at and the problem you encountered will not happen again.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope we can get an opportunity to welcome you back to Royal Cliff.

Best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We spent 4 nights here and enjoyed ourselves by making use of a lot of the facilities. The Beach Hotel is Russian charter holiday territory but that wasn't an issue for us as it is the higher end of the market. Our room wasn't one of the refurbished ones (no glass wall in the bathroom etc) but that wasn't a problem as we were only in the room to sleep. The grounds, gym and pools are nice, but if you want to spend the extra money, go for the Grand or the Roayl Wing and you get access to even more facilities and they are probably a lot quieter too. The pool guys will let you sign for extra pool towels but you have to be up ealry to reserve a lounger looking out to sea.

We had no trouble walking to either Pattaya or Jomtien - 30 mins each way - and we had no trouble getting a pick-up truck at the main gates if we didn't want to walk. Breakfast was good, although I can see it being a nightmare in peak season. Free wired internet is provided, but that's standard these days. Finally, go for lunch at La Ronde - excellent value, quiet restaurant and silver service.

The only let downs were the occasional guests walking around the lobby in speedos or bikinis (never acceptable in a five star hotel - ever - but that isn't really the hotel's fault) and the variation in service quality between the restaurants.

Room Tip: Sea view or mountain view, I doubt you'll get a bad view either way.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jollygeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us. Your comments are appreciated and the few minor issues you mentioned will be examined.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your return.

Best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews