We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
669
322
126
52
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
322
126
52
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini suite infinity pool private beach sea view panorama restaurant indian restaurant tennis courts main city star hotel shuttle bus pattaya town walking street sitting area big hotel restaurants and bars shuttle service kids club
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This used to be one of the very best, the best of the best with its stunning location and amazing views but the times they are a changing and its been all down hill in recent years which is both depressing and,well, a bit tragic.A chaging clientel demands different approaches and the food, the rooms and the general ambience has declined and it has been noted by one and all.Sad.

Room Tip: Try the Sheraton
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cambridge2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are disappointed that you did not receive the usual "Royal Cliff" hospitality. I have forwarded your comment to the senior management team.

I must let you know that the team at Royal Cliff continuously thrive to improve and innovate. We have gone through a major renovation to keep up with the new trends and design. This year we have more projects to upgrade the facilities at Royal Cliff. I am sure on your next visit to us you will be impressed with us like the first time.

I hope you will consider to return to Royal Cliff

Best wishes,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Since we found this resort,we and group of friends have never looked back and have been coming for last 10yrs+ Reason?The staff and service is just excellent.We are always welcomed as friends rather then guest.The facilities provided are first class.Top class restaurants with quality food at reasonable price.The location could not be better.The management is always looking for ensuring that the guests are well looked after.
If you want a lovely holiday,this is the place.We will NOT be looking for any other resort.
Well done Royal Cliff.

Room Tip: No one would regret with any rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. It is always great to welcome you and your family back to Royal Cliff. We all enjoyed taking care of you and always excited when you return to us.

It is our top priority to look after our guests and we always look to improve our service.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Royal Cliff soon.

Best wishes,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed here for 03 nights, in the sea view mini suite.

The hotel itself is huge... it is part of a 4 hotel complex.
The location is a bit far from the main entertainment area of Pattaya, which can be a good thing if you dont like the 'nightlife' in your face.
The hotel does provide for shuttles to one of the malls in Pattaya.
Taxis can cost around 100 Baht to downtown Pattaya.

The room was fantastic... clean, very spacious, ample of seating room, the beds very comfortable.
The bathroom was very clean, although a bit on the smaller side, compared to other Thai hotels in similar category.

The breakfast spread was extensive with a variety of dishes to suit different tastes.
Even with many people, it never felt too full.

They have a nice Indian restaurant which serves some of the best kebabs Ive tasted outside India.

This hotel would definitely be on our list for next visit to Pattaya.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skytrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are delighted you had a wonderful experience with us. I have passed on your comments to the senior management team. They have asked me to pass on their gratitude to you. We enjoyed taking care of you and your family very much. Our Indian chef was happy to learn that you enjoyed his cooking.

Thank you for putting us on your list for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I just completed my 5 day stay at the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel and had a wonderful time. My seaview room was impeccably clean with stunning views of ocean and pools, the breakfast buffet offered a wide selection, and the hotel staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and will definately come back here when in Pattaya!

Room Tip: Sea view room offers pool and beach views
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff. We are delighted you enjoyed yourself at our resort. Your kind words give all of us the motivation to continually improve our service level.

It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We booked the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel at very short notice to stay for a week end. After avoiding Pattaya for many years of travelling to Thailand, we were somewhat apprehensive of what to expect. However, the hotel was a very good find and a most pleasant surprise . The view from our top floor mini suite was superb and spanned the entire bay. The sun sets were spectacular and after dark the lights of the fishing boats looked like a garland of lanterns across the sea. The staff we encountered were very helpful, efficient and well mannered. Every request was dealt with very well. On every single occasion when we asked for direction to a venue, we were escorted personally. It seemed that nothing was too much trouble. We both remarked that this level of service reminded us of the Peninsula Hotel in Bangkok. The sports facilities were very good as were the various pools, especially the infinity pool with its well designed layered sun decks. There were always plenty of sun beds available as well as pool staff to arrange umbrellas if needed. We tried different restaurants in the three hotels, one formal, one beach terrace and the big Saturday barbecue , all three made for an enjoyable experience. The breakfast service was also nice with plenty of table choice and unhurried. My husband used and liked the attached sports complex. Check in and out was swift . My only caveat would be the predominance of Russian guests, whilst most of them are fine, a small minority is not particularly considerate towards other holidaymakers. I would also like to have free WiFi available and am surprised that this is not the case at present.
However, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elisabeth9500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us. We take our service level very seriously. I will share your kind words with my team.

It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest.

We hope you will return to Royal Cliff in the near future.

Best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews