We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Areca Lodge(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Rabbit Resort Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sea Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$458
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$493
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
656
314
127
52
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
314
127
52
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini suiteinfinity poolprivate beachsea viewpanorama restaurantmain gateindian restauranttennis courtsshuttle buspattaya townwalking streetsitting areabig hotelrestaurants and barsshuttle servicekids clubbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This place is a time warp, an ode to 1980s resort design.

Great views, location and and extensive selection of facilities. Definitely worth the relatively cheap prices they are charging online, which includes a decent buffet breakfast.

But there are issues. The big one is that it's an old and fading five-star property where some of the infrastructure, especially in the rooms, should be replaced.

The TV was no good and a power point actually detached from the wall when I pulled a computer plug out.

Meanwhile, the bathroom and beds are 15 years out of date.

The guest mix is also jarring at times. The ambiance is set by whichever ethnic group dominates at the time. Indian one day, Chinese the next, Russian the day after.

This can be a little overwhelming for other guests. Who wants to go for a swim when the pool is packed with Indian pump salesmen?

That said, on balance I'd recommend it to people with no pretensions who are looking for a couple of days away from Bangkok.

It is what is.

Room Tip: Take a walk to Cosy Beach, around the corner, for some old-school Thailand.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel on your recent visit to Pattaya. Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate it as it allows us to identify the areas where we can improve. I have to let you know that the hotel is in the process of upgrading and renovating. Most of the rooms are now completely renovated and we have installed LCD TVs, IPTV system and refurbished the bathrooms and bed areas. The new rooms offer a modern ambiance.

On your next visit to us you will definitely see a difference. We are always improving.

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We were there for staffing an event. The room is so great and relaxing. Great location, excellent service and breakfast buffet is so amazing. We had a great time there. When we had free time we could go to beach or get in the pool. I also love how they have so many variety of food for breakfast, I never get bored of it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chokchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are in the process of making the breakfast even better.

We hope to welcome you back to Royal Cliff - the state of exclusivity & fascination soon.

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Beautiful property...Amazing location..Very good service...The Breakfast buffet was great...

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. I have shared your review with my team and they were very happy to hear of your amazing experience with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Royal Cliff - the state of exclusivity & fascination soon.

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Just arrived back from another stay at The Royal Cliff in Pattaya and things have got even better. The new Mini Suite Plus rooms that we stayed in were great and the new Infinity Pool has the best views in Pattaya. Breakfast was very good with a great variety on offer and the service from Keeree P and his team was excellent.
This is a great beach resort hotel with a very relaxing feel that has fantastic facilities and definitely the best location in Pattaya and all of this for a fantastic price. There are probably better hotels elsewhere in the world but they would cost you two or three times more than The Royal Cliff and my family and I would not enjoy ourselves anywhere near as much as we do when we stay at The Cliff. We cannot wait to go back next year. Thank You all at The Royal Cliff Beach Resort for making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: The ninth floor rooms in the main building have great views over the bay and the sunsets are fantastic.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougCowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. Your kind words inspire all of us to continually improve. I am delighted you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. This year we are planning to add more facilities and upgrade more rooms. On your next visit there will be something new for you to experience.

We look forward to your return next year.

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

There is a place in my heart which is the Royal Cliff. I have never had an experience that is so outstanding and will be everlasting.From the moment one enters into this hotel the level of politeness,service and competence makes the stay an absolute enjoyable experience.I would always choose to stay here if I have the opportunity.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent ,quiet and well serviced.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time. I have forwarded your positive words to the management team.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews