We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the complete package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“the complete package”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The royal cliff beach hotel has everything you need for a perfect getaway. The rooms are spacious and the rates very reasonable. The private beach, infinity pool and the sports facilities make the experience even better. If you are staying in such a resort, set right next to the sea with brilliant restaurants, you barely need to go to the city. However, the close proximity to the city is an added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cartman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the facilities within the resort. We are also happy to hear that we were able to provide you with everything you needed for your holiday. We are now in the process of adding even more facilities in the future.

We look forward to your return to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    276
    107
    46
    39
See reviews for
264
320
51
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This place is the best to be in Pattaya.. Waking up to view the ocean from the Balcony & basking in the vastness & brilliance of nature - some of the memories that easily wont fade..

We spent 4 nights & 5 days there & we still feel the holiday was short lived. The property is well kept & up to date. The team is very courteous & polite.

Would love to return someday!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelinmyBlood07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel.

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for nearly a week. We are also happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our team enjoyed taking care of you.

We look forward to your return to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination. On your next visit please do stay with us for longer.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karnal, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

vacation at royal cliff resort was a wonderful experience as you are far away from the sex life of pattaya. vaction with family was a good time. kids also enjoyed a lot in the different pools. staff was very welcoming and courteous.dr.sanjay bansal,karnal,india

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Dr. Sanjay,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. I have already shared your feedback with the team. They were extremely happy and appreciated your kind words.

Your children might like to know that we will have a themed Kids Club by end of 2012 (please follow us on facebook for updates).

We look forward to your return to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination

It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guest.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denia, Spain
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Superb hotel complex just outside of Pattaya, allowing for good business meetings AND vacation opportunities. Facilities first rate and service second to none.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennglobus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel and for taking the time to write an excellent review. We truly appreciate it and I will share your good comments with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Cliff Hotels Group - The State of Exclusivity & Fascination!

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and I already decided that I would return again. This is one of the best in the world and the service and facilities provided are amazing. I like the breakfast here, has lot of varities and good quality.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak_Nayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel and for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it will be pure pleasure to share your feedback with our Team as it will inspire and motivate them in continuing to provide first class hospitality.

We hope to welcome you again to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination - in not too distant future and remain

With best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalesUK
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Allthough its a few years since we spent 5 weeks at this wonderfull hotel,we will never forget our stay,We liked most everything about the hotel our room was so nice even if it was a standard room,most days we would get back to our room to find all sorts of treats ( cakes or fruit).we where
made to feel special.Our breakfast was always very good ,we olso used the coffee shop
with cakes to die for,always peacfull around the pool area,we enjoyed the entertainment while sat having a drink.It did not bother us at all to sit in the little open backed (tuc tuc) to take down into pattaya,gave you chance to chat to other guests.the high- light of the night was sitting at a bar on Walking Street and watch the world go by....The only thing we missed out on was being
able to have our evening meal at The Royal Cliff being on a low income as we are both retierd
the prices were out of our league.we wished there had been a less expensive restaurant
the more affulent could have used a restaurant with the higher prices, and people like our selfs
could have eaten at more suitable priced dining room ,i speak for many many more people who like us were having to go out every night for an evening meal we all said its a shame we couldnt
eat at the hotel.I did put a comment on the review left in my room about having just one reasonable restaurant more people would eat at the hotel.I had a real nice letter from the manager thanking me for my remarks and he would take on board my remarks I WONDER IF
things have changed. When we win the lottory we will be back for sure mary L S.Wales

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for remembering us. All the first class service you received are still being practiced today and more. The last few years we have upgraded the hotel and added new facilities. We wish you could see the new Royal Cliff.
Thank you for your feedback on food rates. We have adjusted the prices.

I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you in the near future.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

really enjoyed this hotel would love to return someday although not sure on returning to pattaya ..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marto1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would love for you to return.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 442 in Pattaya
586 reviews
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 442 in Pattaya
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 442 in Pattaya
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

Property: Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel went through extensive renovation recently and the rooms offer IPTV solution. Providing exceptional value for money, the hotel offers a wide range of accommodation and all the benefits and facilities of a luxurious five star resort including, 11 restaurants, 5 bars, 2 health spas, Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 floodlit tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 7 swimming pools, kids' world, Teen lounge, exclusive beach and private catamaran. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Cliff Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Beach Pattaya
Hotel Royal Cliff Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing