We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Special rate available
Booking.com
£101
Fully refundable before Mon, 22 Apr
Priceline
£101
Fully refundable before Mon, 22 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£98
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
MollieArchie
London, United Kingdom
Best in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jul 2012
The best hotel in Pattaya. Spacious rooms with lovely sea views. Excellent value. Good choice of restaurants so no need to go into Pattaya.
Date of stay: November 2011Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Business Lounge
2.5 miles from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.9 miles from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twinkle Pool Bar at the Cape Dara Resort
2.6 miles from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.1 miles from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
5.3 miles from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.0 miles from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.9 miles from Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pattaya
Reviews (1,803)
Filter reviews
1,803 results
Traveller rating
1,178
360
143
62
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,178
360
143
62
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini suite infinity pool private beach fitz club sea view indian restaurant tennis courts hotel staff maharani breezeo baht thai taxis wing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
967 - 972 of 1,803 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The royal cliff beach hotel has everything you need for a perfect getaway. The rooms are spacious and the rates very reasonable. The private beach, infinity pool and the sports facilities make the experience even better. If you are staying in such a resort, set right next to the sea with brilliant restaurants, you barely need to go to the city. However, the close proximity to the city is an added bonus.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cartman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the facilities within the resort. We are also happy to hear that we were able to provide you with everything you needed for your holiday. We are now in the process of adding even more facilities in the future.

We look forward to your return to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This place is the best to be in Pattaya.. Waking up to view the ocean from the Balcony & basking in the vastness & brilliance of nature - some of the memories that easily wont fade..

We spent 4 nights & 5 days there & we still feel the holiday was short lived. The property is well kept & up to date. The team is very courteous & polite.

Would love to return someday!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelinmyBlood07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel.

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for nearly a week. We are also happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our team enjoyed taking care of you.

We look forward to your return to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination. On your next visit please do stay with us for longer.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

vacation at royal cliff resort was a wonderful experience as you are far away from the sex life of pattaya. vaction with family was a good time. kids also enjoyed a lot in the different pools. staff was very welcoming and courteous.dr.sanjay bansal,karnal,india

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Dr. Sanjay,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. I have already shared your feedback with the team. They were extremely happy and appreciated your kind words.

Your children might like to know that we will have a themed Kids Club by end of 2012 (please follow us on facebook for updates).

We look forward to your return to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination

It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guest.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Superb hotel complex just outside of Pattaya, allowing for good business meetings AND vacation opportunities. Facilities first rate and service second to none.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennglobus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel and for taking the time to write an excellent review. We truly appreciate it and I will share your good comments with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Cliff Hotels Group - The State of Exclusivity & Fascination!

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and I already decided that I would return again. This is one of the best in the world and the service and facilities provided are amazing. I like the breakfast here, has lot of varities and good quality.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak_Nayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel and for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it will be pure pleasure to share your feedback with our Team as it will inspire and motivate them in continuing to provide first class hospitality.

We hope to welcome you again to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination - in not too distant future and remain

With best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews