We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short good Stay @ Royal cliff pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Short good Stay @ Royal cliff pattaya”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

+ Wonderful hotel, good staff, amazing location, good rooms, good break Fast. We had been in pattaya for 2 nights with my 8 year old son and wife. and stayed at Royal cliff beach hotel from Aug 1st to 3rd 2012. The check-in was smooth. We directly reached hotel from Bangkok airport, Merc Pick up from hotel was arranged and it was easy to locate the pick up and reached late in night. Within 10 mts was inside the room. Room was good ( Sea view) , good balcony , Patio and huge bed. Furnitures were little old but still ok. Room was clean. Internet was available(LAN). Was so hungry and within half an hour food was served in the room by in room service(it was around 11:30) Slept well after a long drive from Bangkok. Breakfast was excellent.Hotel had charged an additional 350+ TBH for child which was an overkill. Overall stay was fantastic, though we didn't have time to explore much of the huge property. The free shuttle Tuk-Tuk is only till the main gate which is helpful if you have to go out your own. That is the only negative i have seen, I was pointed to a tour operator (i guess) just in the hotel when we asked on how to reach places and they were more keen to sell their tour packages than guiding us on how to get there our own. This is in contrast to what we experience in Bangkok later. This is area which hotel has to improve. Its very good hotel for family, staff is very nice and helpful, room service is excellent. Over all good hotel, especially if you are planning for longer stay in pattaya and looking for a resort kind off hotel you have everything here but if you just want to stay for a day or two and roam around pattaya then there might be better, cheaper options.

If we comeback again we would definitely stay a longer period in the same hotel to enjoy the hotel facilities more.

Travell tips: Tuk-Tuk is available from the main gate of the hotel very easily. its 100-150 TBH to city Max. From city they will ask you for more when you take the name of royal cliff, you can baragain don't pay more than 150 (which itself is little high). You can go to Koh Larn(Coral Island) using the Ferry for 30 TBH per person. Speed boat is worth only if you are a group of 6 or 7 ppl. Otherwise Ferry is the best option. You can go to the main city and easily find out from where the ferry is available. Also for other tours you can check in the city itself locally than from the hotel. Hotel always tries to sell their package.You get good food for cheap in the city. If you like pizzas and good wine there is one good italiano hotel right in the walking street which makes and serves very good pizzas and wine. Lot of indian food is also available. Would recommend Maharani indian restaurant at Royal cliff also.

Room Tip: Room on higher floors with sea view will be good. We were on 6th floor and it was very quite, dunno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarrierA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments. We are delighted that you had an excellent experience at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you as well for your feedback on the breakfast, Maharani and Room Service, and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided.

I will share your comments and feedback with my colleagues and the team. It is a great encouragement for them to continually deliver first class service to our valued guests. It is correct that we have a shuttle service going around the resort for the guest convenience (complimentary) and additionally the hotel is running a complimentary hotel bus (3 times a day ) round-trip to town (advance booking required) and back to the resort. I apologise about the tour operator's poor service towards you. They are not operated under our management. I will speak with the company's director about this issue. Our guest relations are trained to recommend and give directions to all the popular attractions around Pattaya.

For your next visit we invite you to try some of our other award winning outlets (11 Restaurant serving Thai, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, International….etc. cuisine).

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    284
    110
    46
    41
See reviews for
272
326
53
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This review is 10 months overdue. My partner and I celebrated our 20th anniversary celebration at the Royal Cliff Resort (Panorama Restaurant) on October 29th, 2011. Thanks to the help of the people in charge and all the staff involved in planning this once in a lifetime event. The Event was a wonderful success. From the flowers and decoration, table arrangement, the fabulous set up with the backdrop of the ocean where we exchange our vows, to the amazing 5 course dinner - you gave us nothing but first class service. All our friends who attended the event are still talking about it, couldn't be happier. You guys have done a great job and we really appreciate it very much. Looking forward to our 25th anniversary :-).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asianesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Royal Cliff Hotel Group - The State of Exclusivity and Fascination.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and to hear that everything went well during your visit.

Thank you particularly for sharing your experience at Panorama Restaurant, this has been a tremendous work from our culinary team and I am glad to see that the result is up to your expectation.

We have shared your comments with the entire team and I am sure this will be a great motivation to them. For your upcoming visit, we invite you to try our award winning Italian restaurant, Rossini’s (or any of our 11 Restaurants you may not have tried yet) and share your comments (in the respective restaurant section of TripAdvisor) with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
148 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed at the Royal Cliff in May'12. We had a company conference with 80 participants. The rooms facing the sea are brilliant, especially if you manage to get one on the higher floors. Service is good & so is the food. The hotel has its own little beach, so the crowd is limited.
The conference facilities are brilliant as well.
The hotel is a 10 min cab ride from the night street & is hence a bit cut off from the crowded areas, which personally adds to the charm of the hotel.

Would recommend this hotel for business travellers as well as for couples.

Room Tip: Take a sea facing room for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sapta1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and to hear that everything went well during your conference in May.

Further, I am proud to learn that you also enjoyed the sea facing rooms and I will convey your comments to the entire team and I am sure this will be a great motivation to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future (for your private visit or another conference) to the Royal Cliff Hotel Group – State of Exclusivity & Fascination.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Got a good rate and thought give it a go. However was disappointed, could not get my car near front to unload bags, help came eventually, they were more interested in some supposed VIP people on a conference.
Rooms were OK but furniture and decor was old and tardy, wardrobes were at least 15 years old, too much paint coming off.
Bathrooms were adequate but the knackered old shower curtain does not do it for me
Service was good, the house maid was very helpful.
Breakfast was like a free for all reminded me of holidays at Butlins when I was a kid.
When I checked out had to wait for mini bar to be checked, thsi does not happen at real 5 star hotels, it only shows the clientelle that normally stay
Then after paying my bill I got luggage in the car and the guy asked me for a ticket so I could leave, he got two words. "See Ya" Will not stay again, plenty of better hotels in the area

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pddThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and feedback. I have looked into the issues you mentioned in your review. I would like to share with you that most of our rooms are now renovated and by the end of this year all the rooms in The Beach Hotel will be brand new.

All the problems you faced this time has already been looked at and improved.

I still hope you will consider us again as I am sure you will see a significant improvement on your next stay and to really experience the true "Royal Cliff" hospitality.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
491 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,786 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The best hotel in Pattaya. Spacious rooms with lovely sea views. Excellent value. Good choice of restaurants so no need to go into Pattaya.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MollieArchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. Thank you for saying we are the best in Pattaya. I am very please to hear that you enjoyed dining at our restaurants. We are continually updating our menu to keep up with the trends and lifestyle.

We look forward to your return to Royal Cliff Hotels Group - The state of exclusivity and fascination

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The royal cliff beach hotel has everything you need for a perfect getaway. The rooms are spacious and the rates very reasonable. The private beach, infinity pool and the sports facilities make the experience even better. If you are staying in such a resort, set right next to the sea with brilliant restaurants, you barely need to go to the city. However, the close proximity to the city is an added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cartman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the facilities within the resort. We are also happy to hear that we were able to provide you with everything you needed for your holiday. We are now in the process of adding even more facilities in the future.

We look forward to your return to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This place is the best to be in Pattaya.. Waking up to view the ocean from the Balcony & basking in the vastness & brilliance of nature - some of the memories that easily wont fade..

We spent 4 nights & 5 days there & we still feel the holiday was short lived. The property is well kept & up to date. The team is very courteous & polite.

Would love to return someday!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelinmyBlood07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel.

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for nearly a week. We are also happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our team enjoyed taking care of you.

We look forward to your return to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination. On your next visit please do stay with us for longer.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#12 of 447 in Pattaya
604 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,577 reviews
1.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,647 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
#40 of 447 in Pattaya
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

Property: Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel went through extensive renovation recently and the rooms offer IPTV solution. Providing exceptional value for money, the hotel offers a wide range of accommodation and all the benefits and facilities of a luxurious five star resort including, 11 restaurants, 5 bars, 2 health spas, Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 floodlit tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 7 swimming pools, kids' world, Teen lounge, exclusive beach and private catamaran. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Cliff Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Beach Pattaya
Hotel Royal Cliff Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing