We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for 1976”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The royal cliff is a multi hotel estate, covering a massive foot print just outside of the main drag (15 min walk). The beach hotel has some great pools and facilities, with bars and restaurants across all the hotels. The beach has some gran sold rooms with sitting quarters and balconies, with our facing east for brilliant sunsets.

Good room, comfortable, and for this frequents traveller, good internet and business facilities.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank owen_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your review.

It brings us great pleasure to know that you had an amazing stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on the hotel facilities, swimming-pools, room, and internet service.

We are more than glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel’s restaurants and bars; the Royal Cliff Hotels offer a wide range of cuisine from across the globe with 11 restaurants and 6 bars.

Thank you so much for sharing your comments about the incredible sunset and the ocean view from your private balcony! It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind words is an inspiration for all of us to maintain our high quality service.

Even though we were one of the first 5 star resort in Pattaya, we are in fact newer than some of the new hotels. This is because we continually upgrade our product.

Throughout the Group expansion, its mandate has been twofold: to infuse a sense of Thai heritage and culture within each diverse property, while also anticipating the needs and desires of the sophisticated traveler. Over the years, the Royal Cliff Hotels has won international acclaim for its quality hotels and its excellence in business facilities, services, cuisine and interiors.

Our warm welcomes make our guests feel at home, away from home.

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is a nice property but located very far off from the city. They have 3 properties in one vicinty and is built on a big area, have a private beach but crowd was missing here as it is like in a remote area. They have many speciality restaurants including an indian restaurant and food was really very good. But cobveyance is a big problem from here and have to pay 100 baht appr. for each one way travel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashupoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments about the hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed dining in our restaurants. We are particularly proud of our Indian cuisine.

We are the only hotel in Pattaya to offer a provate beach. That is why it is very quiet as we do not allow trespasses into the area. Therefore all our guests can feel comfortable and safe.

About our location we are in the best of both worlds. We are near the city, only 5 minutes drive and yet we are far enough to offer a peaceful atmosphere.

Our shuttle bus service is very cheap in comparison to other hotels. The charge is for maintenance and the driver. Also we have invested in a new bus as we care for our guests' comfort and safety.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best wishes,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I am a seasoned traveller to Thailand, and have stayed in a variety of hotels fro 2-5 star. I found everything about Royal Cliff to my liking. It had a five star feel but still very relaxed and laid back and the ocean view room had a great 'beach cabin' feel to it.
My partner and I chose to be married there in a traditional buddhist/Thai wedding. In the months leading up to the wedding we had the pleasure and good fortune of dealing with Sumitra Deekham with the organization and planning of our day. She was amazing and always available on email or by phone for any inquiries or questions we had. She also made herself available when we were there and made sure we were happy with everything and it all went perfectly thanks to her.
Our day was an amazing success and the location and staff made that possible. Our ceremony was exquisite and later the food for the reception was absolutely divine. All our guests were impressed and very satisfied. A huge thanks to the staff and especially Sumitra for a day we will always remember.
The location is perfect for the balance of close to town but at a relaxing distance as well .
The buffet breakfast is delicious and has a great variety of food and cuisines and the other dining experiences are as good or better than anything in town. You could easily spend a week up on the hill and never leave the resort.
All in all, amazing place, wonderful staff and great food and services.
Thank you to everyone
Best regards
Brendon Auld

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and we are delighted to be a part of your special occasion.

It brings us great pleasure to know that you had an amazing stay with us.

Thank you for your positive feedback on the hotel services, facilities and colleagues. There is certainly nothing more motivating to a service provider than to be acknowledged for a job well done and it's also my pleasure to share your comments as well as my thanks with all team members.

I truly appreciate your review regarding our team member Sumitra Deekham, she's always displays the most professional and positive attitude and we are so thankful to have her be a part of our team! We are fortunate to have many good team members.

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The signature pool of this hotel is close for renovation but we weren't informed about it as it's not indicated anywhere. The beach is very close to the hotel but you wouldn't want to be down there because its dirty. The semi private beach is worst. Garbage is everywhere and you can't walk for 50 feet without a person harassing you to rent their ski jet. Terrible experience. The cleaning staff went trough our bags when doing morning cleaning. We noticed our bags were opened when we came back after a whole day of outing. One of our friend's money was stolen. They try to make it seem like they are working on the investigation but I highly doubt it. They even asked us report to the police directly for this matter when we first report it to them. Getting rippled off by taxi can't be avoided as there's not convenient way of getting out of the resort unless if you wait for shuttle and haggle for rates with taxis outside but they try to rip you off too. Room is
clean and spacious as we had the ocean view suite. If you are there to enjoy the resort and not planning to go to town, maybe but be careful of your personal belongings in the room. If you are there to enjoy Pattaya, don't come here.

As the previous comment states, the main pool is out of order and we were never informed about it too. It was very unsatisfying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your review.

Firstly allow me to apologies on behalf of my team for any inconvenienced caused during your stay with us. We were all deeply saddened to learn that you did not enjoy our beaches. Your comment has been discussed amongst our team and we will work on the areas you have suggested.

We apologised that during your visit our signature pool was still under renovation. We needed to work on it as the tiles were coming off and we wanted to ensure that it was safe for all our guests. We placed a notification on our website and online agents about the closure of Infini pool. Our pool now offers an unobstructed 180 degree view of the sea. From a distant you can see the pool lines and the sea merge into one.

I am disappointed and concerned to hear of your room negative experience. Your feedback is unusual and not consistent with other travelers’ reviews and with our commitment to providing security service.

As it was discussed during the investigation process, despite the fact that the hotel cannot take responsibility for money or objects left outside the safe, and that it was indicated on the guest’s report that the moment when the money was lost was unclear to the guest, our Security Department followed all the procedures (by reading the door lock, interviewing and investigating employees, ensuring employees entered the room when they were appointed to and not by chance, among others). Please rest assured that the security of our guests is our main priority.

About the location most travelers feel that it is one of our plus points. We are near the town and yet we are far enough to give our guests a tranquil experience. To get to the city centre we provide a shuttle bus service at 100THB per trip.
We can ensure you that on your future visit you will experience the true Royal Cliff service. We are renowned for our excellent Thai hospitality towards our customers.

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I had not been i Pattaya for more than 6-8 years. At this time, suddenly planed and stayed only one night on weekend, refresh myself. It was a bit difficult to find the location at the first time when arrived. let's see below for comments.
[Pros]
- Staff's service is very good!
- Nice room, not that big but not that small. Good decoration, nice view. (Was upgraded to Mini-Suit Plus Seaview)
- Awesome swimming pools.
- Many restaurants and bars
- Beach is not much crownd, ok to swim
- Breakfast is fine, many types of choice
[Cons]
- Some detail in room should be improved or fix... a bit old and TV should have more entertainment channel (movies!)
- Too much people in public area (breakfast place, pools)
- Price in menu is a bit expensive comparing with taste and quality
- Cleaning resource or process is not good enough. Had to wait 1-2 hours eventhough it was after 14:00pm.
- Some noise from outside room even you;re in the room!
In total, I think it's fine and ok to stay for refresh and be with family or friends. Not recommend for couple or someone who wants to stay alone or need some privacy.
May go back but have to consider for the price anyhow.

Room Tip: Seaview room, of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thitikorn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Royal Cliff on your recent visit to Pattaya.

We are delighted to learn that you felt refreshed and rejuvenated after your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on the rooms, service, restaurants, pools, breakfast and beach.

Thank you for your honest feedback on areas we need to improve. We are looking to upgrade our TVs in all the rooms. Right now about 80% of our rooms are totally renovated and installed with the latest LCD TVs. As for breakfast we are splitting this service in different restaurants when the occupancy is high to avoid the big crowd in one area. As for our food and beverage prices, these are in line with other 5 star hotels. Most people felt that it is value for money. I will speak with the housekeeping team about their late service. We apologise for that. We will install soundproof pads in the future in the rooms.

We truly appreciate your detailed review. We are always finding ways to improve and maintain our high standard.

On your next visit I can ensure you that you will see significant improvement and that your valuable feedback have been taken into account.

Best wishes,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Recently,I happened to stay in Hotel Royal Cliff....The location of the hotel was superb in Pattaya..You can enjoy the the beautiful sea view from the swimming pool of the hotel.The hotel has 5-6 tennis courts,2 squash courts.The staff service is excellent...Go for it

Room Tip: Go for higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vishalpande1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your review. We truly appreciate your compliments.

It brings us great joy to know that you had an amazing stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback on the hotel services, facilities and colleagues.

I have already shared your review with my team. They were very happy to know that they were able to offer you great service and they feel motivated to continually maintain the high standard.

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The only problem in this property is the handling of customers who request early check in. Anticipating this problem, we had mailed the hotel in advance informing them of our early flight arrival. They replied that we could be given rooms in case they were available. On arrival, the person at the reception rudely informed us that early check in would cost us 4300THB! When we told him about the mail from the hotel, he refused to believe us. Luckily we had our laptop with us so we showed him the mail. Grudgingly, he allotted us the rooms. By which time we were extremely annoyed & called the manager on duty. He apologized & after some sharp exchanges, upgraded us to the Beach Terrace rooms. They were simply amazing, far superior to the ones we had booked at the Beach Hotel.
The staff is otherwise good & friendly. The pools are very nice & the complex has nice eating places which are surprisingly reasonable. We ate at the Thai restaurant, the coffee shop & the Indian restaurant. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety.
Our rooms were a stone's throw from the beach, a couple of levels below the lobby. The beach was small but nice. If one wants to be away from the hustle bustle of Pattaya, this is the place to be. Not too far if one wants to enjoy the nightlife on Walking Street. Transport in the night can be a problem with cabbies ready to fleece at that hour.
Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Just go for the Beach Terrace rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gamlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review.

It brings us great pleasure to know that you had an amazing stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on the hotel services, facilities and colleagues.

There is certainly nothing more motivating to a service provider than to be acknowledged for a job well done and it's also my pleasure to share your comments as well as my thanks with all team members.

I truly appreciate your feedback regarding your early check in upon arrival and we will utilize your comments to improve our service. Your feedback is shared with the internal areas that you spoke upon to ensure there are no repeat similar occurrences.

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#8 of 455 in Pattaya
671 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
#44 of 455 in Pattaya
264 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 455 in Pattaya
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 455 in Pattaya
1,635 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 455 in Pattaya
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £79 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel went through extensive renovation recently and the rooms offer IPTV solution. Providing exceptional value for money, the hotel offers a wide range of accommodation and all the benefits and facilities of a luxurious five star resort including, 11 restaurants, 5 bars, 2 health spas, Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 floodlit tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 7 swimming pools, kids' world, Teen lounge, exclusive beach and private catamaran. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Cliff Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Beach Pattaya
Hotel Royal Cliff Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing