We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel & beautiful, very large pool and nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“nice hotel & beautiful, very large pool and nice service”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stay here 2-3 times and we loved staying at this hotel. Because of the wide hotel, beautiful rooms, big pool and good service. Although,the breakfast should be improved in taste but we were very impressed with the service. This day has a lot of guests and we were in hurry to leave the hotel. Thanks to the front desk staff who check out a quick and good service. No expression Reasonable Or frustrated. Good job. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akulnat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel and sharing your wonderful review, which is a perfect endorsement of the services we offer. It’s always heartening to receive positive feedback from our esteemed guests, and your kind comments are highly valued by the entire team.

At the Royal Cliff Hotel Group, guest comfort is our greatest priority. We are glad to know that our associates were able to comprehend your needs and perform accordingly. Your special mention of our team members is much appreciated and has been duly conveyed. We are also happy to know that we could weave a pleasant experience and impress you with our service, room and amenities.

With 100% guest satisfaction as our target, we have also noted down your concern about the food taste in our breakfast buffet.

Thank you again for sharing your perfect Royal Cliff experience on TripAdvisor. We take pride in guest satisfaction and are delighted to know that you would honor us with a revisit in the future.

It was an honor to have you with us and we look forward to your revisits.

Sincerely,

Antonello Passa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    286
    112
    46
    41
See reviews for
272
328
53
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay here after 4 years and I found it to be much better stay then the first.
Stayed 2 nights for an international convention from 2nd to 4th May 2014 & I really enjoyed my stay here. Too bad I had limited time to enjoy the facilities here.
Really loved this hotel from the first moment i stepped inside this hotel.
Rooms - comfortable with full amenities. Luxurious & elegant.
Absolutely clean & well maintain.
Facilities - all that you need for a beach resort. From beautiful swimming pools to good beach front setting.
I particularly love the use of plants & flowers as a setting & decor for the hotel.
Service - impeccable.
Breakfast - really loved the variety in the buffet breakfast, especially so having to serve specially for a convention of over 2000 people from various countries was really commendable.
Will definitely recommend anyone to come and stay in this huge 5 star 4 hotel complex.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us, it is a pleasure to read your wonderful review on TripAdvisor that summarizes the overall experience you had at our resort.

Designed to best cater the needs of our esteemed guests, we offer unmatched luxury, supreme hospitality and state-of-the-art amenities.

The Royal Cliff Hotels Group offers the best of everything to business as well as leisure travelers. From an array of accommodation options to various recreational alternatives and eleven award winning dining outlets- we ensure that our esteemed guests are spoilt for choice at our hotel.

Your kind feedback about our service, food qualities and facilities is the perfect morale booster and has been duly shared with entire team. It is indeed heartening when one of our valued guests lavish us with compliments and acknowledges our endeavors

Once again, thank you for your valuable patronage and recommendation, we would love to welcome you with same warmth and courtesy whenever you choose to visit us.

It was an honor to have you with us and we look forward to your revisits.

Sincerely,

Antonello Passa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Far from the Pattaya craziness, this hotel is perfect. Beautiful, quiet, with an excellent private beach (water is simply spectacular) and an amazing Thai restaurant, this is where I'll go back to next time I'm in Pattaya!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Royal Cliff Beach Hotel.

Thank you so much for sharing your compliments about the resort facilities, the exclusive location and our delicious Larn Thong-Authentic Thai Traditions Restaurant!

We are truly committed to consistently high standards of service and facilities, and creating memorable experiences for our guests and happy that it has been achieved on this occasion.

There is certainly nothing more motivating to a service provider than to be acknowledged for a job well done and it's also my pleasure to share your comments as well as my thanks with all team members.

I am very happy to read that you will be back and am looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Our warm welcomes make our guests feel at home, away from home.

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Sincerely,

Antonello Passa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Although Pattaya is full of hotels and resorts all over but the best from where you can have breathtaking views of sea right from you hotel room Is none other than Royal Cliff, Higher you go better you get! Specially evening view Is one of the best to be watched sipping Coffee / Beer!

Pool Side Rooms have better view, The food is awesome and service is best quality which is generally there in all good hotels of Pattaya!

If you love "luxury' and 'Style' This is the place you should choose once you are there , else there are 100 other options as well.!!

Room Tip: Sea view Pool Side Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MannManish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for recommending our resort to other travelers. It mean a lot to us for you to write that we should be the place to stay if you are in Pattaya. We are so happy to read that you had a wonderful time with us and you enjoyed dining in our restaurants.

Thank you for mentioning that we are a luxurious hotel with style. We continually upgrade our product and facilities so that our guests always have something new to enjoy when they come to stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Antonello Passa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Had a great time. Got a room with the sea view and woke up to a wonderful view in the morning. I generally prefer a peaceful beach environment and Royal Cliff gave me just that. The beach area was very clean with a decent crowd. The food was good, behavior of staff was very helpful. Can be a little tricky finding the place if you are a foreigner driving yourself but well worth it after reaching the destination. You can also visit the city witg the hotel's shuttle service.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mifta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post such a wonderful review and for highlighting your experiences.

We are glad to know that you have wonderful memories of your time with us. We are truly committed to consistently providing high standards of service and facilities, and creating memorable experiences for our guests and happy that it has been achieved on this occasion.

It is a great pleasure to read your opinion about our room with “wonderful view in the morning”, the staffs “very helpful” and a “peaceful beach”, this is one of the reasons most travelers choose the Royal Cliff Hotels Group to spend their holidays with us. Your kind words are an inspiration for all of us to maintain our high quality service.

I have already shared your review and compliment with my entire team. They were very happy to know that they were able to offer you an excellent customer service and they feel motivated to continually maintain the high standard.

We at Royal Cliff Hotels strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our esteemed guests.

Our warm welcomes make our guests feel at home, away from home.

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Sincerely Yours,

Antonello Passa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have been visiting the Royal Cliff Beach now every year for the past 13 years. As always we experienced excellent service and quality during our 3 week stay. The staff there are impeccable and looked after our every need. The restaurants are some of the best I have ever eaten in and the hotel is always being improved and updated.
Over the years we have travelled extensively but now we just look around at where else we would like to go, and yet always end up returning to this hotel because I doubt we could find anywhere else that could come close to offering us what they do.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiestarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind words and we are very satisfied to hear that you had a great time at our resort and for always returning to us.

We have shared your comments with our team and they were very happy to hear that you had another great time with us. Your positive comment is a great inspiration for all of us to continually deliver outstanding service.

Once again, thank you for always choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Sincerely Yours,

Antonello Passa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We recently returned from 24 glorious days at the Royal Cliff. As always the hotel exceeded all expectations. Our room was constantly clean and tidy. At the pool the staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for them. We ate in all the hotel restaurants quite simply because the quality and service was of such a high standard. We had some unforgettable evenings. It was definitely great value for money and we can't wait to go back. Thanks to everybody at the Cliff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have wonderful memories of your time with us. We are truly committed to consistently high standards of service and facilities, and creating memorable experiences for our guests and happy that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We at Royal Cliff Hotels strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our esteemed guests.

Thank you so much for sharing your compliments on our room and restaurants!

Your kind words are an inspiration for all of us to maintain our high quality service.

I truly appreciate your review regarding our swimming pool team members’ customer’s service, they always display the most professional and positive attitude to deliver the best customers service to our guest! We are fortunate to have good team members in our resort.

Our warm welcomes make our guests feel at home, away from home.

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Sincerely Yours,

Antonello Passa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#12 of 447 in Pattaya
607 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#21 of 447 in Pattaya
1,607 reviews
1.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,966 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,653 reviews
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

Property: Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel went through extensive renovation recently and the rooms offer IPTV solution. Providing exceptional value for money, the hotel offers a wide range of accommodation and all the benefits and facilities of a luxurious five star resort including, 11 restaurants, 5 bars, 2 health spas, Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 floodlit tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 7 swimming pools, kids' world, Teen lounge, exclusive beach and private catamaran. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Prestigia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Cliff Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Beach Pattaya
Hotel Royal Cliff Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing