We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money to prefer RC over others”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I was stayed at RC for 6 days, Everything was so nice, in place and so clean.
Room service checks your room multiple days with a very big smile and happy faces, rates are great against the service and environment is very warm and friendly.
You can feel safe and relax while you stay at there, outside view is also very pleasant and well designed, it's fantastic for a complex which has been stablished since 1973.
There are also many restaurants with different menu types from international preferences.
Water play and beach is so nice, secure and clean, many jet skis and parachutes ready to make a real fun.
I really enjoyed and definitely will return to RC in my next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NavidBaradaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2011

I first travelled to Pattaya in 2001 and the Royal Cliff was then the best hotel in town and too expensive for me to afford. In 2010 I was willing to pay for a good hotel and our travel agent claimed he was only able to get us a group booking at this hotel.

It is well past its prime - absolutely overrun by overweight Russian travellers. Breakfast buffet was very average - did not use any of the other facilities at the hotel.

Will certainly not be returning. In fact, will probably not go back to Pattaya, even though the golf courses, which we went for, are fantastic.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
5  Thank AdityaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Just got back from a ten night stay, I mean there isn't much you can say about this place its amazing ! The Japanese restaurant is one of the best in Pattaya and the service in this hotel is next to none ! Do yourself a favor and spend the extra few bucks to stay in this hotel if ever in pattaya !

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikeamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

The hotel was fine but I had problems sleeping because of a new construction nearby called The Cliff. I won't be staying there for at least 3 years until The Cliff is finished.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garth2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I beg your pardon for my English! My husband and I spent at the Royal Cliff their honeymoon. It's just a stunning hotel! We've traveled a lot with him around the world to visit in Thailand, were also in Europe: France, Austria, Greece and Turkey, and Dubai, but in the Royal Cliff impressed us not only for its service and chic, but really friendly staff! Breakfasts were very tasty and varied, but such services with a Swedish steel I've never met! In addition to the regular room we were expecting different surprises: or delicious cakes and fruit, and the day of departure, a bouquet of orchids, which was extremely nice! When we next time we will go to Thailand, be sure to choose only the Royal Cliff!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livinetsda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

It was a last minute decision to get out of town and celebrate the New Year in Pattaya. We booked a room here based on availability and price. I wasn’t expecting much since we were only staying for a night. But we ended up having such a great time!
Room:
8th floor, recently remodeled. The décor was modern with a little Thai influence. Clean. Large. Has a separate living room area. Lots of nature lighting. And the best part was the BREATHTAKING OCEANVIEW!!
Service:
Warm welcomes. We were accompanied to our room after checking in. (That was unexpected and well appreciated!) Helpful and knowledgeable when asked for suggestions.
Amenities:
The Hotel property itself is filled with plenty of amenities to explore that you really don’t need to venture outside the area. It was perfect for us. We were looking to just relax and enjoy the sun.
We were also told that they have a great tennis facility. Many Pro players come here during off season to train.
Highlight:
Breezeo, the beachfront restaurant on the first floor. The ambiances, food, drinks were perfect for a lazy afternoon. Recommendation: Spicy Tuna Sushi, Chicken Burrito, Baked Scallops, and the strawberry daiquiri is a must try!!
The New Year’s Eve Gala Dinner. The amazing galore of food was served buffet style. They had everything from prime rib, foie gras to nigiri. We ate, danced, ate some more, danced a little more until it was time for the fireworks. Where we were located, it allowed us to enjoy not one but three firework shows-- Royal Cliff’s, the hotel next to us, and the city’s. What an amazing way to end the night!

Thank you so much for your hospitality! I’ll be back again very soon!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolene887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We stayed in the Beach Hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was very good. It was generally clean. It was very quiet and relatively empty. Our room was on the 6th floor and it had a breathtaking sea view from the balcony, which was excellent for morning coffee and afternoon tea breaks. The private beach was great too with many water sports activities. The hotel had one relatively small swimming pool and another big and nice pool in the health club.

Its main disadvantages are:

1. It's far from the city. So we had to take taxis every time we want to go out or return. The closest attraction is 10 minutes away. Each way would cost minimum of BHT 120 depending on the destination and your negotiation skills.

2. The health club containing the big swimming pool was far from the hotel, but there was a shuttle bus taking you everywhere within the hotel.

3. Taxis were not allowed to park inside the hotel. So you had to wait some time till they order one for you or you take the shuttle bus to the main hotel gate and try to catch one from the street (bearing in mind that hotel is far from the city).

4. The A/C in the room needs days to properly cool the room. Sometimes the heat becomes unbearable.

It lacks pool bar, so you can't order drinks while swimming.

Don't take the beach bag to the beach or out of the room as they will charge you if you don't return it back to them (which we found irritating).

Yet, I will definitely stay again at this hotel should I decide to visit Pattaya again given the satisfactory experience. I highly recommend this hotel for other travelers especially couples seeking quiet and peaceful relaxation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 455 in Pattaya
644 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 455 in Pattaya
1,727 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
#38 of 455 in Pattaya
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 455 in Pattaya
1,610 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#21 of 455 in Pattaya
2,075 reviews
1.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £73 - £449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel went through extensive renovation recently and the rooms offer IPTV solution. Providing exceptional value for money, the hotel offers a wide range of accommodation and all the benefits and facilities of a luxurious five star resort including, 11 restaurants, 5 bars, 2 health spas, Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 floodlit tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 7 swimming pools, kids' world, Teen lounge, exclusive beach and private catamaran. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TravelUp, Prestigia, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Cliff Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Beach Pattaya
Hotel Royal Cliff Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing