We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Second Home !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Ranked #9 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

For those of us that are fortunate enough to travel a great deal there comes a time that second best is not good enough and that is why we return to the Royal Cliff Grand Pattaya time and time again . Our first experience at this truly five star resort started back in 1987 and there is not a year goes past that we dont go and visit all of our friends at the RCG , the reason being we know that from the moment we arrive at Bankok Airport there will be a lomosine from the RC there waiting for us , regardless if our flght is delayed for 1 hour or 10 hours there will be be someone with smiling face ready to take us to the hotel , from there the rest is easy because you dont have to anything other than relax around the pool or talk a walk on the private beach , dine at one of the 7 excellent restaurants of which range from casual to fine dinning , all you have to do is mention the food that you would like to have for breakfast , lunch or dinner to any of excellent staff around the hotel and be rest assured the staff at RCG will be able to accomadate your taste , no matter what kind of food you prefer , Thai , Chinese , Italian , Indian , European , you name it and RCG has it, as for the room , we could ask for nothing more and the view from the private balcony is second to none.

Room Tip: We always stay on level 9 ( Club Room with Sea View ) because we find it very convenient if we dont...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaffyinAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments about Royal Cliff Grand Hotel.
It is always our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. We are very happy that you feel this is your second home.

Thank you as well for your feedback about our food and beverage facilities, I have to give the credit to our chefs and culinary team as they continuously add new and creative menus.
We are delighted that you enjoyed dining in our 11 restaurants.

We all look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination – in not too distant future.

With best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

I was attending a large medical meeting held at the attached convention center (very convenient) and stayed at the Grand Hotel. This whole complex is deserving of a 5 star rating. Location with rooms balconies overlooking the ocean has a very calming effect. The entire hotel staff was courteous and very helpful, especially Weenita V. Every thing worked well in the room. The restaurant food was outstanding. I would definitely recommend this place for a meeting as well as for a family vacation (for rest and recreation only, since there is not much in the city for the family to do).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sushil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review on Royal Cliff Grand Hotel - Formal luxury.

I was delighted to read your positive comments about the hotel facilities and on the service delivered by our team especially from Khun Weenita V.

Your comments are very much appreciated as it will inspire our team to continually keep up the highest standards and quality of service.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Luxury and Fascination!

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I was there for a meeting in Pattaya. The city not worth's it, this is simply SIN CITY. Prostitution and extreme profligacy.

Meeting Center excellent, and the Royal Cliff complex is really upscale resort, protected from the city. The staff however, especially at the reception, is poorly organised, maybe it is linked to the meeting organiser.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertrand T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel.

Thank you for giving excellent remarks for our Resort and PEACH (Convention Hall). However, I was very concerned to read your remark about our reception staff and we would appreciate to get more detailed information as it may assist us to improve our services. Please send me an email to wannarat@royalcliff.com.

Unfortunately, there is very little our organization can do to change Pattaya’s reputation (“Sin City”) but we always recommend our guest to focus on other attractions available in the vicinity. Pattaya has so much to offer from culture, arts, great food, adventure and sports.

We hope that your experience will not deter you from returning to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination.

With Kind Regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

First time traveller in Thailand, family tour and we decided to go to pattaya from Bangkok Airport which is 90 minutes travel time almost midnight on june 2012; you will greeted by very nice staff; lobby is grand; five star hotel of its class; rooms have balcony overlooking the ocean; need to stay there for atleast four days; the infinity pool is superb; breakfast is excellent!! when you book especially for families, they will only have twin sharing..no triple sharing ( you need to add extra bed for extra person which is more expensive than getting a separate room for 2 people); they have a lounge on 9th floor where you can have continental breakfast ( if youre not the buffet type of person) and you can have all day soda/cookies for the rest of the day until 6pm and thats for free..the area is secluded, very private; you need to rent a private transport to go to downtown; we havent tried the restaurant there except for the breakfast buffet..my family love their stay and we will definitely be back given the opportunity to travel to thailand again..

Room Tip: go to 9th floor for easy access to the lounge
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Grand Hotel and for your superb review. We really appreciate your positive feedback. Our team at the Grand enjoyed taking care of you and your family.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best wishes,

Janice Ignas
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is not just a great hotel, the PEACH staff for functions are capable and helpful. I wanted a treadmill on stage for a talk. They organised it with just one day's notice from their gym & fitness centre.

The restaurants too are excellent. I asked the chef to prepare my beef tenderloin with six vegetables. No problem: baked potato and grilled capsicum, mushrooms, carrot, tomato, garlic and egg plant (aubergine). And it was a superb steak too. The house red wine is fine.

Had Indian on a previous visit and it rates extremely well.

The rooms, public areas and grounds are all very clean and exceptionally well maintained.

The fitness centre is spacious, well-equipped, light and airy. Nice to use a gym with a good view.

Room Tip: The club floors are good. There is an executive room, called Lotus Lounge. Nice for a quiet breakf...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your compliments to our team.
Our Chefs are also delighted to know that you had a great dining experience at Royal Cliff.
In the near future we will be expanding our gym and installing new equipments. We hope you will come and try it again.

Thank you again for your compliments.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best wishes,

Janice Ignas
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Nice hotel, which is part of other hotels of Royal Cliff. It is very peaceful and tastefully made and maintained, in contrast to the hustle and bustle of Pattaya. The Indian restaurant Maharani is located within the compound and the food was very good. Spa was very average for Thailand standards. Overall a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the review. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us. I will forward the comments about our Spa to the manager and we will see what we can do to improve. recently our Cliff Spa has received very good feedback so we will investigate this further.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Best wishes,

Janice Ignas
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I spent about 10 days at Royal Cliff for a business meeting, and I was extremely impressed with all aspects of the resort. The property is beautiful, all of the buildings and rooms were very clean, and the staff was always as polite and helpful as possible. I worked closely with the hotel and meetings staff, and they were always willing to do whatever it took to make sure our event was successful. The food was very good- both in the various restaurants at the resort and what was catered specifically for our group. The breakfast buffets were great and included a wide enough variety that everyone in our group could find something they liked. All of the pools at the resort were clean and there were always staff members nearby to help you set up umbrellas or move deck chairs around. I stayed in the Beach Hotel and thought it was very nice, clean, and pretty quiet. I had a great view of the bay and pools from my balcony. I would definitely come back to Royal Cliff if I am ever in this part of the world again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are delighted that we were able to make your meeting at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel a success. Our events team enjoyed working with you very much and taking care of your delegates.

It was a pleasure to have you and your group as our guests.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Janice Ignas
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,101 reviews
3.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 458 in Pattaya
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 458 in Pattaya
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.4 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 458 in Pattaya
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Grand Hotel

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £89 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern architectural wonder, the Royal Cliff Grand Hotel (formal luxury) fulfills every expectation implied by its name, from the sweeping curves of its sea-facing balconies to the impressive atrium lobby. Its beautifully landscaped area, infinity edge swimming pool and sun decks are for the exclusive use of the hotel's guests. The hotel has just gone through a major upgrade in 2015 and has added many new facilities including a cigar lounge. Furthermore the hotel offers the sophisticated business travelers with state of the art technology and business center suites. All the rooms and suites are equipped with IPTV solution and balcony so all guests can enjoy the breathtaking view. Finally you are always connected staying at the Grand Hotel as fast Wifi is offered free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Cliff Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Grand Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing