We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Ranked #12 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Lummen, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I stayed for the 3 time at Royal Cliff. 2 times for business 1 time for holiday.
This hotel is fantastic and the rooms with balconies overlooking the ocean have a great view and calming effect in stressy days. The entire hotel staff was courteous and very helpful, especially Weenita Vallee who speaks perfect French and English. I would definitely recommend this place for a business as well as for a relax vacation. The breakfast buffets were great and included a wide variety.

When I come back to Pattaya I will stay again in this great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olivier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience about Royal Cliff Grand Hotel.

It was great to read your positive comments and it will be my pleasure to pass them on to our staff (particularly to Khun Weenita).

Next time you visit our hotel please try some of our other award winning outlets (11 Restaurant serving Indian, Thai, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, International….etc. cuisine) and we appreciate that you will share your comments on the Tripadivsor Restaurant section.

Looking very much forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination, we remain

Kind regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    122
    49
    16
    9
See reviews for
132
225
38
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Bog
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This was a great place to stay as part of a conference which was held there last summer. Great location and the food and staff were spectacular. We had a very enjoyable week at the conference and the infinity pool was just stunning. The perfect way to relax in the evening. Would recommend overall

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank spacemandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments about Royal Cliff Grand Hotel.

I was happy to read the positive comments on the hotels conference facilities its location and that you were impressed with the food and services provided.

It will be pleasure to share your fantastic comments to the entire team and I am sure this will be a great motivation to them.

Next time you visit our hotel please try some of our other award winning outlets (11 Restaurant serving Indian, Thai, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, International….etc. cuisine) and we appreciate that you will share your comments on the Tripadivsor Restaurant section.

I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination.

With kind regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESSEX, U.K.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My wife and I have been coming here for the last 14 year's, this year the standard has really dropped. As you check in you used to get a welcome drink, this year no drink. Fresh fruit every day in your room, this year once a week. Hotel cleaning staff have alway's been spot on,this year, left an orchid down by the side of the mini bar/fridge, this was still there four day's later. Had to ask for toilet roll's one day as there were none in the bathroom. You used to get a complimentary bottle of wine with various snack's such as vol au vents,salmon & ham little sandwiches, half way through your stay, this year nothing. Sun lounger on balcony, pure white towel's ,one with bird's dropping's on that was there for 3 day's. Infinity pool which is a couple of year's old now , quite a lot of the mosaic tile's have come away and have not been replaced. I have alway's praised this Hotel in the past ,as you will see from the forum answer's. it's a shame,will we go back,not for a few year's.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIRLORDCOMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I already had an internal discussion amongst our team regarding the issues you pointed out. Systems and procedures have been set in place to avoid these problems for the future. Rest assured that your next visit to us you will experience the "true Royal Cliff hospitality". If you would like to discuss any of the points further please email wannarat@royalcliff.com.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see your 15th visit to us soon.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aktobe, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

An amazing sea view from the balcony of your room, fabulous pools, good food, very friendly stuff members always at your service- absolutely a perfect place to spend a quality time with your family and loved ones. It is a small peace of "Paradise" which made our trip very special!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Assel706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to learn that you found Royal Cliff to be a peaceful paradise. Your kind words will motivate and inspire all of us to maintain our high quality service. We hope you will visit us again in the near future as we will be renovating the Club sea-view rooms. We are sure you will like our new rooms.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We came to Thailand to watch our daughter compete in the JR World Wrestling championship and decided to mix in a vacation. We could not have picked a better hotel, it had everything we needed and then some. Lots of food choices, pools everywhere, plenty of activities including great workout facilities. The gym even had free weights which most hotels do not; tennis, running trails you could do it all. And don't forget the Spa....WOW! With that said, what really made the trip special was the people. Everyone of the staff members we met took great care of us and was always interested in making our time special. Originally we had no plans of returning to Thailand but after our 9 awesome days with the Royal Cliff team, we are very interested in a return visit (despite the 18 hour flight). We miss the beaufiful views, good food and outstanding service.....back to the grind!

Room Tip: Book on line directly with the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments about Royal Cliff Grand Hotel.

It is nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying with us.

Thank you as well for your comments on the food and services provide by our award winning restaurants, this is a credit of the tremendous work from our culinary team. It will be my pleasure to share your comments to the entire team and I am sure this will be a great motivation to them. I am also excited to share with you that we will be adding more facilities and renovating our rooms so that on your next visit you will have something new to experience.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This was our fourth time in Royal Cliff and we arrived with high expectations for another wonderful stay in this mega resort . We experianced warm genuine greetingsthroughout our stay from every staff. Breakfast was great and although I am a fussy eater,IWe enjoyed variety of dishes they offered in their sea food and Italian resturants. Our room had magnificent ocean view so it was hard to leave the room .Nevertheless, most of our days were spent at the poolside (many pool options) which was immaculately kept with plenty of pool lounges and wonderful cold drinks always available. The grounds are kept beautiful and althogh my family and I have been to a lot of great places,we always looking forward to come back to this magnificent resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hossein_hosseini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your continues patronage and for taking the time to share your experience at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel.

It was great to read the excellent remarks about our hotel and services extended to you and it will be my pleasure to pass them on to our staff.

Thank you as well for your feedback about our food and beverage services – particularly breakfast, it is down to the tremendous work and effort from our culinary team.

I am also excited to share with you that we will be adding more facilities and renovating our rooms soon so that on your next visit you will have something new to experience.

We all look forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination.

With Kind Regards

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Magnificient views, fabulous location on the seafront, and very friendly people always at your service : exceptional !
Great dinner at Breezeo and memorable dinner at Caprice restaurant.
We will return on our way back from Europe.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel.

It was great to read your generous comments about our hotel and services extended to you and it will be my pleasure to pass them on to our staff. This will motivate them to continue providing fabulous service.

We look forward to welcome you back to Royal Cliff Hotels Group after you have returned from your Europe trip. Thank you for your excellent remarks about Breezzeo and Caprice. We hope you will be able to try some of our other award winning (11 in total) Restaurants in the resort during your next stay.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination.

With Kind Regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,075 reviews
3.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 447 in Pattaya
344 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Grand Hotel

Property: Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern architectural wonder, the Royal Cliff Grand Hotel (formal luxury) fulfills every expectation implied by its name, from the sweeping curves of its sea-facing balconies to the impressive atrium lobby. Its beautifully landscaped area, infinity edge swimming pool and sun decks are for the exclusive use of the hotel's guests. The hotel has just gone through a major upgrade in 2015 and has added many new facilities including a cigar lounge. Furthermore the hotel offers the sophisticated business travelers with state of the art technology and business center suites. All the rooms and suites are equipped with IPTV solution and balcony so all guests can enjoy the breathtaking view. Finally you are always connected staying at the Grand Hotel as fast Wifi is offered free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Cliff Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Grand Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing