We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
AVANIhotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Areca Lodge(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Pattaya Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sea Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
545
140
54
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
140
54
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachgrand sea viewinfinity poolpanorama restaurantindian weddingsaturday buffetinfini poolstar hotelresident managerhuge propertygeneral managerthe hotel managermain gatelarge balconygreat facilitiesindian restaurantperfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I stayed for the 3 time at Royal Cliff. 2 times for business 1 time for holiday.
This hotel is fantastic and the rooms with balconies overlooking the ocean have a great view and calming effect in stressy days. The entire hotel staff was courteous and very helpful, especially Weenita Vallee who speaks perfect French and English. I would definitely recommend this place for a business as well as for a relax vacation. The breakfast buffets were great and included a wide variety.

When I come back to Pattaya I will stay again in this great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OlivierH263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience about Royal Cliff Grand Hotel.

It was great to read your positive comments and it will be my pleasure to pass them on to our staff (particularly to Khun Weenita).

Next time you visit our hotel please try some of our other award winning outlets (11 Restaurant serving Indian, Thai, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, International….etc. cuisine) and we appreciate that you will share your comments on the Tripadivsor Restaurant section.

Looking very much forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination, we remain

Kind regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This was a great place to stay as part of a conference which was held there last summer. Great location and the food and staff were spectacular. We had a very enjoyable week at the conference and the infinity pool was just stunning. The perfect way to relax in the evening. Would recommend overall

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank spacemandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments about Royal Cliff Grand Hotel.

I was happy to read the positive comments on the hotels conference facilities its location and that you were impressed with the food and services provided.

It will be pleasure to share your fantastic comments to the entire team and I am sure this will be a great motivation to them.

Next time you visit our hotel please try some of our other award winning outlets (11 Restaurant serving Indian, Thai, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, International….etc. cuisine) and we appreciate that you will share your comments on the Tripadivsor Restaurant section.

I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination.

With kind regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My wife and I have been coming here for the last 14 year's, this year the standard has really dropped. As you check in you used to get a welcome drink, this year no drink. Fresh fruit every day in your room, this year once a week. Hotel cleaning staff have alway's been spot on,this year, left an orchid down by the side of the mini bar/fridge, this was still there four day's later. Had to ask for toilet roll's one day as there were none in the bathroom. You used to get a complimentary bottle of wine with various snack's such as vol au vents,salmon & ham little sandwiches, half way through your stay, this year nothing. Sun lounger on balcony, pure white towel's ,one with bird's dropping's on that was there for 3 day's. Infinity pool which is a couple of year's old now , quite a lot of the mosaic tile's have come away and have not been replaced. I have alway's praised this Hotel in the past ,as you will see from the forum answer's. it's a shame,will we go back,not for a few year's.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIRLORDCOMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I already had an internal discussion amongst our team regarding the issues you pointed out. Systems and procedures have been set in place to avoid these problems for the future. Rest assured that your next visit to us you will experience the "true Royal Cliff hospitality". If you would like to discuss any of the points further please email wannarat@royalcliff.com.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see your 15th visit to us soon.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

An amazing sea view from the balcony of your room, fabulous pools, good food, very friendly stuff members always at your service- absolutely a perfect place to spend a quality time with your family and loved ones. It is a small peace of "Paradise" which made our trip very special!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Assel706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to learn that you found Royal Cliff to be a peaceful paradise. Your kind words will motivate and inspire all of us to maintain our high quality service. We hope you will visit us again in the near future as we will be renovating the Club sea-view rooms. We are sure you will like our new rooms.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We came to Thailand to watch our daughter compete in the JR World Wrestling championship and decided to mix in a vacation. We could not have picked a better hotel, it had everything we needed and then some. Lots of food choices, pools everywhere, plenty of activities including great workout facilities. The gym even had free weights which most hotels do not; tennis, running trails you could do it all. And don't forget the Spa....WOW! With that said, what really made the trip special was the people. Everyone of the staff members we met took great care of us and was always interested in making our time special. Originally we had no plans of returning to Thailand but after our 9 awesome days with the Royal Cliff team, we are very interested in a return visit (despite the 18 hour flight). We miss the beaufiful views, good food and outstanding service.....back to the grind!

Room Tip: Book on line directly with the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments about Royal Cliff Grand Hotel.

It is nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying with us.

Thank you as well for your comments on the food and services provide by our award winning restaurants, this is a credit of the tremendous work from our culinary team. It will be my pleasure to share your comments to the entire team and I am sure this will be a great motivation to them. I am also excited to share with you that we will be adding more facilities and renovating our rooms so that on your next visit you will have something new to experience.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews