We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Royal Cliff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Ranked #7 of 457 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have stayed in many resorts in Pattaya and RC was the only one that really feels like a proper resort, boasting 5 swimming pools, 10 restaurants, you may not even need to leave the resort. The hotel is quiet old yet the rooms still have charm and comfortable beds. Staff can not do enough for you. The location is good, just a 5 min tuktuk ride into town or to the beaches. The only criticism I had was the prices of the massage, best to go into town you will save a small fortune. The restaurants are good here though and not so pricey. we will be back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliments. Nothing pleases us more than to hear that you had a great time with us. I have already passed on your kind words to our staff. They are truly grateful and appreciated you acknowledged their hard work.

It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. We all are very happy that you liked the location, the swimming pools and our restaurants.

Please do find some time to return to us. We truly enjoyed taking care of you.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We will wait for your return.

Best wishes,

Robert Schnabel

Resident Manager
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Royal cliff located in really good place, it is not far from the walking street. This hotel has a different variety of restaurants, in all of them delicious food and brilliant service. The best one, in my opinion was Italian restaurant, amazing pasta and pizza, good atmosphere and wonderfull life music. They also have a nice cafe, where you can have a fresh croissant and coffee in the morning. Good rooms and perfect cleaning of them. I also want to add few words about the bar next to the swimming pool, in grand hotel, there is a perfect service and good mixed cocktails, enjoy your holidays and choose Royal Cliff!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaritaakifyeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your lovely comments about your recent visit.

It certainly feels good when our guests “brand” our superior products and services as “Best Hotel in Pattaya” and surely there can be no better commendation for a hotel than this.

We also were very happy to read that you liked the Italian restaurant, the café with the fresh homemade croissants, the cocktails and service at the Grand Hotel swimming pool.

Feedback like yours is making a difference to motivate our team and to keep up with the unparalleled service we strive to provide.

It was pleasure to have you as our guest.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination!

With kind regards,

Robert Schnabel
Resident Manager
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Attending a function there over the weekend we decided to make a weekend of it, and though not cheap for the area it was pretty good overall.

Booked a Sea View Club Room, which had a stunning view of the bay, the room was furnished very nicely, but not particularly large. The air conditioning, though set at an appropriate temperature, left condensation on the windows and made the walls, floor and our clothing damp.

The resort has a number of pools, we actually preferred the infinity pool which was located at another hotel on the site, so a fair trek.

Breakfast was not available in our building, or included in the price, so we had to walk to another building, the breakfast buffet was ample but fairly expensive, and the dining room was very crowded, we didn't bother with breakfast on our second day as it was just too crowded and not particularly good value.

Because the resort is out of the way we ate there on our first night, the Breezeo restaurant was located nearly on the beach and served very nice sea food, again fairly expensive for the area but probably what you would expect in this class of hotel, and taking into consideration that due to it's location the guests are pretty much a captive market. Whilst the food was good the hotel was let down by some of the staff, the restaurant wasn't really busy but we had to chase staff to take our order and deliver our drinks order which was resting on the bar whilst one guy was so engrossed in a television programme that we couldn't get his attention and two waitresses were attending to each others hair.

The hotel offers free Wi-Fi to guests but the offer is hidden, it's not mentioned in the information books, you have to specifically ask for free Wi-Fi at Reception and they will guide you through the process.

All in all not a bad hotel and we will probably stay there again, but they let themselves down in some areas.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review and for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Hotels Group.

It makes us all happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the swimming pools and the view.

Your feedback are most valuable to us as it assist us to continually improve.
I was deeply saddened to hear about the service issues, however because of your comments we were able to address those short comings immediately. I have spoken to the staff and the manager at Breezeo. They have promised to be more attentive to customers.

Let me ensure you that what you experienced is not the actual level of service (and quality) provided at Royal Cliff Hotels Group. Actually, many outstanding guest comments and the 145 plus awards we achieved are indicative of the level we operate.

We hope that you will give us another chance in the future and I look forward to welcome you back for another stay at Royal Cliff Hotels Group.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Robert Schnabel

Resident Manager
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A really vast, ornate hotel with a private beach as well as a lovely swimming pool. The food in the restaurant is served with such incredible carved vegetables, I didn't even feel weird taking a picture of my food. I visited for a conference and it really does make for a fabulous venue. There are a few flaws, with just how far the hotel is from the actual city centre; you can't walk it in the heat since it's at the top of a steep hill. Second, the private beach was incredibly crowded with inappropriately-clad Russian women. Overweight women in bikini tops and thongs whose saggy bottoms (and other bits) seemed to make it into every one of the holiday snaps I took. I understand February is not a good time to hang out in Russia, but not everyone wants to see everything Russian hanging out at the beach they paid a fortune to lounge on.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BibianaBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your lovely comments to other travelers.

It certainly feels good when the superior products and services of Royal Cliff Hotels Group gets authenticated by our valued guest.

I was very happy to read that you liked the restaurants, the food and the swimming pools.

Clean, comfort and convenience are the areas we strive for perfection at Royal Cliff.
We aim to offer exclusive and personalized service to everyone.

My chefs were very happy when I shared with them your compliments.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your return to the State of Exclusivity & Fascination.

Warm regards,

Robert Schnabel

Resident Manager
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is part of a massive complex with many facilities and excellent restaurants. The view of the ocean from my very comfortable room was amazing. I enjoyed the excellent breakfast selection; I ate dinner with colleagues at the same restaurant a couple of times (Larn Thong I think it is called), which serves a limited, but very tasty selection of Thai food. I also enjoyed a very pleasant meal at Breezeo with a friend. The swimming pool is big enough for decent exercise, and the beach is easily accessible. My only complaint is that the town centre is a bit far to walk and the hotel shuttle is more expensive than a private taxi, which we would use for the return trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanDogless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your lovely comments to other travelers.

It certainly feels good when the superior products and services of Royal Cliff Hotels Group gets authenticated by our valued guest.

I was very happy to read that you liked the room, the swimming pools, the beach and our restaurants “Larn Thong and Breezeo”.

Our chefs were very happy when I shared with them your compliments.

About your comment on our shuttle bus service we have compared it to the price of the taxis and it is in line with it. With our shuttle bus we can guarantee comfort and safety of each trip. Anyhow we will look into this matter.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your return to the State of Exclusivity & Fascination.

Warm regards,

Robert Schnabel
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It was the second time I booked this hotel.
This hotel is a good combination of modern atmosphere and natural enviroment.
The sea side room with a good architecture balconey is a good place for relaxation.
Actually, I have upgraded to "royal sea view grand" room, which was very nice although the "club sea view" rooms was nice too.
I used to eat and drink in the Breezeo resturant which is next to the sea with a good view and delicious foods.Although Breezeo is apart of a 5 star hotel, but it was not expensive indeed.
The sport club was in a seprated building inside the garden(like a forest) and it's facilities was satisfying.
Hotel is a little far from the noisy city and it was a good opportunity for me to be far from a noisy city. Although you can take taxi or motorbike from the main entrance of the hotel.
I used to take motorbike taxis because of the city traffic.
I wish to come back "Royal cliff Grand hotel" again...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Pashan2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was so great to welcome you back for the second time.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
We are so happy to hear that you liked the hotel architecture, the sea-view and the facilities within the resort. I have passed on your positive feedback to the entire team. My chef was delighted to learn you enjoyed dining at Breezeo. We try to keep our prices in line with the restaurants downtown so that guests do not have to venture into Pattaya city. Our kitchen team are always staying innovative and coming up with new menus.


We also wish that you will return to us. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best wishes,

Robert Schnabel
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This place in pataya is too good. Huge property....beautiful site...great rooms and perfect service...

the highlight is actually close to 3-4 pool and view by the beach side...

centrally located and very close from major spots of attractions...

We had gone there with over 200 people from my office and it was managed very well....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ru80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliments. Nothing pleases us more than to hear that you had an amazing time with us. I have already passed on your kind words to all our staff. They are truly grateful and appreciated you acknowledged their hard work.

We also were very happy to read that you liked the room, the swimming pools of the hotel.

We aim to offer exclusive and personalized service to everyone.

It was a pleasure to have you and your colleagues as our guests.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination!

With kind regards,

Robert Schnabel
Resident Manager
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 457 in Pattaya
1,123 reviews
3.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 457 in Pattaya
1,748 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 457 in Pattaya
1,634 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 457 in Pattaya
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Grand Hotel

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £81 - £452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern architectural wonder, the Royal Cliff Grand Hotel (formal luxury) fulfills every expectation implied by its name, from the sweeping curves of its sea-facing balconies to the impressive atrium lobby. Its beautifully landscaped area, infinity edge swimming pool and sun decks are for the exclusive use of the hotel's guests. The hotel has just gone through a major upgrade in 2015 and has added many new facilities including a cigar lounge. Furthermore the hotel offers the sophisticated business travelers with state of the art technology and business center suites. All the rooms and suites are equipped with IPTV solution and balcony so all guests can enjoy the breathtaking view. Finally you are always connected staying at the Grand Hotel as fast Wifi is offered free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Cliff Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Grand Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing