We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 5 star hotel I ever stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Ranked #11 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best 5 star hotel I ever stayed”
Reviewed 27 April 2009

The Royal Cliff have 4 different catagory hotel in same area.

Royal Cliff Grand Hotel & Spa fulfils every expectation implied by its name from the sweeping curves of its seafacing balconies to the impressive atrium lobby. The Royal Cliff Grand Hotel & Spa accommodates the needs of the gust.

The hotel have own private beach and spa.

  • Liked — Its got Beach elevator
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank satheesh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    120
    47
    16
    9
See reviews for
129
224
38
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2009

The hotel is located pretty much on the beach. We were on one of the double digit floors and we could see both the city skyline and the ocean from its balcony. So it was an amazing view both during the day and at night when the city lights come on. Although the hotel has its own little private beach, I would recommend going to Coral Islands (a short motor-boat ride) instead. There are a lot of restaurants within the facility.
Service is excellent. We were allowed to checkin 2 hours before the regular time and were given a room on the highest possible floor without specifically asking for it.
The complimentary breakfast was impressive too. The lounge where it was served had a very good view and complimentary internet.
Overall, it was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend a stay at the Royal Cliff Grand.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank praveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
128 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2009

I stayed 3 nights at the Royal Cliff and Spa. The hotel facility is fabulous, except for the fitness center. The gym is quite far from the main hotel, locating at the entrance of the hotel complex (at least 3 hotels under Royal Cliff). It opens quite late (7 am), so it is hard to to the morning exercise before the conference. The hotel is on the cliff, so the ocean view from my room is fabulous, but to go to the beach takes a long hike down and up. It is not a problem for me, but rather difficult for my mother (72 years old). The beach itself is not so special, but is still okay for a good ocean swim.
The overall experience is positive and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
544 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

The Royal Cliff Grand & Spa is a part of the decades-old Royal Cliff Beach Resort, the best hotel in Pattaya for a number of years. Though it lacks a true resort feel and resembles a high-rise just next to a beach (which it is), one still cannot find faults with its exceptional service and overall posh ambience.
The service staff was helpful and courteous. You receive what you order promptly.
The location is good if you have a car as it is on a hill with a great view of Pattaya Bay. Otherwise, your options will be limited to staying within the premises as you really cannot walk out of the hotel to browse nearby shops and restaurants. This is a place where you come to be pampered at the hotel's private beach, spa and several nice restaurants.
The hotel has aged quite a bit over the years and does look tired from time to time, but at the end of the day it remains very good value for money. It holds up well in the face of newer and sleeker boutique hotels coming up in Pattaya.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chattan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.4 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
7.0 mi away
Movenpick Siam Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Grand Hotel

Property: Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern architectural wonder, the Royal Cliff Grand Hotel (formal luxury) fulfills every expectation implied by its name, from the sweeping curves of its sea-facing balconies to the impressive atrium lobby. Its beautifully landscaped area, infinity edge swimming pool and sun decks are for the exclusive use of the hotel's guests. The hotel has just gone through a major upgrade in 2015 and has added many new facilities including a cigar lounge. Furthermore the hotel offers the sophisticated business travelers with state of the art technology and business center suites. All the rooms and suites are equipped with IPTV solution and balcony so all guests can enjoy the breathtaking view. Finally you are always connected staying at the Grand Hotel as fast Wifi is offered free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Cliff Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Grand Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing