We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Ranked #11 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Situated in lush tropical gardens on a promontory, a short ride from the neon lit bars and entertainments of Pattaya, we have found an oasis of calm and tranquility at the Royal Cliff. Highly professional, multi-national management and staff provide for every need.
There is the warmest of welcomes from everyone, from garden workers to the General Manager. Every water sport is available on the beach which is a short walk from the bottom of the steps or lift. The views across the bay to the off-shore islands are staggering by day or moonlit night. The lanterns on the fishing boats light the velvet darkness. The occasional magnificent fireworks displays awaken the birds as well as the early to bed guest. The hotels various restaurants attract diners from outside with the highest quality of the world's cuisines. There is an extensive wine list, selected by an acknowledged international expert, to suit every palate and pocket. The staff are so professional and welcoming. We will return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLewis20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2010

We stayed at the resort in the month of Feb and found it a decent resort. The resort as such has all the ameties that make a 5 star hotel and it is very very huge. But the beach is very disappointing, it is not maintained properly and looks dirty. But not many beaches in Pattaya are beautiful. Not sure of we have to blame the hotel for bad beaches but over all experience with the beach is not satisfactory.

Staff are very friendly and the service is prompt. Another good feature of the hotel is a big balcony with a sea or mountain view. Nice place to relax.

Over all I wold definitely recommend it to families but for friends there are better places near walking street where all the partying is done (as the beaches are anyways not good)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank enigma1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

My taxi drove slowly up the landscaped lane leading up to the Royal Cliff Beach Resort in South Pattaya and glided to a rest outside the Royal Cliff Grand. There I was greeted by three conciege and the famous Thai smile and wai.
Within seconds I was ushered into the cool interior of the Grand and had a welcome drink in my hand before heading up to my 9th floor room suite over looking the Gulf of Siam high above Pattaya.
The room was decorated in a modern Thai style with a King size bed, fully stocked fridge and bar, a deep bath and walk in shower, wide screen TV and a balcony complete with two loungers and another shower.
I chose the buffet breakfast in the Panaramic Restaurant and ate heartily to set me up for a day of lounging in ther sun by one of the five pools at the Royal Cliff and swimming in the sea just off the private residents beach area. The toughest thing I did all day was wrestle with the pages of the Bangkok Post!
The weather turned in the afternoon, so after a refreshing shower and lounging around on the balcony in my luxurious bath robe drinking hot tea, I dressed and made use of the exclusive Cliff Club Members Lounge.
The Cliff Club takes on the air of a relaxed members club complete with libruary and free internet access, all with complimentary tea and cakes.
As the weather deteriorated further outside to that of another grey day in London, the later part of my stay took on a real home from home experience for me.
The Royal Cliff Beach Resort can't control the weather but every other aspect of my two night stay was perfect.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
Thank PerryLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Recently returned from an extended stay at the Royal Cliff Beach Resort (RC Grand and Spa) in Pattaya and yet again we had another excellent holiday. We have now visited the hotel on numerous occasions and we never tire of the fantastic facilities available.

The hotel constantly exceeds expectations, not only in terms of the quality element particularly with the food and the accommodation, but also in terms of the service levels provided.

We particularly enjoyed the festivities at New Year, our first year out of Scotland for the celebrations, the event organised by the hotel was spectacular. In addition we were fortunate to attend a Gala Dinner within the Grill Room restaurant prior to our departure, the selection of wines and the food provided was sensational.

It was pleasing to note the continued investment that the hotel makes. Each year we have returned significant capital has been spent on continually improving the facilities on offer. The new wine cellar at the Grill Room was amazing. The staff as always were superb, no effort is spared to ensure that you can relax completely.

Already looking forward to my next visit.

Rutland, Ednburgh

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rutlandEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

If you do not wish to be pampered and spoilt do not bother with the Royal Cliff.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desperate70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We have been regular guests almost every year since 1998. No praise is high enough for the quality of Management, Staff and Facilities. Needless to say, we are already planning our November 2010 stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noel_manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Once seeing the reaction on the face of the Taxi driver's as i told him my hotel destination, I knew I was going somewhere special.

The hotel forms part of a resort of 3 (i think) seperate hotels all within 50m of each other. The resort is massive and includes a beach, gardens, a full kitted sports centre with many many swimming pools, tennis/squash courts, gym etc etc. If i wasn't compelled to see the rest of Thailand, I would have happyly stayed in the resort for the whole trip.

The staff were really friendly and helpful, including the concierge who we able to help us resolve an issue we had with a local tour operator.

All in all a very memorable stay that was great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Achunike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,101 reviews
3.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 458 in Pattaya
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 458 in Pattaya
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.4 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 458 in Pattaya
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Grand Hotel

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £91 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern architectural wonder, the Royal Cliff Grand Hotel (formal luxury) fulfills every expectation implied by its name, from the sweeping curves of its sea-facing balconies to the impressive atrium lobby. Its beautifully landscaped area, infinity edge swimming pool and sun decks are for the exclusive use of the hotel's guests. The hotel has just gone through a major upgrade in 2015 and has added many new facilities including a cigar lounge. Furthermore the hotel offers the sophisticated business travelers with state of the art technology and business center suites. All the rooms and suites are equipped with IPTV solution and balcony so all guests can enjoy the breathtaking view. Finally you are always connected staying at the Grand Hotel as fast Wifi is offered free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Cliff Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Grand Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing