We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place must visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Ranked #42 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Was at the hotel for a bare two days did not have time to see the resort much as arrived late in the evening and the next day was only indoors ina conference. But whatever I saw I liked -- aweosme property well spread out -- great food they have ten resturants 3 swimming pools access to the beach -- dont know abt the water sports as did not ask. the only two flip sides are the beds were a little hard and the Gym treadmill were of the old types without entertainment which I like. Otherwise I could not really find fault in the hotel. Saw a lot of kids enjoying themselves and the place is really very secure.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Grill, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a wonderful review.
It was a pity you only stayed here for a short while. You must come back and visit us again in the future. There are many facilities of Royal Cliff which I am sure you will enjoy on your next stay with us.

Thank you for the feedback regarding the bed and the gym. At the moment our gym is in the process of being upgraded and we will install new treadmill machines with TV screens in the future. We are aiming to develop our fitness centre to be one of the best in Pattaya.

We hope you will return to us in the near future.

Best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2011

I went here to escape the cold and stressful city life for a few days and I certainly made the right decision. I stayed in the beach terrace room - wonderful room with new, clean bathroom, gigantic bed, solid air-conditioning, and very own private terrace with sunbeds. It links directly to the beach in front for when you fancy the waves of the sea, to a contemporary beach-view outdoor bar/lounge for when you fancy a snack/drink in style, and if you fancy some pampering there are truly blissful spa and massage facilities available (where I personally got a mind-numbing ying-yang massage with 2 therapists simultaneously). There are something like 7 swimming pools dotted around the resort, but the new infinity pool was the most impressive, particularly during sunset - trust me you are going to want a photo of yourself in that background! They even had a gym, jogging course and quite a number of tennis courts. There are also enough restaurants around the resort that will allow you to dine on anything from thai cuisine to greek salads, and continental buffets if you want to feast on everything at the same time (if you like that kinda thing). I also hired a speedboat which leaves directly from the hotel to nearby Ko Larn (Coral) Island for some island beach time, and I also spent an evening in Pattaya city which is a 5 minute taxi/tuk-tuk ride from the hotel.

This is the place you come to if you want to forget everything and chill by the pool/sea, sunbathe, read, eat, go spa, get duo-massages, exercise, eat again, do a tiny bit of local touristy stuff, and repeat. I think it also caters well for business as they have some kinda massive convention hall connected to the more business-like property of the resort. Yes there are businessy parts, and family parts, honeymoon parts, and even exclusively private parts. When you arrive you will, like me, seek a map much like a kid who just arrived at a theme park. And by the time you leave, like me, you will feel blissfully at peace!

Its very hard to describe the quality of design and attention to detail the hotel has exercised properly in words (especially if one is, like me, still numb from the mindless relaxation of such a holiday and cant seem to string proper sentences together!) but they have done an incredible job in maintaining a classic, traditional Thai ambiance, and a cozy, romantic atmosphere, without compromising on service, cleanliness, and modern conveniences.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furiousrabbit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Grill, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for your compliments and for taking the time to write in detail about our facilities. Your kind words have inspired all of us to continually improve our services and facilities. Our management team would like to send their gratitude to you.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Very best wishes to you and your family for 2011.

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Have been here about 8 times now and will come again. Great vale great service and great food. Location is not central but that suits us transfer to Pattaya and Jomtiem very easy and quick. Cliff Club if very relaxing and some good local bars and eating options

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Grill, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for keep coming back to the resort. We were delighted you had a wonderful stay with us.

I hope we can welcome you back to The Royal Cliff soon.

Very best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I and my family had a 1 night stay at this hotel first, I feel very impressed with the front desk staff, actually we booked room type " mini suite mountain view" and we arrived at 3 pm when we contacted at the frontdesk the staff told us that the maid still cleaned up the room; therefore, he upgraded us to stay at Honey suite!. I have no doubt why the hotel is rated 5 star !! Whereas the nearby hotel located on the upper hill, the staff just let us to wait almost 2 hrs for the room.
About the room is just refurbished with big king bed size, sea view, and terrace. It is very cozy. The breakfast is superb; lots of choices, and very friendly staffs.
The beach is very good to lie down on but the sea is not good for children to swim.There are 3-4 swimming pools with the secure guards.
By the way, at the zone of beach hotel, while I and my family went to the pool, we walked pass by a staff guy, he looked at us with very impolited until I looked him back and he still looked at us with a bad posture, dressed like manager not a lower staff. Until now I didn't know why he looked like that.!!
However, I still impressed with the overall and I will come back again

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Grill, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2010

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We were delighted you had a wonderful stay with us.
Thank you also for the feedback on our staff's behaviour. I will personally look into this issue and talk to all the staff concerned to make sure this does not happen again.

I hope we can welcome you back to The Royal Cliff in the near future.


Very best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

My girlfriend and I travelled to Pattaya for the first time in mid October. We actually tried two other hotels in the area but they were fully booked and luckily we found this one online. We were so happy to have stayed at this wonderful hotel. It has recently been refurbished and the whole room is an experience of its own. The room is a mixture of Thai heritage with today’s modernity. Trust me you don’t want to leave the room. We were situated near their new beach restaurant which had a spectacular view of the sea and nearby islands. The staffs were also great as they were always willing to listen to any comments you had. The only thing we were disappointed on was that there was a big construction in their main building. I think it’s a pool and I wish they had finished it before we came. This place is truly a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakestens_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Grill, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2010

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you had an excellent time here. It was a shame that you came just before the completion of our new pool. We are very sorry for that inconvenience. The new infinity edge pool is now completed and so on your next visit you must try it out. There are many interesting features inside our new pool including Jacuzzi and pool bar.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Excellent Hotel and Campus. Although it is located far away from the town center, it is excellent place for those who enjoy luxury beach hotels. One can enjoy the swimming pools, or an outing of golf. The spa and the massages are really something to not miss out on.

The hotel has its private beach and rooms facing the sea offer an excellent view point.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank nilay32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

The property is MASSIVE
It really requires a good team of staff to make the hotel run like a well oiled machine, and the staff went beyond. I never had to call a waiter for a drink. I was by the pool getting some sun, finished my drink, couldnt see anyone around by the time I got up to head to the bar in the pool, my drink was refreshed. outstanding attention to detail,

The restaurants serve high quality cuisine that was presented exceptionally - food for the eyes as well as for the belly. Outstanding breakfast, I would also recommend the Indian Restaurant - surprisingly magnificent

The best part of the hotel is that the owners live close by and take a hands on approach to the functioning of the hotel. I had the privilege to meet them - very hospitable and good people.

Definitely the best resort I have stayed at in south east asia!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AT_80london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#8 of 463 in Pattaya
686 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#25 of 463 in Pattaya
1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 463 in Pattaya
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
3.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 463 in Pattaya
1,764 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Monttra Pattaya
The Monttra Pattaya
#45 of 463 in Pattaya
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Beach Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Beach Terrace

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#32 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £87 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Beach Terrace 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded in chic, exotic Thai style. The Royal Cliff Beach Terrace (Exotic luxury) provides a private sanctuary ideal for couples, honeymooners and families. Built directly into the cliff face and surrounded by tropical shrubbery. The hotel is just a few paces away from the beach and offers remarkable tranquility with its beachfront seclusion and serene atmosphere. The new Sunset lobby lounge offers guests the stunning view of the Gulf of Thailand. All accommodation has IPTV solution, LCD TV, bathtub and sea-view balconies with sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Cliff Beach Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace Hotel Pattaya
Royal Cliff Terrace Pattaya
Royal Cliff Terrace Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing