We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always coming back to our home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Ranked #1 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This place is truly amazing! The atmosphere is wonderful whereas the service is at the highest level. We have visited Royal Wing many times already and never regret of our choice. The rooms are spacious and well-designed, the staff is very friendly and professional, the food is delicious, the area is very private and cosy. Overall, you get a great time and positive experience at the Royal Wing. We would highly suggest to visit this hotel!
Aigul and Eduard

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZ_tourist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Grill, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for always returning to Royal Wing Suites & Spa. Your words encourage our team to continuously provide service at the highest level.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home!

Very best wishes,

Klaus Hund
General Manager
Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

Was Recommended by fellow navy friends.
Found the hotel amazing.
Luxury bathrooms with jacuzzi, spacious rooms, 2 balconies overlooking the fantastic pool and ocean , friendly management.
THE ULTIMATE EXPERIENCE - wish we could have spent more time there :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Grill, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are delighted that you like the design and the comfort of our suites as they have been redesigned recently. We also wish you could stay with us longer. You are always welcome at Royal Wing Suites & Spa.

Looking forward to your return in the future.

Very best wishes,

Klaus Hund
General Manager
Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My ship pulled in to Pattaya and a friend suggested we stay here at the Royal Wing. We were in complete awe at the beauty of this room. The room is so spacious. The bathroom was even luxurious. There was a large bathtub and a separate shower. I want my own bathroom to look like this. I loved the fruit that they delivered daily and the chocolates left on the pillows when they turned down the beds. The staff were all very friendly and professional.
Although this hotel is super luxurious I found the check out process a little strange. During check out we had to wait while they sent the bellhop to check the mini bar. They had my credit card info already. It sure would be helpful to just let me check out and if there are additional charges from the bar... charge me. I've never been to hotel that conducted their check out this way.
Even with the small delay, I would still stay at this hotel over and over. It is simply the best. I've stayed at great hotels all over the world but this one truly is the very best!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chief_Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Grill, General Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Royal Wing and for taking the time to write a review about the property. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they were delighted that you had an excellent time with us.
Thank you for your feedback on the checkout process. I will discuss this with the management team to see how we can improve on this. We apologise for the delay that this may have caused during check out.

We hope we can welcome you back to The Royal Wing again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I have just completed another visit to this truly beautiful and luxurious property. I am refreshed and relaxed after a wonderful week there. I was also blessed with the weather and spent most of my time in the resort. Unlike Pattaya itself the royal cliff and most especially the royal wing has improved with age.Rooms are beautiful and the rain showers added to my experience.

In a previous review 2 years back I criticised the lack of free internet availabilty and as a returning guest was more than grateful to see this situation rectified for the customer. Small gestures such as this assures loyalty.

I used the restaurants of the whole resort extensively as the food is excellent with great variety and choice and represents good value for money. I am a great fan of the grill room which is a special dining experience with a staff that does this hotel proud. They deliver a service of absolute excellence. All of the other outlets in which I dined also provided great food and service. I think that there is an opportunity (especially in low season) for the hotel to offer added value for guests by offering some discounts for those who choose to eat exclusively at the resort.

To conclude my only reason to go to pattaya is to enjoy this resort and the pampering it offers. Although it is not inexpensive by any standard it probably offers the best value available in the luxury market in this part of the world.I am really looking forward to my next visit in the not to distant future. As a resort it does exceed most expectations

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Grill, General Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us again and for taking the time to write another glowing review on Tripadvisor. We renovated the rooms in The Royal Wing last year and we are very happy to see that you found the rooms comfortable and beautiful.
We recently finished upgrading our IT system so on your future visit you will have access to a faster internet speed. We appreciate all your comments and feedback. We will definitely take your suggestions about offering discounts at our dining outlets into consideration.

We look forward to your return.

Best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We have now lost count of the number of times we have returned to our second home, and we will return again in 2012, Every year we are greeted like old friends, everyone knows your name and what your likes and dislikes are and all the staff from Management to the cleaners go out of their way to ensure that your likes are met and your dislikes are kept at bay.
We were greeted with more room refurbishments this year, not drastic but subtle changes that really do make a difference,
A lot of thought must go into this and we never cease to be amazed.
The remarkable high level of service and attention to detail is maintained throughout and never drops from year to year, The Regular Guests party was a hit again with all the regulars, They are so dedicated and professional it never ceases to amaze us.
When you have stayed once you are hooked and you will return year on year, why would you go anywhere else once you have experienced the best.
Another traveller commented that the Royal Wing Suites and Spa is one of the best hotels in the world, that just needs a little clarification, It is without doubt the very best in the world.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cliveanddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Grill, General Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are delighted that you had another wonderful experience with us. The thank you party is also one of The Royal Cliff's favourite event. We love to spend time with our guests.

We look forward to your return again this year.

Very best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We don't write many reviews because reviews can be very individual... But sometimes it can be an extra motivation to go and visit the hotel. And we think that the Royal Wing and suites is one of the must visits! Last year in November we went to the Royal Wing Suites & Spa for the 5th time. And you know what? We already booked our room again for March 2011. It's a hotel where you're not a number but a highly respected guest. If they can help you, they won't hesistate! The management and the staff is always around you. The service is from the highest level, we are sure of that. We travelled already many times and in very good hotels but this one is the best. The rooms are very beautiful, big and with everything you need. 2 balconies one with table and chairs and one with 2 sunbeds. You even have your own jacuzzi in your room. Everytime when we return to the Royal Wing it's just like coming home again! The restaurant of the Royal Wing is very good as also all the other restaurants of the Royal Cliff group so you can for eating to the Royal Cliff/Grand hotel next door and it will be charged on your bill. So there is a wide range of restaurants. Also a sportcenter with all facilities, tennis courts, swimming pool, squash, ... is in the complex. But if you prefer to have a relax and quiet hotel and you don't need this facilities then you can stay at the amazing pool side of the Royal Wing! We think we are clear, the Royal Wing is one of the best! We are sure of that, and do you know what's the evidance of that? The always returning guests, we are almost friends when we meet eachother again and again and again. So it really feels like coming home but then much bette and in the Palace of heaven!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emelderi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Grill, General Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about The Royal Wing. I have shared your compliments with all the staff and we really appreciate your kind words. We are very happy that we are able to offer you a wonderful experience. We are always striving to exceed our guests' expectations.

We look forward to your return in March.

Best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Service was the best of the best
We have travelled the world and been to the best hotels in the best destinations but we have never experienced the friendly service and hospitality that we received at the Royal Cliff Beach resort and spa in the Royal Wing. They made us feel very very special. We will definitely from now on make the Royal Cliff beach resort our yearly destination. Our Butler Manasak was very professional and caring (he is definitely an asset to the Resort).
Thank you and see you for Christmas 2011.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cavallino181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Grill, General Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Royal Wing Suites & Spa for your recent stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are delighted that we are able to exceed your expectations and that you wish to return to us next year. We promise to provide you with the most outstanding service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Wing Suites & Spa!

Very best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#8 of 455 in Pattaya
670 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 455 in Pattaya
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 455 in Pattaya
1,128 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 455 in Pattaya
2,427 reviews
3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wing Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £259 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wing Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of luxury, the exclusive all-suite Royal Wing & Spa (ultimate luxury) is widely acknowledged as one of the world's finest hotels. All the suites are equipped with advance technology including IPTV. Highly personalized service and attention to detail are trademarks of the hotel; a place where the expectations of the most discerning guests are exceeded. The hotel guests have the exclusive use of the picturesque, free-form Royal Wing Pool and are served by the famous Pool Butlers who ensure a relaxing stay. A TTG Hall of fame winner since 2006. Other awards received include TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice, Social Hotel Award and Superior design award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Wing Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wing Suites And Spa
Royal Wing Hotel Pattaya
Royal Wing Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing