We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Holiday Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Ranked #1 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Netanya
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Holiday Luxury”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My wife and I have just returned from our 3rd visit to the Royal Wing and Spa and there are not enough superlatives to describe this hotel. From the moment you arrive and are greeted in person by the Resident Hotel Manager and the reception staff, to the sad time when on leaving the same people are there to wave goodbye as you drive off in your taxi, your holiday is just one luxury. You arrive to this palatial setting and see the smiling faces of all the staff, many of whom have been there for years and recognise you from before (as is the case throughout the hotel). There is no check in standing at a desk, just a comfortable sofa in the magnificent reception area with whatever drink you request being offered. You are escorted to your suite (they have no "rooms" here) where a member of housekeeping is waiting to greet you with the offer to unpack your luggage.
There is no having to rush out at 07.00 in the morning to put towels down on chairs round the pool as you have a reserved umbrella and sun beds for your entire stay. Whether it be the reception, housekeeping, restaurant, spa, or pool staff, you are always greeted with a smile and exemplary service. Nothing is too much or impossible in the Royal Wing and Spa, and the resident manager is round the hotel facilities several times in a day to ensure everyone is receiving "royal" treatment. The Royal Beach Resort's 4 hotels have such a variety of different style restaurants, that there is really no need to venture outside the complex. In each of the restaurants that we ate, the food was to the highest standard and the service exemplary. The suites lack for nothing, are beautifully furnished, and a fresh fruit basket and flowers are always there, with of course chocolates on the bed every night. Around the pool under your "private" umbrella, the pool butlers are around to bring you cold water, cold towels and fruit throughout the day. The Royal Wing and Spa is indeed luxury to the "n"th degree and would be hard to surpass. Such luxury does not come cheap but once you have tasted it, it is hard to get it out of your bloodstream. We have already planned our next visit for 2013.

Anne and David - Israel

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hihosilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are all delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us. Our team at Royal Wing really enjoyed taking care of you both. It is always a pleasure having you staying with us.
I will share your review with the other departments of the resort.

We look forward to your return in 2013.

Best wishes,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    28
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
66
192
23
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuopio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We have travelled all over the world. We have ever got susc a good and friendly service anywhere else. The water of swimmingpool was very glean. The room was very good and
the shower was perfect.
They have the friendliest service and the atmosphere we have ever experienced.
You can be assured that if we come to Pattaya yet, there is no other option than to you wonderful and friendly Royal Wing Suites Spa Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure taking care of you.
Your kind words has inspired our team to continually provide outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Wing.

Best wishes,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Hi

We recently had the hotel experience of a lifetime at the Royal Cliff - Royal Wing Suite.

We have been fortunate to stay at some of the best hotels in the world but without doubt this has to be by far and away the best ever experience. From the General Manager, the Wing manager and all the staff we had the best of attention and service.

We cannot over emphasis how thoroughly this was for the both of us.

If it is within your ability, afford the ultimate luxury.....go on spoil yourselves... you'll never regret it.

John and Ellen

Room Tip: Just allow the staff to assist you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Wing Suites & Spa for your visit to Thailand. Thank you also for sharing your comments about the property on Tripadvisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team feels very encouraged by your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Wing Suites & Spa.

Very best wishes,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Every now and again you experience something that really alters your perception of what special actually means.

We had planned to visit friends in Pattaya for several years but never managed to make time. By chance the opportunity arose and we asked our friends find a hotel to suit our needs. It’s fair to say that Pattaya is not that well known for being a family destination and we felt that local knowledge was essential in making our stay comfortable.

The Royal Wing was the only hotel our friends suggested.

On arrival we were greeted by Chaiyanan and the rest of the front desk staff. We were seated in the rather grand and comfortable lobby, given drinks and cool towels while I went through the formalities of checking in. After travelling for so long with our children (15, 10 & 2) and being so tired this was handled sooo smoothly and we all began to relax from that moment.

The rooms can be seen on the Royal Cliff web site and do live up to the images. What the images cannot relay is what happens after check-in.

It’s the service! When you check into the Royal Wing you have subscribed to a level of service that is going to take your breath away. We feel that we are travelled and stay in 5* accommodation wherever possible, however, we now feel cheated.

The Royal Wing offer a level of service and personal attention that should be the benchmark for 5* Hotels worldwide.

Excellent food in every restaurant we dined (Most) though, I should single out Caprice and The Maharani. Attention to detail, service and care for our children’s fussy eating habits made every meal a real joy.
Food and wine are fairly priced too!

Finally, I would like to thank every member of the Royal Cliff that we encountered, especially Chaiyanan for whom nothing seemed to be too much trouble and played a large part in making our stay so special.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DOG685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Wing Suites & Spa on your recent visit to Thailand. Thank you also for your compliments. I have shared your feedback with the team and Khun Chaiyanan. We are delighted you had a wonderful experience with us. Our team at Royal Wing really enjoyed taking care of your family.
By next year our resort will complete the kid's world project and we would really like your children to experience this. It will be a fantastic entertainment facility for the kids.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back to Royal Wing Suites & Spa.

Very best wishes,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is my first time staying in Pattaya and also first time writing a review for trip advisor. This hotel definitely exceeded our expectations and made our Pattaya stay perfect.
I travelled with my girlfriend and planned to propose to her (without letting her know of course). I somehow got in touch with the Executive Director of the hotel and he simply took care of every single requirement I had, be it a huge (like 100 inch?) TV which really surprised me or a bouquet of 100 fresh roses, or the 1st row seats for the famous Tiffany Show. Everyone from the Director, GM of the hotel, manager of the main lobby and manager of the restaurant to the Chief Chef, IT technician and the waiters were aware of the arrangement and they just made every experience outstanding. All I have to say is "thank you" to all the staff that have participated in the proposal, have pampered us and have smiled to us:-) For those who are planning for your special events, I highly recommend you to try this special bespoke service. And you will be amazed.
We booked the package "Royal Luxury Romance in the Paradise". Our suite on the 5th floor was clean, modern and comfort with a great view of the pool and ocean, also featuring a turn-around TV and a large Jacuzzi (must-try). Fresh fruits, chocolate and drinking water were provided on a daily basis. Breakfast was flexible, meaning you might choose to have the breakfast in your suite/on your balcony, or a la carte breakfast in the restaurant in Royal Wing, or a buffet breakfast in Royal Cliff Grand Hotel. The pool/lagoon was beautiful, clean and we spent the whole morning there enjoying the sunshine. The Royal Thai massage was relaxing and you might like the idea of requesting a couple room for steam, sauna and jacuzzi after the massage!
Everything is simply perfect and beyond our expectations. We wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back, to our home away from home!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_Unique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Group, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very positive review. We really appreciate your kind words. Your compliments inspire all of us at Royal Wing to continue providing outstanding service. We really enjoyed looking after you, your partner and your friends. This was also the first time for our team to help plan a marriage proposal. It was a lot of fun for us too.

We wish you the very best for your first chapter in life. We are very honoured that we can be a part of your special occasion.

Please do visit us again in the future and please bring your family and friends with you.

We all look forward to your return.

Very best wishes,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon's Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Whilst the rooms are of the best quality,it is the personal service that really makes this hotel stand out from other 5 star hotels.Everyone from the Gm to the room cleaner takes the time to know your name and really care about service excellence.The pool butlers are always arround for whatever you need.Breakfast delivered hot by the room butler.The retaurants are of international standards.These are some of the reasons that we keep going back to this outsanding hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantD613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Grill, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Royal Wing Suites & Spa for your recent visit to Thailand. We are delighted and very encouraged by your compliments. We enjoy providing careful attention to our guest and our staff enjoy servicing you.

Thank you again for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Wing Suites & Spa.

Very best wishes,

Klaus Hund
General Manager
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This place is truly amazing! The atmosphere is wonderful whereas the service is at the highest level. We have visited Royal Wing many times already and never regret of our choice. The rooms are spacious and well-designed, the staff is very friendly and professional, the food is delicious, the area is very private and cosy. Overall, you get a great time and positive experience at the Royal Wing. We would highly suggest to visit this hotel!
Aigul and Eduard

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZ_tourist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Grill, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for always returning to Royal Wing Suites & Spa. Your words encourage our team to continuously provide service at the highest level.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home!

Very best wishes,

Klaus Hund
General Manager
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,647 reviews
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#12 of 447 in Pattaya
604 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#4 of 447 in Pattaya
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wing Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Property: Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wing Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of luxury, the exclusive all-suite Royal Wing & Spa (ultimate luxury) is widely acknowledged as one of the world's finest hotels. All the suites are equipped with advance technology including IPTV. Highly personalized service and attention to detail are trademarks of the hotel; a place where the expectations of the most discerning guests are exceeded. The hotel guests have the exclusive use of the picturesque, free-form Royal Wing Pool and are served by the famous Pool Butlers who ensure a relaxing stay. A TTG Hall of fame winner since 2006. Other awards received include TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice, Social Hotel Award and Superior design award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Wing Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wing Hotel Pattaya
Royal Wing Suites And Spa
Royal Wing Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing