We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$131
US$106
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Pattaya Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$51
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$101
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Ocean Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$102
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
356
32
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
32
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool butlersresident managerroyal cliffultimate luxurycaprice restaurantbest hotels in the worldbrass plaqueseparate lounge and bedrooma la carte breakfastcold towelsbest hotel we have ever stayedgrill roomsaturday buffetfresh fruitmoment you arrivesun loungersrelaxing days
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have been to Royal Wing and Spa in the middle of July, we love this place! We are coming back to this hotel from year to year and each time it is amazing. As usual, the service and facilities are totally great! The hospitality and food are at its best! The staff is very friendly, kind and warm. Furthermore, this year the hotel was reconstructed and upgraded. We would like to thank all of the staff for the comfort and luxury that we have experienced at the Royal Wing! We totally recommend this hotel to people who want to spend a great and quiet time along with luxury and comfort!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZ_tourist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Royal Wing Suites & Spa on your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your positive review about us.

“Beautiful experience” is certainly the level our team members are striving for, and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay immensely. Your detailed comments are warmly welcomed and we appreciate you have shared your experience with other travelers. I have taken the liberty to pass on these compliments to the entire team. They were overjoyed to learn that their work is being appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Wing Suites & Spa - Ultimate Luxury

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Warm regards,

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager
Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We still have a few days to go in this lovely place and its friendly staff and we will be sad to leave!

All has been flawless, from the personalised attention to the calm and quiet surroundings and the great food to the spacious rooms and magnificent pool. A special thanks to the pool team, who were - are - discretely ever present and never had to be asked twice, always remembering our preferences without a prompt.

Personally the only area I would like to see changed is the wifi policy which is needlessly complicated. As it's free, please get rid of all the signing in rigmarole and the pointless "limited bandwidth" option. It only serves to irritate (I had to help out more than one fellow guest who had issues and I myself had to get IT to fix an issue with my account) guests. And why limit the free opinion to two devices? As a family of three we have two iPads, one pc and two iPhones, which makes five devices!

Anyway, if only your wifi policy and service would be as simple and painless as the rest of your services then your hotel would indeed deserve as many stars as one can give!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Niels C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your a review and share your experience to other travelers.

I am especially grateful that you submitted your impressions of your most recent stay with us.

It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, and thank you for your kind words on friendliness of service staff and especially the impeccable service around the pool and the overall ambiance.

Your feedback is a source of inspiration for us which helps us further upgrade our services. In light of your valuable comments we will look into the log in process for internet access in our hotel and are confident that you will enjoy excellent internet connectivity during your next stay.

Thank you once again for choosing Royal Wing Suites & Spa to spend your holidays and we very much look forward to welcome you back to Royal Wing Suites & Spa - Ultimate Luxury

Kindly regards,

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

With hospitality. From walking into the door. You will receive a very warm reception. The quality of the room is very comfortable and the views from all corners. With a wide choice of food and very tasty. Important to be served very quickly.
The trip was very impressive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorrakot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and appreciation on Tripadvisor.
Your valuable feedback is a guiding source which inspires us to offer the finest traditions of hospitality to our esteemed guests like you.

We are elated to read your views about the overall amazing experience and that you like our new design. You were the first person to stay at the newly developed presidential platinum suite. Our hard work through improving the product and training our staff really pays off when we hear these kind words.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
We look forward to your return to the Ultimate Luxury hotel!

Warm regards,

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

If you are looking for absolute luxury then the Royal Wing Suites and Spa is amazing! From the moment you check in, you are recognized by name. Each and every person on the staff expresses warmth and friendliness. Attention to detail is superior. Fresh fruit and ice daily in your room amidst impeccable, luxurious furnishings. Your first visit to the pool, you select the location of your personalized sun loungers for your stay. The valets bring fresh fruit and cold towels periodically throughout the day. With the advantages of other pools and numerous restaurants throughout the resort, you will have to force yourself to explore. Each restaurant was very good with excellent service. Pay the extra.....you will not regret it!

Room Tip: All suites with luxurious marble baths and excellent beach views with two balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and appreciation on Tripadvisor.

I am especially grateful that you submitted your impressions of your most recent stay with us. It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, and thank you for your kind words on friendliness of service staff, impeccable & luxurious furnishing ,the warm personal welcome and the overall ambiance.

I have taken the liberty to pass on these compliments to the entire team. They will be delighted to learn that their work is being appreciated.

Thank you once again for choosing Royal Wing Suites & Spa to spend your holidays and we very much look forward to welcome you back to Royal Wing Suites & Spa - Ultimate Luxury!

Warm regards,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I have really great time with my family here. Everything in this hotel is good. It's very big hotel with great service. Room is very clean. Location is great with long beach!! This is one of the best hotels in Pattaya, but honestly it is a bit expensive which Im not really care it's my vacation hehehe^^ overall i love here !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thanawat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. As a new renovated hotel in Pattaya, it is always extremely rewarding to receive such positive remarks!

It is feedback of this nature that encourages us to strive for even higher standards of service to our valued guests such as yourself.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Royal Wing Suites & Spa - Ultimate Luxury for your next holiday.

Warm regards,

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews