We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Sanctuary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Ranked #1 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Luxurious Sanctuary”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I have just returned from an exceptional week at this exquisite hotel.
We have had the privilege of staying at many 5 star hotels in our travels, but not many can compete with the top-notch service at the Royal Wing Suites!
Upon our arrival, were personally greeted by the General manager, Klaus Hund.
He is a perfect gentleman, takes pride in what he does, and made sure that all our needs where met.
The rooms are luxurious and spacious and the views are amazing.
The Internet service is easily accessible, with no complicated passwords.
They have power outlets down at the pool, so you are able to recharge your device without interrupting your leisure time.
The service at the pool is excellent!
You can choose one of the many lounge chairs at the beginning of your stay, and each day they will have it ready and waiting for you.
The variety of restaurants is a feast for eyes and palate!
We made it a point to try almost all of them, and we were not disappointed! The kind and attentive staff in each of the restaurants, made our dinning experience even better.
We were actually sorry to say goodbye to the wonderful staff here.
They are not only extremely professional, but were genuinely kind and personable.
It was a relaxing sanctuary after a busy day in Pattaya!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank manyflags20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest

It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and I'm pleased to read that the team of Royal Wing Suites & Spa was able to attend to your needs from the first step of meet & greet to farewell.

I have passed on your compliments to the different departments and have in fact personally congratulated our pool butlers who will also be reading your comments in their upcoming meeting.

Our goal is to provide high service standard but with a touch of genuine Thai hospitality and still being able to personalize it to each guests.

Your experience with your dining and exceptional service overall is a great example that we can share with other associates and I appreciate you taking the time to share with us.
On behalf of the team at the Royal Wing Suites & Spa, I would like to thank you again for your compliments and we hope you will consider Royal Wing Suites & Spa again on your next occasion to Pattaya.

Warm regards,

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    28
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
68
193
23
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great hotel, amazing looking newly renovated suites, beautiful grounds, and even better service. While there are plenty of dining options, then the whole complex lacks a truly high end good quality restaurant. Very pleasant and large lobby but strangely the lobby bar was never open for business. This is a 5 star hotel, but they do not trust their guest and will charge your credit card upfront on arrival. Not a policy that should ever be endorsed, unless you feel it is perfectly normal being charged upfront at a restaurant, even before the food has arrived on your table. As said, Great hotel, they are nearly there, just a few minor adjustments and things will a whole lot better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyBangkok_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest !

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Royal Wing Suites & Spa on your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your positive review about us.

It is a hotel policy which is adapted nationwide that we ask to imprint your credit card upon check in. Rest assured we do not put any extra charges on there that you do not know about. If you did not use the mini bar or any other expenses then no charge will be incurred.

Your feedback is a source of inspiration for us which helps us further upgrade our services.

Thank you once again for choosing Royal Wing Suites & Spa to spend your holidays and we very much look forward to welcome you back to Ultimate Luxury.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to Pattaya!

Warm regards,

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

It has got to be the best place to be pampered and to be experience real luxury, they will go out of their way to see to your every need. The setting is secluded and separate from the rest of the resort, usually fairly quiet. There is a beautiful waterfall which is very relaxing to listen to while relaxing or sunbathing. There are three restaurants, le Ronde, a first class restaurant and a breakfast area which feels ' old colonial' with outside fans.here you can get any breakfast you can think of from around the world. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with five star touches at turn down, a large round jacuzzi bath. We liked to stay in the ground floor rooms , then you can walk out to the pool from your balcony.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rufusdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Royal Wing Suites & Spa on your recent visit to Thailand.

We also thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for the compliments and it is great to read that you feel pampered and experience real luxury, as well as rating our restaurants to be first class.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Wing Suites & Spa - Ultimate Luxury!

Warm regards,

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ban Pong, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We checked in and were greeted by the general manager who personally welcomed us.
A true gentleman , I have travelled the world and stopped in some amazing places the
Royal Wing is amongst the best , If you enjoy good food , The Grill room and wine cellar
is first class, I enjoyed the the exciting wine list ,If you are a wine buff then you will know that
some of the Argentinian Reds are to behold without the shocking price tags of fine clarets
one in particular is Cantina Zapata a full bodied red to match the best.and guess what, You can
get it here, in Thailand that is amazing. If you want the best that Thailand has to offer in
dining and accommodation LOOK NO FURTHER, Many thanks for a memorable holiday.
Robert Proctor and family

Room Tip: If You can stay in the Royal Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest !

Warm greetings! Thank you for having chosen Royal Wing Suites & Spa on your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your positive review about us to other travelers seeking a luxury experience.

I am especially grateful that you submitted your impressions of your most recent stay with us and it was my great pleasure to welcome you and your family personally.

We were especially delighted that you were impressed with our Royal Grill Room Restaurant service , food & selection of wines. I have taken the liberty to pass on these compliments to the entire team. They were overjoyed to learn that their work is being appreciated.

We hope that you will find time to try some of our other award winning (11) restaurants during your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Wing Suites & Spa - Ultimate Luxury

Warm regards,

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We have stayed in many hotels around the world but have yet to find one that comes anywhere near the perfection of The Royal Wing.
The suites are absolutely stunning and very spacious.
Breakfast is served on the terrace overlooking the bay by very attentive staff who bring hot or cold towels before and after the meal. Everything is freshly cooked to order.
The pool butlers look after your every whim and nothing is too much trouble for them.
This is a very friendly hotel and I cannot think of enough superlatives to describe it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DottieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Royal Wing Suites & Spa on your recent visit to Thailand.

We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.
It is inspiring to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and that in particular the attentiveness of our staff especially the pool butlers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Wing Suites & Spa - Ultimate Luxury soon.

Warm regards,

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

It was nice to be one of the first guests after the renovation of the Royal Wing. The last time we lived here in 2004.The first noticeably changes are in the rooms: a complete modernization with modern design and equipment's trends. But on the background of this modern technologies fascinates the same classic charm and impeccable service that made this hotel legendary.

Room Tip: take lower floor to be close to the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mihhail i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to hear from you that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. Thank you for your great feedback and encouragement as we at Royal Wing Suites & Spa always strive to be in trends ahead of hotel services and new hotel facilities.

We will always maintain our timeless Thai charm services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Pattaya @ Royal Wing
Suites & Spa - Ultimate Luxury!

With warm regards,

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were surprised by our family and upgraded from the honeymoon suite of the royal cliff beach hotel, and stayed in one of the suites here.
On arrival we were greeted by the very friendly concierge team, and taken to our room, which was out of this world. The website of the hotel said it was fully booked but one thing we noticed was the wonderfully tranquil ambience around the hotel as well as the beautiful fresh smell of lemon grass in the lobby.

For breakfast you have the option of the "beach hotel" buffet- which I will add is great, but on this stay we had the inclusive option of the a la carte breakfast, which again was fantastic.

The pool butler staff were incredibly attentive, and anything we needed was sorted promptly, they even reserve your bed with a golden engraved plaque.
Overall we thought the service was excellent in this hotel, and felt very privileged to stay there.

Our only criticism of the hotel was the fact that we didn't get a great deal of "extras" considering it was out honey moon. We had travelled to 5 or 6 hotels as part of our break and in each one received cakes, champagne, and more impressively flowers and decorations to the bed and bathing areas, here there was a cake and that was all. Though we didn't expect in these hotels the feeling of receiving this treatment is special, perhaps as a hotel it is something worth considering.

We did though have a great time, thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbaines1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Owner at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great experience on Trip Advisor.

I have read your posting and nothing makes us at Royal Wing Suites & Spa happier than to learn that you both enjoyed your stay during your honeymoon holiday and sharing your kind comments about our service, the choice of breakfast, room cleanliness, and poolside service. Your review has been shared to all departments concerned.

We apologised that we did not inform you about the special extra amenities on arrival. I will train my team to ensure that all our guests are aware of the special services we have on offer.

Thank you once again for being our guest and we look forward to your return to Ultimate Luxury soon.

Warm regards,

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,653 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,081 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#12 of 447 in Pattaya
607 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 447 in Pattaya
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wing Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Property: Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wing Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of luxury, the exclusive all-suite Royal Wing & Spa (ultimate luxury) is widely acknowledged as one of the world's finest hotels. All the suites are equipped with advance technology including IPTV. Highly personalized service and attention to detail are trademarks of the hotel; a place where the expectations of the most discerning guests are exceeded. The hotel guests have the exclusive use of the picturesque, free-form Royal Wing Pool and are served by the famous Pool Butlers who ensure a relaxing stay. A TTG Hall of fame winner since 2006. Other awards received include TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice, Social Hotel Award and Superior design award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Wing Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wing Suites And Spa
Royal Wing Hotel Pattaya
Royal Wing Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing