We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Ranked #1 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, amazing staff”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at the Royal Wing. From the moment we arrived we were met by exceptional Staff in the Reception area to go through formalities & explain the hotel & facilities.
The suites were a very good size, beds comfortable & no noise from outside (although the hotel was very quiet while we were there anyway).
Lovely fruit platter & complimentary bottled water provided every day when the room is serviced. I even received a cake on my birthday, this was a pleasant surprise.
Pool area was peaceful & immaculate at all times. Again the assistance received from staff here was fabulous from lunch, to drinks, to assisting us with carrying pool toys.
As we were travelling with our young child, we ate several meals in the various restaurants in the Royal Cliff Group & were never disappointed. Always high quality & very reasonable prices, including room service.
The cardio equipment in the Fitness Centre is of a very high standard.
The Staff really make staying here that little bit special, always available to assist, whatever is required, even endearing themselves to our daughter & playing games with her! We definitely experienced why this hotel has so many repeat guests & would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone travelling to Pattaya.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about our hotel and its facilities.
We are glad you had a wonderful experience. Your fine compliments to our team members are really appreciated.
It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet and exceed our guest's expectations.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at Royal Wing Suites & Spa.

Warm regards,

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    28
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
68
193
23
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have stayed in the Royal Wing before and this was, I believe, our fifth visit; others we have spoken to were also repeat guests so it must have something not many other hotels enjoy.
From walking into the large and tasteful reception area life is transformed as everyone seems driven by a wish to provide a relaxing attentive and luxurious experience.
Klaus, the manager, is there to greet you and spends whatever time is necessary to explain the hotel and its facilities whilst the reception process goes on in the background.
The hotel is of the highest quality and any concern is dealt with immediately and in a satisfactory manner. In fact, as time goes by they anticipate needs, calling the buggy, ensuring a table is booked in the restaurant etc.
The one thing that differentiates this hotel from others of the same claimed quality is the homeliness engendered by the staff. All, and there are no exceptions, are of the highest standard and it seems there only purpose is to ensure that the stay is a success. They are friendly, helpful and courteous without being overbearing, intrusive or obsequious. For example if something is not on the dinner menu it would be arranged, with enthusiasm, given sufficient. Nothing was too much trouble.
Klaus and his team have established a unique environment in which to relax and savour luxury.
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bharesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Royal Wing Suites & Spa during your stay at Jomtien, Thailand and taking the time to share your experience in Tripadvisor. It is such a pleasure to hear that it is your fifth visit. Thank you so much for your continued patronage.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was of great quality. It is our genuine aspiration to deliver the greatest service to our guests, throughout each department of our hotel.

I have taken the liberty to pass on these compliments to the entire team. They were overjoyed to learn that they were able to exceed your expectations.

Again thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another amazing experience!

Regards
Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renens
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is located little outside Pattaya walking street / beach road and it takes a 10mins (due to heavy traffic) tai-ride to get there.
Checkin takes no more then 5mins , as the hotel has already prepared all the paperwork in advance. The Hotel manager takes all the time needed to explain all the facilities in the hotel.

Upon getting to the suite, the butler was there to assist with unpacking the luggage

Suite
Large round jacuzzi ( spa bath) with powerfull waterjets to massage you

Daily fresh fruits and chocolates

Daily English newspspers

After the first visit to the pool the sunbed (transat) the next days the sunbed is already prepared every morning at your favourite location

Breakfast
Breakfast is simple continental breakfast buffet as well a an aka-carte menu with a choice of ready to order egg variation

Sleeping quality
10 out of 10, the bed has stiff springbed matras and offers excellent sleep. The rooms are soundproof and not a single noise can be heard at night

What we liked: the attention of the staff , them taking all the time it needs, by not simply pointing to the restaurants but personally bringing us there. The General Manager and Resort Manage making you comfortable with a little chit chat

Room Tip: The Royal Wings Suites is very quiet after 19:00
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinylmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Royal Wing Suites & Spa and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience.

Thank you for your compliments. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay and holiday with us.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Royal Wing Suites & Spa is known for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I truly appreciate your kind words and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Royal Wing Suites & Spa in the very near future.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Warm regards,

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I am writing this review after an eight-day stay at this hotel. I am not going to comment on the hotel as the superlative comments below say everything – in summary a fantastic hotel with fantastic staff, you must try this hotel out. My main reason for writing is in comment to a rather negative review written in Jan 2014. I have come to the conclusion that the person writing this review must have been staying in a different hotel because the one described in the review simply cannot be the Royal Wing Suites and Spa. I haven’t seen one ‘wild dog’ on the whole resort (it is a very big resort, and I was looking), and I think the writer must have mistaken Klaus for someone else when he uses the words ‘arrogance’, ‘petulance’ and ‘aggression’: Klaus and his staff are falling over themselves to ensure that all the guests do not want for anything. I could go on but I hope any reader of the said review will take it at face value for what it is – an opportunity to have a grumble. If you want a true reflection of this hotel take note of the many outstanding reviews that have been made on this site.

We were fortunate enough to meet some very warm and welcoming guests during our stay that have been coming to the hotel for a number of years (some for over 20 years!) and they all say the same thing: if you want a relaxing holiday, some very nice weather, great food, and to be spoilt rotten by some fantastic staff then you must come to the Royal Wing Suites and Spa, it is simply outstanding. We are already planning next year’s visit, thank you to Klaus and his wonderful staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leelesa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write such a wonderful review.
Thank you also for supporting us.

We are glad to hear that you have a wonderful time here at Royal Wing Suites & Spa and you have recognize that overall service is up to your expectation and beyond, particularly your recognition about our staff member.

Nevertheless we are continuing to improve in all areas of the Royal Wing Suites & Spa for the comfort & satisfaction of our guest. Our aim is to make this hotel the ultimate luxury.

On behalf of the management & staff of Royal Wing Suites & Spa, we greatly appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your wife for the next visit to Thailand.

Warm regards,

Klaus B. Hund
Resident Manager
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tain
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

From arriving at the reception we were greeted by our Surname. Klaus the manager was there to provide local information which was very helpful. We were taken to our room which had apparently been refurbished and it was very well set out with a swivel divider with a tv in the middle. The tv did not provide many english channels which was a bit of downer as if you wanted to just stay in the tv did not provide entertainment. However, that is the only negative I have to say about this part of the hotel. The pool area is great with plenty of beds which is set out for you every day by the pool butlers. The water was also warm compared to other hotels which we have stayed in which was nice. The breakfast was also good and the staff there were also very friendly and pleasant. We also ate often at the pool bar for lunch which served nice meals. The salmon kebabs were a delight. We only tried the indian restaurant in the Grand hotel and this was ok but was given off cut chicken pieces (i.e leg and thigh) in the curry instead of breast which was a let down but the curry was nice. The alcohol drinks were also expensive but this is to be expected in a hotel. Outside the hotel there is nothing so you have to get a taxi to the town which took around 5-10 mins dependent upon traffic which cost 200 baht in a taxi or 400 in the limo which we used often as it was nice to travel into town in and convenient. Walking street was a let down for us as we thought it would be more upmarket than it was. The main town though had plenty of bars and shops and a weekend market which was great. It would have helped if there were menus in the rooms for the restaurants in the other part of the hotel even if it was just a photocopy in a folder so you did not have to find them beforehand (which was also difficult). Overall we would definately recommend this hotel if you didnt want to be in the middle of town. It was nice to get back to some peace and quiet to chill and relax through the day. Well done Klaus and thank you for our delightful stay. Please also thank your wonderful staff who were a pleasure to have met and made us feel very welcome. If we came back to Pattaya we would definately visit you again.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor in the middle of the hotel which had great views. The lift to the left h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed review.

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience and recommend our luxury hotel with other travelers.

It brings us great joy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Royal Wing Suites & Spa and wish to reassure you that we will remain highly dedicated and committed towards ensuring exceptional service standards.

Thank you for your kind words about our team and the hotel ambiance. We aim to provide impeccable service to our guests.

Your feedback is a source of inspiration for us to continually maintain our high standards of service.

We hope that you will find time to try some of our other award winning (11) restaurants during your next visit.

I have taken the liberty to pass on these compliments to the entire team. They were overjoyed to learn that they were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Pattaya @ Royal Wing Suites & Spa - Ultimate Luxury!

Warm regards

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

People often ask me why I return to the Royal Wing year after year and I tell them that the reason is simple. I have travelled all over the World and I find that the Royal Wing is the best I have encountered for service and comfort. Every single member of staff is charming and looks after your every need even without having to ask. The suites have all been recently upgraded and are beautiful, it is like a home away from home and that is why I choose to stay there for a number of months every year. Upon arrival you are treated like an old friend by the owner, manager and staff. Housekeeping is there immediately to unpack your luggage and room service leaves your room well stocked with essentials. The swimming pool and gardens are beautifully maintained and service from the pool staff is exceptional, serving you with ice cold towels and fruit throughout the day. The beds by the pool are extremely comfortable with unlimited pool towels available all day long. It is a pleasure to enjoy lunch relaxing by the pool every day. The pool staff will help you gather your belongings to return to your room where everything is kept beautifully clean and tidy. At night you can choose from many options amongst the various first class bars and restaurants.Thank you to everyone at Royal Wing and I cannot wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing this raving review of your stay with us - we're absolutely thrilled by it!
Our entire team of staff endeavour to provide our guests with a seamless personalised experience while they stay with us. Being your home away from home, we endeavour to make your long stay with us as relaxing as possible.

Your compliments are an affirmation to the service that my team and I work hard to achieve and I am sure that they will be delighted with your compliments, which I will share with them.
Thank you for your recommendation of our Hotel and we can't wait to welcome you back to Royal Wing Suites & Spa - Ultimate Luxury!

Warm regards,

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

You know when you're in a good hotel when you don't want to go home.
This is how my wife and I felt when it was time to pack our cases to leave.
We stayed at the Royal Wing Suites in the middle of February 2014, when the weather in the UK was at its worst, but in Pattaya it was a comfortable 33C during the day and 24C at night.

This was the first, but certainly won't be the last, time we stayed at the Royal Wing Suites, and from the moment we arrived outside the reception steps and the bell boys opened the car doors and said, "Welcome to the Royal Wing", we felt like part of the place.
Being personally greeted at the reception by the Manager, Klaus Hund, who ensured the first thing to be done was for us to be given a cold drink and a most refreshing cold damp towel. After explaining the ins and outs of the hotels services, together with what was on offer at the complexes other two hotels, we were shown to our suite no. 0502, which was perfect in every way but one. (This is not a complaint against the hotel, but more personal. We found the bed a little too firm for our liking. I know all beds in the Far East are harder than we are used to in Europe, but this bed was exceptionally so). This did not spoil anything about our stay, and feel sure that when we book again for next year everything will be completely to our satisfaction.

We booked on a B & B basis and was glad we did so, as although we had a la carte breakfast in the most excellent Terrace at Caprice every morning, we ate our evening meals in a different restaurant every evening. If you like Thai, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese, or Mediterranean cuisine, then they have first class restaurants covering all, and we know as we tried them all! This is topped every Saturday evening with a Grand Buffet barbecue with every kind of food you can think of and lots more you can't.

The superb pool area, which was exclusive to the Suites guests, was adjacent to the beach and therefore received a cool breeze all day which was perfect. You've no need to worry about the dreaded sunbed claiming towel problem either, because on your first day you choose where you want to be, and then that bed is yours for the whole of your stay, with your name plaque put at the bottom of the bed to show it as taken. This name plaque is presented to you at the end of your stay as a momento, nice touch!

If you are looking for a home from home in a paradise location, then this is the place for you.

Can't wait until we go back next year.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DrJC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Wing Suites & Spa - Ultimate Luxury. It is always very exciting for us to welcome new guests.

We are so happy that you had a fantastic stay with us and to hear that you truly enjoyed the Thai hospitality service from our staff, the variety of food of our 11 award winning restaurants, the Saturday Grand BBQ, the pool area and exclusive suite facilities.

At Royal Wing Suites & Spa, every effort will be made to provide you with bespoke and outstanding services. I have taken the liberty to pass on these compliments to the entire team. They were overjoyed to learn that their work is being appreciated.

Royal Wing Suites & Spa promises you luxury hospitality provided with a Thai flair and we are glad that you enjoyed our ultimate luxury service and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Warm regards,

Klaus B. Hund
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,653 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,081 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#12 of 447 in Pattaya
607 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 447 in Pattaya
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wing Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Property: Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wing Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of luxury, the exclusive all-suite Royal Wing & Spa (ultimate luxury) is widely acknowledged as one of the world's finest hotels. All the suites are equipped with advance technology including IPTV. Highly personalized service and attention to detail are trademarks of the hotel; a place where the expectations of the most discerning guests are exceeded. The hotel guests have the exclusive use of the picturesque, free-form Royal Wing Pool and are served by the famous Pool Butlers who ensure a relaxing stay. A TTG Hall of fame winner since 2006. Other awards received include TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice, Social Hotel Award and Superior design award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Wing Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wing Suites And Spa
Royal Wing Hotel Pattaya
Royal Wing Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing