We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Garden Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Areca Lodge(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Pattaya Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sea Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
93
167
83
35
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
167
83
35
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdolphin circleindian visitorswalking streetswimming poolnorth pattayabeach roadmin walkfamily marttuk tukhouse keepingsuperior roomhotel is locatedlobby areacomfortable roomsstayed here for nightsbreakfast spreadrooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I love this place, the pool, the food, the staff and the garden is beautiful a lot of work goes in to keeping this place. 10/10 for this place. Recommend yes. Quite at night and not to far from the night market and shops and all city sights. Make sure you see the national parks and the zoo's just out side pattaya too, just wow. Might be back some day but Pattaya is not my idea of thailand but this hotel is very good. Thanks guys for a pleasent stay.

Room Tip: Its all good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seksith L, General Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Martin C,

Thank you very much for the fruitful feedbacks, we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya.

Thanks again for your patronage, and we wish to welcome you again at Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya the next time you would be here in Pattaya, Thailand.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights .. the first bungalow room that was given to me has a huge reptile sitting on the bathroom sink.. the staff was unable to remove it... they then gave a standard room with pool view which was pretty clean and well maintained... the resort has other rooms that are too far from the dining and the reception so choose wisely... overall its a nice place to stay... its very close to the market and the beach..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swayam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seksith L, General Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Swayam J,

Thank you very much for your kindness giving us your valued feedbacks. We have acknowledged all the comments with regard to our resort’s features and facilities. However, please rest assured that we shall continuously seek the way to further improve our service, feature, and facility, to ensure that we could reach our guests’ satisfaction.

Thanks again for your patronage, and we wish to welcome you again at Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya the next time you would be here in Pattaya, Thailand.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I love this resort. They have a friendly staff and nice rooms. I have stayed at the resort for two holidays in the past year. I love the garden of this resort and the pool is excellent too. Nicely situated at the Pattaya roundabout just a 3 min walk from drinkingstreet. I would recommend this resort to all my friends!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-SHR, General Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Tom K,

Bedankt voor je vriendelijke reactie.

Thanks so much for staying with us again in Sunshine Garden Resort, it was a true pleasure meeting you in person.
A big thank you as well for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with us.
So nice to see you feel at home in our resort and that you value our rooms and staff that much.
We do have for sure a wonderful pool area located in the back of the resort, surrounded with a superb garden.

We are looking forward to meet you here soon again.

Best personal regards,

Luciano Lillus
General Manager Sunshine Garden Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We made the decision a little late to celebrate New Year's in Pattaya. My wife looked at several places & finally we decided on this resort. Granted many resorts in Central beach area were fully booked. We were a little apprehensive when we read a couple of the TA reviews but decided to chance it & made the journey from Bangkok on NYE. Conveniently situated on Sunshine Circle North Pattaya Road, the checkin, staff & rooms are all very pleasant. Pool is very clean with an assortment of drinks available at reasonable prices. Mall, Supermarket & massage across the circle. About 20 min walk from Central or 5 min to North Pattaya Beach. We have made the decision that we will stay here during our next visit this year.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank ThaiFamilyExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager-SHR, General Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear ThaiFamilyExperience,

What a nice words from your side, thank you soooo much for that and for giving us your time to send your thoughts and experience about your stay with us.
It was so nice having you staying with us for those special days of the year and for giving us the opportunity to be your host. So nice to read your kind words about our pool side area and the great location we are blessed with.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again this year at the Sunshine Garden Resort.


Best personal regards,

Luciano Lillus
General Manager Sunshine Garden Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

All you need, and all you like to have - this is the center your happynes in YOUR hollidays!!!
Hotel near circle North pattaya , Hotel staff friendly, pool is verry clean, restaurant, büffet and Food , exzellent !!!
If i am in Pattaya only this Hotel accept for me and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGreenParkResort01, General Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Peter K,

Thank you so much to have you with us here at Sunshine Garden Resort.
What an immense pleasure it was to meet you in person and to hear from you the history of this part of Pattaya.
A big thank you as well for spending some time in giving us your thoughts regarding your stay with us.
What a nice compliment from your side, you made all of us really happy with your kind words regarding our pool, restaurant and staff.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you in January again here with us Mr. Peter.

Best personal regards,

Luciano Lillus
General Manager Sunshine Garden Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews