We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mascrime
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Great resort for families

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jul 2012
We stayed in this hotel for a week in June 2012.
We had a "suite", that consists of a big living, room, a kitchen and a separate bedroom. The room was big enough to accomodate 2 adults and 2 kids. Room was clean.
Two swimmimg pools are available and are nicely maintained.
Lots of trees, which is very pleasant.
Location is great if you want to relax, not exactly in the center of Pattaya but just 5 minutes away if you take a tuk-tuk. Those are available anytime just on the road in front of the hotel.
Bars / Restaurants / small shops and a small supermarket are just nearby.
Staff was very nice and helpful even if english can be a bit diffcult at times.
The restaurant and breakfast buffet are nothing special - even disapointing - but you have a excellent italian restaurant close to the second swimming pool.
We would definitely go back again if prices remain same as the value for money was good..
Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£88
  • Expedia.com
    £88
  • Agoda.com
    £59
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£118
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £118
  • KLOOK
    £85
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£39
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £28
  • Expedia.com
    £39
0.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£76
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £69
  • Agoda.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
    £69
1.7 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£40
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £29
  • Vio.com
1.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool near the beach
£68
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £68
  • Agoda.com
    £52
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£106
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £20
  • Expedia.com
    £24
0.9 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£63
  • Priceline
  • Official Hotel
    £56
  • Expedia.com
    £64
6.0 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£35
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £29
  • Expedia.com
    £41
1.6 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£35
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £29
  • Priceline
7.1 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pattaya
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
308
272
64
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
272
64
22
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2012

pool water is green, the walls are not washed, leaves float. Staff unfriendly, the breakfast is worth a dozen staff in the prison wardens, bad service, the food is worse than 3 stars. Room and room service are normal. Fitness in a deplorable condition.
Most here do not go and advise I will not.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank trig n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights in the month of may.We are a family of 4 and were accomodated in two adjoining rooms.The property is huge with 2 wonderful pools and and whole lot of space to walk and lounge around.The breakfast spread deserves a special mention and is very good.The location is top-notch and lot of bars and eateries are around.The room size is little smaller than what I would have desired.The bathrooms are small but adequate.
Overall a good choice to stay in pattaya.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Have stayed at this property off & on over 7-8 years...... what else is there to write?? Hmmmm....still beautiful, still extremely well maintained, still has awesome food, still has the BEST staff as always (Hi! G !!! )
Looks exactly as it does on the website. Really great VFM.....
have always loved the place....after this stay, love it even more !

Room tip: All of them have their own charm
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2012

staff is friendly but
construction everywhere in the resort
even the almost new renovated rooms ( ronovated 1 year ago ) look poor and already
in a bad condition
Breakfast so so

staff friendly (everywhere in thailand )
facilities .. so so

my rating, POOR to AVERAGE

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walfried R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews