We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The resort is nice, and is in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Ranked #44 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Woodlands resort is in a good location, near to the beach and not too far from Walking Street either. If you visit, please please please go to the cafe "La Baguette" at the front of the resort. They make the most beautiful cakes you can find in Pattaya.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank kristiec123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

I liked this hotel, but it is a bit far North of Pattaya. I would highly recommend the Siam Bayview Hotel instead, although if you don't mind a long walk, it's ideal. I cannot fault the hotel itself in anyway though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week in June 2012.
We had a "suite", that consists of a big living, room, a kitchen and a separate bedroom. The room was big enough to accomodate 2 adults and 2 kids. Room was clean.
Two swimmimg pools are available and are nicely maintained.
Lots of trees, which is very pleasant.
Location is great if you want to relax, not exactly in the center of Pattaya but just 5 minutes away if you take a tuk-tuk. Those are available anytime just on the road in front of the hotel.
Bars / Restaurants / small shops and a small supermarket are just nearby.
Staff was very nice and helpful even if english can be a bit diffcult at times.
The restaurant and breakfast buffet are nothing special - even disapointing - but you have a excellent italian restaurant close to the second swimming pool.
We would definitely go back again if prices remain same as the value for money was good..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
5  Thank Vilhjalmur V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2012

pool water is green, the walls are not washed, leaves float. Staff unfriendly, the breakfast is worth a dozen staff in the prison wardens, bad service, the food is worse than 3 stars. Room and room service are normal. Fitness in a deplorable condition.
Most here do not go and advise I will not.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank trig n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights in the month of may.We are a family of 4 and were accomodated in two adjoining rooms.The property is huge with 2 wonderful pools and and whole lot of space to walk and lounge around.The breakfast spread deserves a special mention and is very good.The location is top-notch and lot of bars and eateries are around.The room size is little smaller than what I would have desired.The bathrooms are small but adequate.
Overall a good choice to stay in pattaya.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulDey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Have stayed at this property off & on over 7-8 years...... what else is there to write?? Hmmmm....still beautiful, still extremely well maintained, still has awesome food, still has the BEST staff as always (Hi! G !!! )
Looks exactly as it does on the website. Really great VFM.....
have always loved the place....after this stay, love it even more !

Room Tip: All of them have their own charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Thai Garden Resort
Thai Garden Resort
#31 of 463 in Pattaya
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#58 of 463 in Pattaya
631 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#22 of 463 in Pattaya
2,172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 463 in Pattaya
1,764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel & Resort

Address: 164/1 Moo 5, Pattaya-Naklua Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#26 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#34 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £53 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodlands Hotel & Resort is a charming family owned 4 stars hotel offering a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere with excellent services and facilities. With 2 swimming pools, 4 restaurants, a large tropical garden and only 134 rooms a true Resort atmosphere awaits visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Woodlands Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Resort Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Woodlands Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Woodlands Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing